The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Gentlemen & Playersby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.68

    At St Oswald's, a long-established boys' grammar school in the north of England, a new year has just begun. For the staff and boys of the school, a wind of unwelcome change is blowing. Suits, paperwork and Information Technology rule the world; and Roy Straitley, the eccentric veteran Latin master, is finally - reluctantly - contemplating retirement.... more...

  • Wedding Cake Murderby Joanne Fluke

    Kensington 2016; US$ 22.10

    Everyone in Lake Eden, Minnesota, may have had their doubts, but at long last, Hannah Swensen is getting married! Hannah is thrilled to be marrying Ross Barton, her college crush. And her excitement only grows when she learns he?ll be able to join her on her trip to New York City for the Food Channel?s dessert chef contest. They get a taste... more...

  • Bound to Please: More secrets from a submissive (HarperTrue Desire ? A Short Read)by Sarah K

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; US$ 1.19

    A true story of submission, dominance, bondage and fabulous sex. more...

  • Different Classby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78

    The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald?s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go.... more...

  • Castles of Steelby Robert K. Massie

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 20.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Robert K. Massie's  Catherine the Great.   In a work of extraordinary narrative power, filled with brilliant personalities and vivid scenes of dramatic action, Robert K. Massie, the Pulitzer Prize?winning author of Peter the Great, Nicholas and Alexandra, and Dreadnought, elevates to its proper historical... more...

  • Seduced By Moonlightby Laurell K. Hamilton

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 7.99

    I am Meredith Gentry, P.I. and Princess Merry, heir to the throne of Fairie. Now there are those among me who whisper I am more. They fear me even as they protect me. And who can blame them? I?ve awakened the dazzling magic that?s slumbered in them for thousands of years. But the thing is, I can?t figure out why. My aunt, the Queen of Air... more...

  • The Hidden Goddessby M. K. Hobson

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    In a brilliant mix of magic, history, and romance, M. K. Hobson moves her feisty young Witch, Emily Edwards, from the Old West of 1876 to turn-of-the-nineteenth-century New York City, whose polished surfaces conceal as much danger as anything west of the Rockies.   Like it or not, Emily has fallen in love with Dreadnought Stanton, a New York Warlock... more...

  • The Trading World of Asia and the English East India Companyby K. N. Chaudhuri

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 58.00

    This book offers a comprehensive history of the English East India Company during the century 1660?1760. more...

  • Catherine the Great: Portrait of a Womanby Robert K. Massie

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 20.00

    ?[A] tale of power, perseverance and passion . . . a great story in the hands of a master storyteller.?? The Wall Street Journal   The Pulitzer Prize?winning author of Peter the Great, Nicholas and Alexandra, and The Romanovs returns with another masterpiece of narrative biography, the extraordinary story of an obscure German princess... more...

  • The Location of Cultureby Homi K. Bhabha

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 29.95

    Rethinking questions of identity, social agency and national affiliation, Bhabha provides a working, if controversial, theory of cultural hybridity - one that goes far beyond previous attempts by others. In The Location of Culture , he uses concepts such as mimicry, interstice, hybridity, and liminality to argue that cultural production is always... more...