The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Not After Everythingby Michelle Levy

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 17.99

    Fans of  Eleanor and Park ,  The Spectacular Now , Willow , and Perfectly Good White Boy won't be able to put down this gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens. Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go.... more...

  • V. S. Naipaul: Displacement and Autobiographyby Judith Levy

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 105.00

    Originally published in 1995. V. S. Naipaul, a Trinidadian of Indian descent living in the West, has written in many forms. Through an analysis of five works by Naipaul written in different modes and periods of his life, this study posits a relationship between a cultural condition and a choice of genre and narrative, or more specifically between... more...

  • Celebrity and Entertainment Obsessionby Michael S. Levy

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 39.99

    In a world where information is instantaneous, and celebrities are made overnight, what makes us stop and stare at famous entertainers, spend our money on tabloids, and glue our eyes to the television? Here, Michael Levy explores the psychological nature of our obsession and offers suggestions for tempering our responses to celebrity culture. more...

  • The Temple of Doubtby Anne Boles Levy

    Sky Pony Press 2015; US$ 16.99

    “Fiercely original with a capable and plucky heroine, The Temple of Doubt rips open a door to a fresh new fantasy world.? —Amalie Howard, author of the Aquarathi series and Alpha Goddess It?s been two six-days since a falling star crashed into the marshes beyond Port Sapphire, putting the wilds of Kuldor off-limits to fifteen-year-old Hadara.... more...

  • Nextinctionby Ralph Steadman; Ceri Levy

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 41.99

    The Boids are back in town ... The follow-up to the award-winning EXTINCT BOIDS, this book features more of the incredible art of cartoonist Ralph Steadman. This time the focus is not on the birds that are gone, but the ones that there's still time to save. These are the 192 Critically Endangered birds on the IUCN Red List, species such as the... more...

  • The Library-Classroom Partnershipby Rosann Jweid; Margaret Rizzo

    Scarecrow Press 1998; US$ 64.99

    Assists library teachers and classroom teachers to effectively use the library and its resources as an extension of the classroom. Also deals with technology and the changing economic and social conditions affecting public schools. more...

  • Irreconcilable Differences? A Learning Resource For Jews And Christiansby David Sandmel; Rosann M. Catalano; Chrostopher M. Leighton

    Westview Press 2009; US$ 25.99

    Written by Jewish and Christian educators for use by college and adult learners, this volume explores eight basic questions that lie at the core of both traditions and that can serve as a bridge for understanding. Among the questions are: Do Jews and Christians worship the same God? Do Jews and Christians read the Bible the same way? What is the place... more...

  • Homer and Classical Philologyby Friedrich Nietzsche; Oscar Levy; J. M. Kennedy

    The Floating Press 2013; US$ 1.99

    Although he later rose to prominence as an innovative and controversial philosopher whose ideas influenced everyone from existentialist thinkers to the Nazi movement, Friedrich Nietzsche was trained in philology and published his earliest works on that topic. This essay takes a look at the use of mythology and language in the ancient Greek poet's... more...

  • Old Women and Art in the Early Modern Italian Domestic Interiorby Professor Erin J Campbell; Dr Allison Levy

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2015; US$ 104.95

    Though portraits of old women mediate cultural preoccupations just as effectively as those of younger women, the scant published research on images of older women belies their significance within early modern Italy. This study examines the remarkable flowering, largely overlooked in portraiture scholarship to date, of portraits of old women in Northern... more...

  • Europe's Digital Revolutionby David Levy

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 58.95

    Europe's Digital Revolution assesses the impact of digital broadcasting on regulatory practices in Europe. The current roles and responsibilities of nation states and the EU will have to respond to rapid technological and market developments. Levy considers how these responsibilities are likely to be divided in the future, and which are the emerging... more...