The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Not After Everythingby Michelle Levy

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 17.99

    Fans of  Eleanor and Park ,  The Spectacular Now , Willow , and Perfectly Good White Boy won't be able to put down this gritty but hopeful love story about two struggling teens. Tyler has a football scholarship to Stanford, a hot girlfriend, and a reliable army of friends to party with. Then his mom kills herself. And Tyler lets it all go.... more...

  • V. S. Naipaul: Displacement and Autobiographyby Judith Levy

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 105.00

    Originally published in 1995. V. S. Naipaul, a Trinidadian of Indian descent living in the West, has written in many forms. Through an analysis of five works by Naipaul written in different modes and periods of his life, this study posits a relationship between a cultural condition and a choice of genre and narrative, or more specifically between... more...

  • Big and Brightby Gray Levy

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2015; US$ 14.99

    For many cities of Texas, high school football is more than a sport?it?s the glue of their community. Author Gray Levy, disillusioned with the state of the education system, traveled to Texas to see what they were doing right. What he found will both confirm and debunk common presumptions about high school football in Texas. more...

  • Celebrity and Entertainment Obsessionby Michael S. Levy

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 39.99

    In a world where information is instantaneous, and celebrities are made overnight, what makes us stop and stare at famous entertainers, spend our money on tabloids, and glue our eyes to the television? Here, Michael Levy explores the psychological nature of our obsession and offers suggestions for tempering our responses to celebrity culture. more...

  • The Temple of Doubtby Anne Boles Levy

    Sky Pony Press 2015; US$ 16.99

    “Fiercely original with a capable and plucky heroine, The Temple of Doubt rips open a door to a fresh new fantasy world.? —Amalie Howard, author of the Aquarathi series and Alpha Goddess It?s been two six-days since a falling star crashed into the marshes beyond Port Sapphire, putting the wilds of Kuldor off-limits to fifteen-year-old Hadara.... more...

  • Nextinctionby Ralph Steadman; Ceri Levy

    Bloomsbury Publishing 2015; US$ 41.99

    The Boids are back in town ... The follow-up to the award-winning EXTINCT BOIDS, this book features more of the incredible art of cartoonist Ralph Steadman. This time the focus is not on the birds that are gone, but the ones that there's still time to save. These are the 192 Critically Endangered birds on the IUCN Red List, species such as the... more...

  • Die Entgrenzung der Verantwortungby Silvio Pfeuffer

    De Gruyter 2008; US$ 168.00

    This book contrasts Nietzsche's and Levinas' deconstructions of Greco-European thought and their critiques of morality. Through examining their approaches to deconstruction, the author reveals the motivations of their critiques and shows their unique position in philosophical discourse. Nietzsche's and Levinas' alternatives to the prevailing... more...

  • Customer Knowledge Managementby Silvio Wilde

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2011; US$ 119.00

    This book focuses on theoretical and practical applications of Knowledge Management and Customer Relationship Management, including a case study that investigates knowledge management in both the administrative and the operational area of a concrete company. more...

  • Stalin and the Inevitable War, 1936-1941by Silvio Pons

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 48.95

    This is a study of the responses of the Soviet Union to the European crises which led to World War II. It is based on a substantial body of political and diplomatic documents that has become accessible to scholars since the opening up of former Soviet archives in 1992. more...

  • Quintus Smyrnaeus »Posthomerica« 1by Silvio Bär

    Vandenhoeck & Ruprecht 2010; US$ 72.83

    Die Arbeit stellt die erstmalige Teilkommentierung (Verse 1?219) des ersten Buches der Posthomerica des Quintus Smyrnaeus dar, welches in Fortsetzung der Ilias das Geschick der Amazonenkönigin Penthesileia vor Troja berichtet. Auf essayhafte Einleitungen zu den einzelnen inhaltlichen Einheiten folgt der jeweilige Lemmakommentar. Vorangestellt sind... more...