The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,578,973 members ⚫ 1,187,673 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Making Societiesby William G. Roy

    SAGE Publications 2001; US$ 58.00 US$ 49.30

    This book shows how the social constructions of time, space, race, gender and class intersect with each other to produce particular social phenomena that are enduring and significant for our society. Leading the reader through examples drawn from around the world, the author shows how these categories are social constructions; historically formed,... more...

  • One Year Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    New York Times bestselling author William R. Forstchen brings a sequel to his hit novel One Second After . Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at the dangers of EMPs. An EMP is a weapon with... more...

  • One Second Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    An end-of-the-world novel to rank with The Stand and Lucifer's Hammer more...

  • Shootout of the Mountain Manby William W. Johnstone; J.A. Johnstone

    Kensington 2010; US$ 1.99

    Invitation To A Hanging They're hanging Billy Ray Cabot in Cloverdale, Nevada on Friday. Or so they think. Thursday brings Smoke Jensen to town. In another life, Billy Ray was almost kin to Smoke, and guilty or not, Smoke will blast Cloverdale sky high if that's what it takes to set his old friend free. By midnight, Smoke and Billy Ray are riding... more...

  • Fundamentals of Geophysicsby William Lowrie

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 76.00 US$ 62.32

    A second edition of this classic textbook on fundamental principles of geophysics for geoscience undergraduates. more...

  • Macbethby William Shakespeare

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    Macbeth is Shakespeare's shortest tragedy and one of his best-known plays. Often referred to as an archetypal tale, it warns against lust for power and the betrayal of friends. Shakespeare based the play loosely on a King Macbeth of Scotland. The play is traditionally considered "cursed", and thus many actors refer to it as "The... more...

  • A Midsummer Night's Dreamby William Shakespeare

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2010; US$ 12.95

    This series features classic Shakespeare retold with graphic color illustrations. Educators using the Dale-Chall vocabulary system adapted each title. Each 64-page, eBook retains key phrases and quotations from the original play. Research shows that the more students read, the better their vocabulary, their ability to read, and their knowledge of the... more...

  • Hamletby William Shakespeare

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    Hamlet is a tragedy by William Shakespeare, believed to have been written between 1599 and 1601. The play, set in Denmark, recounts how Prince Hamlet exacts revenge on his uncle Claudius, who has murdered Hamlet's father, the King, and then taken the throne and married Hamlet's mother. The play vividly charts the course of real and feigned... more...

  • The Tempestby William Shakespeare

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    The Tempest is thought by many to be Shakespeare's greatest and most perfect play. When the magician Prospero deliberately summons a storm to overcome his enemy King Alonso of Naples ship the passengers are washed ashore on a fantastical island. Prospero manipulates the king, his entourage, apparitions and fiends as he schemes revenge on the hapless... more...