The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Arab Uprisingby Marc Lynch

    PublicAffairs 2012; US$ 26.99

    Barely a year after the self-immolation of a young fruit seller in Tunisia, a vast wave of popular protest has convulsed the Middle East, overthrowing long-ruling dictators and transforming the region?s politics almost beyond recognition. But the biggest transformations of what has been labeled as the ?Arab Spring? are yet to come. An insider to... more...

  • The Arab Uprisingby Marc Lynch

    PublicAffairs 2013; US$ 15.99

    Barely a year after the self-immolation of a young fruit seller in Tunisia, a vast wave of popular protest has convulsed the Middle East, overthrowing long-ruling dictators and transforming the region?s politics almost beyond recognition. But the biggest transformations of what has been labeled as the ?Arab Spring? are yet to come. An insider to... more...

  • The Arab Uprisings Explainedby Marc Lynch

    Columbia University Press 2014; US$ 29.99

    Why did Tunisian protests following the self-immolation of Mohammed Bouazizi lead to a massive wave of uprisings across the entire Arab world? Who participated in those protests, and what did they hope to achieve? Why did some leaders fall in the face of popular mobilization while others found ways to survive? And what have been the lasting results... more...

  • The New Arab Warsby Marc Lynch

    PublicAffairs 2016; US$ 26.99

    Marc Lynch's last book, The Arab Uprising , described the then ongoing revolutionary change and prospect for the consolidation of democracy in key Arab countries that still seemed possible. But Lynch saw dark signs on the horizon, especially in Syria. That book ended with the hope that the Arab uprisings heralded a fundamental change over the long-term,... more...

  • Voices of the New Arab Publicby Marc Lynch

    Columbia University Press 2010; US$ 33.99

    Marc Lynch draws on interviews conducted in the Middle East and analyses of Arab satellite television programs, op-ed pages, and public opinion polls to examine the nature, evolution, and influence of the new Arab public sphere. According to Lynch, the days of monolithic Arab opinion are over, and the way in which Arab governments and the United... more...

  • Pulmonary Hypertensionby Marc Humbert; Joseph P. Lynch

    CRC Press 2009; US$ 231.00

    Written by internationally recognized experts, Pulmonary Hypertension bridges the gap between pulmonology and cardiology to provide clinicians in both disciplines with knowledge of the signs, symptoms, diagnosis, and pharmacologic and surgical treatments for pulmonary hypertension (PH). Through the use of clinical trials, this ground-breaking text... more...

  • Taking Aimby Michael Cart; Marc Aronson; Edward Averett; Francesca Lia Block; Chris Crutcher; Alex Flinn; Gregory Galloway; Jenny Hubbard; Peter Johnson; Ron Koertge; Chris Lynch; Walter Dean Myers; Joyce Carol Oates; Eric Shanower; Will Weaver; Elizabeth Wein; Tim Wynne-Jones

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 12.99

    Powerful, riveting, and real. Sixteen celebrated authors bring us raw, insightful stories that explore guns and teens in a fiction collection that is thought provoking and emotionally gripping. For fans of Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock and Give a Boy a Gun , and with an array of YA talent like the late great Walter Dean Myers, the poetic Joyce Carol... more...

  • 1
  • Page