The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Globalizationby Manfred B. Steger

    Oxford University Press 2003; US$ 9.99

    This work offers a stimulating introduction to globalisation and its varying impacts across, between, and within societies. It is a readable book that contributes to a better understanding of the crucial aspects and dimensions of the developments and transformations that go by the name of globalisation. more...

  • The Origins of the Modern Worldby Robert B. Marks

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 27.00

    Now in a new edition, this clearly written and engrossing book presents a global and environmental narrative of the origins of the modern world since 1400. Robert Marks constructs a story in which Asia, Africa, and the New World play major roles and points to the resurgence of Asia and the vastly changed relationship of humans to the environment.... more...

  • Controversies in Contemporary Advertisingby Kim B. Sheehan

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 65.00

    Presenting a range of perspectives on advertising in a global society, this Second Edition of Controversies in Contemporary Advertising , by Kim Bartel Sheehan, examines economic, political, social, and ethical perspectives and covers a number of topics including stereotyping, controversial products, consumer culture, and new technology. The book... more...

  • California Politicsby Renee B. Van Vechten

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 27.00

    California Politics: A Primer concisely explains how California’s history, political culture, rules, and institutions work together to shape its political landscape. Author Renee Van Vechten begins with a brief political history of the state, then walks through direct democracy, the legislature, executive branch, and court system, covers local... more...

  • Nonviolent Communication: A Language of Life, 3rd Editionby Marshall B. Rosenberg; Deepak Chopra

    PuddleDancer Press 2015; US$ 17.99

    The latest edition of the communication guide that has sold more than 1,000,000 copies   An enlightening look at how peaceful communication can create compassionate connections with family, friends, and other acquaintances, this international bestseller uses stories, examples, and sample dialogues to provide solutions to communication problems... more...

  • Disrupting Class, Expanded Edition: How Disruptive Innovation Will Change the Way the World Learnsby Clayton Christensen; Curtis W. Johnson; Michael B. Horn

    McGraw-Hill Education 2010; US$ 22.00

    Clay Christensen's groundbreaking bestselling work in education now updated and expanded, including a new chapter on Christensen's seminal "Jobs to Be Done" theory applied to education. "Provocatively titled, Disrupting Class is just what America's K-12 education system needs--a well thought-through proposal for using technology to better serve... more...

  • Doukakis's Apprenticeby Sarah Morgan

    Harlequin Special Releases 2015; US$ 4.99

    Wanted: willing apprentice to handle incorrigible, womanizing (but incredibly sexy) tycoon… Damon Doukakis has just fired his latest assistant. This ruthlessly driven billionaire has such devastating good-looks that he proves impossible to resist. So much so that secretary after secretary has lost her head…then her heart…and then her job! Polly... more...

  • The Art Forgerby B. A. Shapiro

    Algonquin Books 2013; US$ 14.95

    Almost twenty-five years after the infamous art heist at the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum—still the largest unsolved art theft in history—one of the stolen Degas paintings is delivered to the Boston studio of a young artist. Claire Roth has entered into a Faustian bargain with a powerful gallery owner by agreeing to forge the Degas in exchange... more...

  • Rise of the Valiant (Kings and Sorcerers--Book 2)by Morgan Rice

    Morgan Rice 2015; US$ 3.99

    &Quot;An Action Packed Fantasy Sure to Please Fans of Morgan Rice’S Previous Novels, Along with Fans of Works Such as the Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini.... Fans of Young Adult Fiction Will Devour This Latest Work by Rice and Beg for More.&Quot;--The Wanderer, a Literary Journal (Regarding Rise of the Dragons)The #1 Bestselling Series!... more...

  • The Weight of Honor (Kings and Sorcerers--Book 3)by Morgan Rice

    Morgan Rice 2015; US$ 3.99

    &Quot;An Action Packed Fantasy Sure to Please Fans of Morgan Rice’S Previous Novels, Along with Fans of Works Such as the Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini.... Fans of Young Adult Fiction Will Devour This Latest Work by Rice and Beg for More.&Quot;--The Wanderer, a Literary Journal (Regarding Rise of the Dragons)The #1 Bestselling Series!... more...