The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Social Entrepreneur's Playbook, Expanded Editionby Ian C. MacMillan; James D. Thompson

    Wharton Digital Press 2013; US$ 9.99

    Available for the First Time: The Complete Social Entrepreneur?s Playbook Covers all three phases of the start-up to scale-up process, developed with reader feedback from one of the more unusual ebook...experiments of the year? ( ThinReads ) Wharton professor Ian C. MacMillan and Dr. James Thompson, director of the Wharton Social Entrepreneurship... more...

  • A Little, Aloud with Loveby Angela Macmillan

    Random House 2016; US$ 20.78

    ?O tell me the truth about love.? W.H. Auden Many of the most popular works in the English language celebrate love in all its forms: that heady first flush, the agony of heartbreak, joyful reunions, the love of a parent for a child? And what better way to share these beautiful pieces than to read them aloud, to someone you love? Research has shown... more...

  • Sword and Verseby Kathy MacMillan

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 12.99

    In a sweeping fantasy that award-winning author Franny Billingsley called "fascinating and unique," debut author Kathy MacMillan weaves palace intrigue and epic world building to craft a tale for fans of Rae Carson and Megan Whalen Turner. Raisa was just a child when she was sold into slavery in the kingdom of Qilara. Before she was taken away, her... more...

  • Bumbelievable!by Macmillan

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 6.03

    A fabulous bumper book of facts containing everything you ever wanted to know about sport, medicine, space, ghosts, inventions and much, much more! Did you know that... By the time a person turns fifty, their nails will have grown a total of two metres. When it first appeared, Coca Cola, without the fizz, was sold as a medicine. There are... more...

  • Sidesplitters: It's a Gas!by Macmillan

    Pan Macmillan 2012; US$ 4.82

    Why did the alien take a bath? So he could make a clean getaway! Why are giraffes pleased they have such long necks? Because their feet smell awful! What do you get if you eat baked beans and onions? Tear gas! more...

  • The Atlantic Imperial Constitutionby Ken MacMillan

    Palgrave Macmillan 2011; US$ 100.00

    Drawing on recent trends in both Atlantic and center-periphery literature, this book examines the relationship between the English crown - monarch, privy council, and ancillary bodies - and its Atlantic colonies under the early Stuart monarchs, James I and Charles I, circa 1603-1642. In doing so, it engages directly with a very large body of existing... more...

  • Blackstone's Guide to the Employment Tribunals Rules 2013 and the Fees Orderby John Macmillan

    Oxford University Press 2013; US$ 69.99

    The Employment Tribunal Rules of Procedure 2013 are a significant landmark in the history of the employment tribunals. They are the first to be largely drafted by the tribunal's senior judiciary under the leadership of Sir Nicholas (now Lord Justice) Underhill in his then capacity as President of the Employment Appeal Tribunal. Blackstone's... more...

  • Constructing Adulthoodby Ross Macmillan

    Elsevier Science 2006; US$ 108.00

    Advances in Life Course Research publishes original theoretical analyses, integrative reviews, policy analyses and position papers, and theory-based empirical papers on issues involving all aspects of the human life course. Adopting a broad conception of the life course, it invites and welcomes contributions from all disciplines and fields of study... more...

  • Designing Better Buildingby Sebastian Macmillan

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 165.00

    Design is widely recognised as the key to improving the quality of the built environment. This well-illustrated book comprises 15 chapters written by leading practitioners, clients, academics and other experts, and presents the latest thinking on what design quality is and how to achieve it. For design practitioners and their clients alike, the book... more...

  • Don Juan Comes Back from the Warby Duncan Macmillan

    OBERON BOOKS Ltd 2012; US$ 12.99

    Don Juan?s back from the War and he?s got some catching up to do. Berlin is crumbling, but after years of abstinence, the Don is ready for more of the debauchery that once made his name. Amidst political and economic upheaval, Don Juan finds himself increasingly at odds with the man he used to be. Is this notorious lothario about to experience a sudden... more...