The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Gentlemen & Playersby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.68

    At St Oswald's, a long-established boys' grammar school in the north of England, a new year has just begun. For the staff and boys of the school, a wind of unwelcome change is blowing. Suits, paperwork and Information Technology rule the world; and Roy Straitley, the eccentric veteran Latin master, is finally - reluctantly - contemplating retirement.... more...

  • Wedding Cake Murderby Joanne Fluke

    Kensington 2016; US$ 22.10

    Everyone in Lake Eden, Minnesota, may have had their doubts, but at long last, Hannah Swensen is getting married! Hannah is thrilled to be marrying Ross Barton, her college crush. And her excitement only grows when she learns he?ll be able to join her on her trip to New York City for the Food Channel?s dessert chef contest. They get a taste... more...

  • Different Classby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78

    The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald?s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go.... more...

  • The Oxford Guide to British Women Writersby Joanne Shattock

    Oxford University Press 1993; US$ 40.00

    This introduction to British women's writing, from the earliest times to the present day, ranges across novelists, poets, playwrights, historians, scientists and translators. It covers, in an A-Z sequence, the lives and works of 400 writers in detail. more...

  • Now, Let Me Tell You What I Really Thinkby Chris Matthews

    Free Press 2002; US$ 15.99

    Chris Matthews has been playing "hardball" since the day he was born. From his first political run-in in the first grade to his years working as presidential speechwriter for Jimmy Carter and top aide to Tip O'Neill, Matthews grew up loving his country and dreaming of his chance to protect it. As one of the most honest, brash, and in-your-face journalists... more...

  • Coastlinersby Joanne Harris

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.24

    Mado has been adrift for too long. After ten years in Paris, she returns to the small island of Le Devin, the home that has haunted her since she left. Le Devin is shaped somewhat like a sleeping woman. At her head is the village of Les Salants, while its more prosperous rival, La Houssiničre, lies at her feet. Yet even though you can walk from one... more...

  • Globalising Intellectual Property Rightsby Duncan Matthews

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    In Globalising Intellectual Property Rights , Matthews looks at various aspects of the TRIPS Agreement: agenda-setting, legal interpretation, implementation, enforcement and revision - from the viewpoint of global business interests and developing countries. It is argued that the Agreement was largely the result of an initiative by multinational companies... more...

  • The Viscount's Journeyby McCraw JoAnne

    Awe-Struck Publishing 2001; US$ 4.99

    Garrett Rashley, the Viscount of Finchstonbury, has six months to complete the terms of his late uncle's will to inherit Finchston Park. He has to marry Miriah Carrington. Miriah is delighted, for this is the man she truly loves. But she soon realizes that he didn't marry her because he loved her but because he needed her to gain the inheritance. All... more...

  • The Gulf Conflict and International Relationsby Ken Matthews

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 61.95

    This book provides a comprehensive analysis and review of the major events and the leading actors of the Gulf War. Copies of key documents and essential factual information build up a picture of the realities of war in the Middle East but the material is set in a strong theoretical framework. This allows the author to see the conflict within the context... more...

  • The Ecological Selfby Freya Matthews

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 49.95

    This is the first book-length treatment of the metaphysical foundations of ecological ethics. The author seeks to provide a metaphysical illumination of the fundamental ecological intuitions that we are in some sense `one with' nature and that everything is connected with everything else. Drawing on contemporary cosmology, systems theory and the history... more...