The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Themby Nathan McCall

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 16.00

    The author of the bestselling memoir Makes Me Wanna Holler presents a profound debut novel -- in the tradition of Tom Wolfe's Bonfire of the Vanities and Zadie Smith's White Teeth -- that captures the dynamics of class and race in today's urban integrated communities. Nathan McCall's novel, Them , tells a compelling story set in a downtown... more...

  • Makes Me Wanna Hollerby Nathan Mccall

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.95

    Examining the complexities of the problems of black youths from an insider's perspective, an African-American journalist recalls his own troubled childhood, his rehabilitation while in prison, and his successful Washington Post career. more...

  • Principles of Terrestrial Ecosystem Ecologyby F. Stuart Chapin III; M.C. Chapin; Pamela A. Matson; Peter Vitousek

    Springer New York 2011; US$ 69.95

    Ecosystem ecology sees living organisms, including people and the elements of their environment, as part of a single integrated system. The comprehensive coverage in this textbook examines the central processes at work, including their freshwater components. more...

  • Principal's Edge, Theby Jack Mc Call

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 9.95

    Filled with wisdom and inspiration to help you become a better school leader, this book shows you how to transform your school into a Learning Organization. It clarifies and expands the first nine domains of knowledge and skills recommended by the National Policy Board. more...

  • Kelley's A Different Drummerby Nathan Garner

    John Wiley & Sons, Inc. 1999; US$ 5.99

    The original CliffsNotes study guides offer expert commentary on major themes, plots, characters, literary devices, and historical background — all to help you gain greater insight into great works you're bound to study for school or pleasure. CliffsNotes on A Different Drummer offers a close look at the painstaking craftsmanship of William... more...

  • Valhallaby Nathan Archer

    Pocket Books/Star Trek 2000; US$ 9.99

    Tensions caused by speculation that Cardassia is about to reoccupy Bajor are complicated by the arrival of a strange alien ship. When it's discovered that the crew is dead and the ship is carrying valuable Gamma-quadrant technology, it becomes a sought after prize, which Commander Sisko must fight to keep out of Cardassian hands. Meanwhile, Sisko also... more...

  • The Family in Late Antiquityby Geoffrey Nathan

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 54.95

    The Family in Late Antiquity offers a challenging, well-argued and coherent study of the family in the late Roman world and the influence of the emerging Christian religion on its structure and value. Before the Roman Empire's political disintegration in the west, enormous political, religious and cultural changes took place in the period of late... more...

  • Breakdown and Breakthroughby Nathan Field

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 45.95

    Breakdown and Breakthrough examines the essential role of regression in the patient's recovery from mental illness. In light of this Nathan Field reassesses the role of the therapist tracing psychotherapy back to its earliest spiritual roots and comparing modern analytic methods with ancient practices of healing and exorcism. The author uses vivid... more...

  • .NET and COMby Adam Nathan

    Pearson Education 2002; US$ 51.99

    This is the eBook version of the printed book. If the print book includes a CD-ROM, this content is not included within the eBook version. The focus of the book is on COM Interoperability (since it's a much larger subject), and the heart of the discussion is broken down into four parts: Using COM Components Within the .NET Framework Using... more...

  • LANs to WANsby Nathan Muller

    Artech House 2003; US$ 96.00

    Empowered by today?s high-performance computers interconnected over LANs and WANs, companies are faced with the daunting task of bringing workability to the diversity and complexity of today?s data communications landscape. This new, comprehensive resource addresses key network management challenges, showing you how to: tie together incompatible LANs,... more...