The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
M.D. Harris H. McIlwain

Most popular at the top

  • The Happiness Trapby Russ Harris

    Exisle Publishing 2007; US$ 9.99

    Popular myths about happiness are directly contributing to our epidemic of stress, anxiety and depression ? and popular psychological remedies are making it even worse!In this easy-to-read, practical and empowering self-help book, Dr Russ Harris reveals how millions of people are unwittingly caught in ?The Happiness Trap?! Hen then provides an effective... more...

  • The Reality Slapby Russ Harris

    Exisle Publishing 2011; US$ 9.99

    The ‘reality slap’ takes many different forms. Whatever form it takes, one thing’s for sure: it hurts! And most of us don’t deal with the pain very well. This book is based on a scientifically proven mindfulness-based approach called ‘Acceptance and Commitment Therapy’ (ACT). Within these pages, you will learn how to cope... more...

  • Different Classby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78 US$ 20.00

    The gripping new psychological thriller from Joanne Harris, to follow her bestselling Gentlemen & Players and Blueeyedboy. Perfect for fans of Claire Mackintosh, BA Paris, Paula Hawkins and Tracy Chevalier. After thirty years at St Oswald?s Grammar in North Yorkshire, Latin master Roy Straitley has seen all kinds of boys come and go.... more...

  • The Art of Warby Victor H. Mair

    Columbia University Press 2008; US$ 13.99

    Compiled during the Warring States period of 475-221 B.C., The Art of War is the first known attempt to formulate a rational basis for the planning and conduct of military operations. Named the #1 translation of The Art of War by Sonshi.com, this edition breaks new ground in resolving the textual and contextual problems of the text, along with... more...

  • Collaborative Leadershipby Henry H. Rubin

    Corwin 2009; US$ 31.95

    Build and maintain successful collaborative relationships in your school?and watch resources for student achievement soar! With this updated bestseller, educators discover how to use collaboration to shape school culture and help their students learn. Visionary Hank Rubin provides a broad overview of collaboration in education and lays the foundation... more...

  • Refuelby John M.D. La Puma

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2013; US$ 25.00

    LOW T? THE SAFE AND NATURAL WAY TO BOOST IT  IN 24 DAYS.    Throughout much of their lives, men have a weight advantage over women, whose bodies are naturally designed to hold more fat.  Fair or not, men?s hormonal make-up, muscle mass, and unique metabolic profile make it easier for them to stay lean. But certain conditions can overturn that... more...

  • Imperiumby Robert Harris

    Random House 2010; US$ 12.68

    Ancient Rome is the setting for the stunning new novel from Robert Harris, the number one bestselling author of Fatherland , Enigma , Archangel and Pompeii . When Tiro, the confidential secretary of a Roman senator, opens the door to a terrified stranger on a cold November morning, he sets in motion a chain of events which will eventually propel... more...

  • Blueeyedboyby Joanne Harris

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.68

    'Once there was a widow with three sons, and their names were Black, Brown and Blue. Black was the eldest; moody and aggressive. Brown was the middle child; timid and dull. But Blue was his mother's favourite. And he was a murderer.' Blueeyedboy is the brilliant new novel from Joanne Harris: a dark and intricately plotted tale of a poisonously... more...

  • Distributed Leadership Mattersby Alma Harris

    Corwin 2013; US$ 25.95

    The benefits of distributed leadership are yours with this research-based change process. Distributed leadership?engaging the many rather than the few in school improvement?has long been a promising theory. It?s time to make it a reality. This book shows why harnessing educators? collective expertise leads to better student outcomes, and details... more...

  • Midnight Crossroadby Charlaine Harris

    Orion 2014; US$ 10.99

    From Charlaine Harris, the bestselling author who created Sookie Stackhouse, the world of Bon Temps, Louisiana, comes a new, darker world - populated by more strangers than friends. But then, that's how the locals prefer it? Welcome to Midnight, Texas, a town with many boarded-up windows and few full-time inhabitants, located at the crossing of Witch... more...