The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Memoirs of the Court of Marie Antoinetteby Jeanne Louise Henriette (Genet) Campan

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 6.99

    Memoirs of the Court of Marie Antoinette is an inside look into the life of Marie Antoinette, Queen of France, written by her First Lady in Waiting Madame Campan. Born in 1755 and married to Louis XVI of France at the age of 14, Antoinette was renowned for her fabled excesses. She was condemned for treason in 1793 at the zenith of the French Revolution,... more...

  • The City of Emberby Jeanne Duprau

    Random House Children's Books 2003; US$ 6.99

    The city of Ember was built as a last refuge for the human race. Two hundred years later, the great lamps that light the city are beginning to flicker. When Lina finds part of an ancient message, she?s sure it holds a secret that will save the city. She and her friend Doon must decipher the message before the lights go out on Ember forever! This stunning... more...

  • Designing for Growthby Tim Ogilvie; Jeanne Liedtka

    Columbia University Press 2011; US$ 28.99

    Jeanne Liedtka and Tim Ogilvie educate readers in one of the hottest trends in business development: "design thinking," or the ability to turn abstract ideas into practical applications for maximal business growth. Jeanne Liedtka's recent book, The Catalyst: How YOU Can Lead Extraordinary Growth , was named a Top Innovation and Design Thinking Book... more...

  • Journey to Mindfulnessby Henepola Gunaratana; Jeanne Malmgren

    Wisdom Publications 1998; US$ 18.95

    Bhante Gunaratana - Bhante G., as he is affectionately called - has long been among the most beloved Buddhist teachers in the West. Ordained at twelve, he would eventually become the first Buddhist chaplain at an American university, the founder of a retreat center and monastery, and a bestselling author. Here, Bhante G. lays bare the often-surprising... more...

  • OCA: Oracle Certified Associate Java SE 8 Programmer I Study Guideby Jeanne Boyarsky; Scott Selikoff

    Wiley 2014; US$ 59.99

    Full coverage of functional programming and all OCA Java Programmer exam objectives OCA, Oracle Certified Associate Java SE 8 Programmer I Study Guide, Exam 1Z1-808 is a comprehensive study guide for those taking the Oracle Certified Associate Java SE 8 Programmer I exam (1Z1-808). With complete coverage of 100% of the exam objectives, this book... more...

  • The Designing for Growth Field Bookby Jeanne Liedtka; Tim Ogilvie; Rachel Brozenske

    Columbia University Press 2014; US$ 18.99

    In Designing for Growth: A Design Thinking Tool Kit for Managers (D4G), Jeanne Liedtka and Tim Ogilvie showed how design can boost innovation and drive growth. In this companion guide, also suitable as a stand-alone project workbook, the authors provide a step-by-step framework for applying the D4G toolkit and process to a particular project, systematically... more...

  • Charismaby Jeanne Ryan

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 17.99

    A chance at the ultimate makeover means deadly consequences in this Sarah Dessen-meets-Robin Cook thriller Aislyn suffers from crippling shyness?that is, until she?s offered a dose of Charisma, an underground gene therapy drug guaranteed to make her shine.  The effects are instant.  She?s charming, vivacious, and popular.  But strangely, so are some... more...

  • The Penderwicks in Springby Jeanne Birdsall

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 16.99

    With over one million copies sold, this series of modern classics about the charming Penderwick family, from National Book Award winner and  New York Times  bestseller Jeanne Birdsall, is perfect for fans of Noel Streatfeild and Edward Eager.   Springtime is finally arriving on Gardam Street, and there are surprises in store for each member of the... more...

  • Its Day Being Goneby Rose McLarney

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 20.00

    Selected as a winner of the National Poetry Series by Robert Wrigley Rose McLarney has won acclaim for image-rich poems that explore her native southern Appalachia and those who love and live and lose on it. Her second collection broadens these investigations in poems that examine the shape-shifting quality of memory, as seen in folktales that have... more...

  • Soft Force: Women in Egypt's Islamic Awakeningby Ellen Anne McLarney

    Princeton University Press 2015; US$ 27.95

    In the decades leading up to the Arab Spring in 2011, when Hosni Mubarak?s authoritarian regime was swept from power in Egypt, Muslim women took a leading role in developing a robust Islamist presence in the country?s public sphere. Soft Force examines the writings and activism of these women?including scholars, preachers, journalists, critics,... more...