The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Dr. Claudia Mitchell

Most popular at the top

  • Citizenby Claudia Rankine

    Graywolf Press 2014; US$ 19.99

    Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award A provocative meditation on race, Claudia Rankine's long-awaited follow up to her groundbreaking book Don't Let Me Be Lonely: An American Lyric Claudia Rankine's bold new book recounts mounting racial aggressions in ongoing encounters in twenty-first-century daily life and in the media.... more...

  • Gilgameshby Stephen Mitchell

    Atria Books 2010; US$ 15.99

    Gilgamesh is considered one of the masterpieces of world literature, and although previously there have been competent scholarly translations of it, until now there has not been a version that is a superlative literary text in its own right. Acclaimed translator Stephen Mitchell's lithe, muscular rendering allows us to enter an ancient masterpiece... more...

  • The Literary Touristby Dr Nicola J. Watson

    Palgrave Macmillan 2008; US$ 36.00

    This original, witty, illustrated study, now available for the first time in paperback, offers the first analytical history of the rise and development of literary tourism in nineteenth-century Britain, associated with authors from Shakespeare, Gray, Keats, Burns and Scott, the Brontė sisters, and Thomas Hardy. more...

  • Ponzi's Schemeby Mitchell Zuckoff

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 16.00

    You?ve heard of the scheme. Now comes the man behind it. In Mitchell Zuckoff's exhilarating book, the first nonfiction account of Charles Ponzi, we meet the charismatic rogue who launched the most famous and extraordinary scam in the annals of American finance. It was a time when anything seemed possible?instant wealth, glittering fame, fabulous... more...

  • Engaging Philosophyby Mitchell S. Green

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2006; US$ 9.95

    This brief, elegant book introduces students and general readers to philosophy through core questions and topics?particularly those involving ethics, the existence of God, free will, the relation of mind and body, and what it is to be a person. more...

  • Gone with the Windby Margaret Mitchell; Pat Conroy

    Scribner 2007; US$ 9.99

    Since its original publication in 1936, Gone With the Wind ?winner of the Pulitzer Prize and one of the bestselling novels of all time?has been heralded by readers everywhere as The Great American Novel. Widely considered The Great American Novel, and often remembered for its epic film version, Gone With the Wind explores the depth of human passions... more...

  • The Selected Poetry of Rainer Maria Rilkeby Rainer Maria Rilke; Stephen Mitchell; Stephen Mitchell; Robert Hass

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2013; US$ 15.95

    "This miracle of a book, perhaps the most beautiful group of poetic translations this century has ever produced," (Chicago Tribune) should stand as the definitive English language version. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • Corporate Social Responsibility Reporting in Developing Countriesby Dr Ataur Rahman Belal

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2012; US$ 149.95

    Using the lens of stakeholder theory, this book examines whether the current practice of corporate social responsibility reporting in developing countries is motivated by a desire to discharge accountability to all relevant stakeholders or whether it is being driven by the imperative of advancing corporate economic interests. more...

  • Palgrave Advances in Modern Military Historyby Dr Matthew Hughes; William J. Philpott

    Palgrave Macmillan 2006; US$ 33.00

    This book provides a concise and accessible introduction to modern military history. The collection is a clear and up to date survey of the significant debates, interpretations and historiographical shifts for a series of key themes in military history. Each chapter is supported by notes and a brief bibliography outlining further reading. more...

  • Worth the Riskby Claudia Connor

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 3.99

    For readers of Bella Andre, New York Times bestselling author Claudia Connor follows up her heartfelt debut, Worth the Fall, with a novel about Matt?s brother, Stephen. When a McKinney brother falls in love, powerful emotion and overwhelming desire are never far behind.   Two hearts locked away . . . Hannah Walker spends her days coaching... more...