The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Special Agent Manby Steve Moore

    Chicago Review Press 2012; US$ 13.99

    For decades, movies and television shows have portrayed FBI agents as fearless heroes leading glamorous lives, but this refreshingly original memoir strips away the fantasy and glamour and describes the day-to-day job of an FBI special agent. The book gives a firsthand account of a career in the Federal Bureau of Investigation from the academy to retirement,... more...

  • In the Bleachers: Footballby Steve Moore

    Andrews McMeel 2014; US$ 2.99

    The world of sports is tough, competitive, and often hysterical. Steve Moore highlights the humor of sports and creates moments of absurdity in his comic strip In the Bleachers . In this e-book original compilation, the sport of football becomes fodder for Steve Moore's ironic cartoons From a ref calling a personal hygiene foul to the amazing superhero... more...

  • In the Bleachers: Fishingby Steve Moore

    Andrews McMeel 2014; US$ 2.99

    The world of sports is tough, competitive, and often hysterical. Steve Moore highlights the humor of sports and creates moments of absurdity in his comic strip In the Bleachers . In this e-book original compilation, the sport of fishing becomes less of a relaxing day on the water, and more a battle of wits between fish and unsuspecting fishermen.... more...

  • In the Bleachers: Baseballby Steve Moore

    Andrews McMeel 2014; US$ 2.99

    The world of sports is tough, competitive, and often hysterical. Steve Moore highlights the humor of sports and creates moments of absurdity in his comic strip In the Bleachers . In this e-book original compilation, the sport of baseball is lampooned on and off the field. From an umpire-vaporizing homemade laser to an all-too-true riff on the inexpiable... more...

  • King of the Bench: No Fear!by Steve Moore

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 4.99

    From the nationally syndicated cartoonist of ?In the Bleachers? comes a new, highly illustrated middle grade series about Steve, who plays the same position in every sport: bench-warmer. Perfect for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Timmy Failure , King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and bench-warmers everywhere. Steve is King... more...

  • Ineffective Habits of Financial Advisors (and the Disciplines to Break Them)by Steve Moore; Gary Brooks

    Wiley 2010; US$ 30.99

    A how to guide to avoiding the mistakes ineffective financial advisors most often make Based on a 15-year consulting program that author Steve Moore has led for financial advisors, Ineffective Habits of Financial Advisors (and the Disciplines to Break Them): A Framework for Avoiding the Mistakes Everyone Else Makes details proven techniques which... more...

  • Jack and the Beanstalkby Maggie Moore; Steve Cox

    Hachette Children's Group 2014; US$ 5.99

    When Jack swaps his cow for some magic beans, his life changes forever... A beautifully illustrated retelling of this favourite traditional story. Join Jack's adventures to the top of beanstalk and back again! Must Know Stories includes favourite tales, celebrating the diversity of our literary heritage. Level 1 stories are told in under 500... more...

  • King of the Bench: Control Freakby Steve Moore; Steve Moore

    HarperCollins 2017; US$ 4.99

    In the second book of this new, highly illustrated middle grade series by the nationally syndicated cartoonist of ?In the Bleachers,? Steve reprises his role as perpetual bench-warmer. Perfect for fans of Timmy Failure and Diary of a Wimpy Kid , King of the Bench is an ode to teammates, underdogs, and bench-warmers everywhere. Steve is King... more...

  • Ball and Moore's Essential Physics for Radiographersby John L. Ball; Adrian D. Moore; Steve Turner

    Wiley 2012; US$ 61.52

    Since its first edition in 1980, Essential Physics for Radiographers has earned an international reputation as a clear and straightforward introduction to the physics of radiography. Now in its fourth edition, this book remains a core textbook for student radiographers. The authors have retained the pragmatic approach of earlier editions and continue... more...

  • Robots that Talk and Listenby Sean Andrist; Guido Bugmann; Jonathan Connell; David Dufty; Francois Grondin; Francois Michaud; Nicole Mirnig; Roger Moore; Steve Mushkin; Bilge Mutlu; Fumiko Nazikian; Victor Ng-Thow-Hing; Sandra Okita; Allison Sauppé; Manfred Tscheligi; Alan Wagner; Jörg Wolf; Judith Markowitz

    De Gruyter 2015; US$ 70.46

    Robots That Talk and Listen provides a forward-looking examination of speech and language in robots from technical, functional, and social perspectives. Contributors address cultural foundations as well as the linguistic skills and technologies that robots need to function effectively in real-world settings. Among the most difficult... more...