The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Her Highland Rogueby Violetta Rand

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99

    In a breathtaking short novel that?s perfect for readers of Maya Banks and Monica McCarty, Violetta Rand introduces a wild clan of Scottish warriors who fight for honor?and live for passion.   Errol MacRae?s days of gallivanting across the Highlands are nearing an end. His father?s health has taken a turn for the worse, and rumors are swirling... more...

  • Mathematical Problem Solvingby ALAN H. SCHOENFELD

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 72.95

    This book is addressed to people with research interests in the nature of mathematical thinking at any level, to people with an interest in "higher-order thinking skills" in any domain, and to all mathematics teachers. The focal point of the book is a framework for the analysis of complex problem-solving behavior. That framework is presented in Part... more...

  • Gravity and Magnetic Explorationby William J. Hinze; Ralph R. B. von Frese; Afif H. Saad

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 72.00 US$ 59.04

    This combined textbook and reference manual introduces key topics and techniques in gravity and magnetic exploration, with practical online resources. more...

  • The Parallel Curriculumby Carol Ann Tomlinson; Sandra N. Kaplan; Joseph S. Renzulli; Jeanne H. Purcell; Jann H. Leppien; Deborah E. Burns; Cindy A. Strickland; Marcia B. Imbeau

    SAGE Publications 2008; US$ 44.95 US$ 38.21

    Engage students with a rich curriculum that strengthens their capacity as learners and thinkers! Every learner is somewhere on a path toward expertise in a content area. This resource promotes a model for developing high-quality curriculum that moves learners along the continuum toward expertise and provides sample units and rubrics to help implement... more...

  • Anthemby Ayn Rand

    The Floating Press 1938; US$ 3.95

    Anthem takes place in a dark, dystopian future. Collectivism and socialist economics have driven mankind to a technological standstill. The individual is not acknowledged in this society, the word "I" having been eliminated from speech altogether. Rand explores the tension between collectivism and individualism and equates the errors or triumphs... more...

  • Possessionby Violetta Rand

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 2.99

    The Sons of Odin motorcycle club is back! Violetta Rand follows up Persuasion (?A seriously sexy thrill ride!??Stacey Kennedy) with a sizzling short novel that takes passion to the brink of chaos . . . and beyond.   Ambitious young attorney Tina Bethel doesn?t have time for commitment, but she wouldn?t pass up some hot, no-strings sex with... more...

  • Murder at the Courthouse (The Hidden Springs Mysteries Book #1)by A. H. Gabhart

    Baker Publishing Group 2015; US$ 12.99

    Former Columbus police officer Michael Keane has no trouble relaxing into the far less stressful job of deputy sheriff in his small hometown. After all, nothing ever happens in Hidden Springs, Kentucky. Nothing, that is, until a dead body is discovered on the courthouse steps. more...

  • The Time Machine and The War of the Worldsby H.G. Wells

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 6.99

    The Time Machine When the Time Traveller courageously stepped out of his machine for the first time, he found himself in the year 802,700--and everything had changed. In this unfamiliar, utopian age creatures seemed to dwell together in perfect harmony. The Time Traveller thought he could study these marvelous beings--unearth their secret and then... more...

  • Expressions of Agency in Ancient Greekby Coulter H. George

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 104.00 US$ 85.28

    Exploration of the development of prepositions marking the agents of passive verbs in Ancient Greek. more...

  • The Hound of Rowanby Henry H. Neff

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 7.99

    MAX MCDANIELS LIVES a quiet life in the suburbs of Chicago, until the day he stumbles upon a mysterious Celtic tapestry. Many strange people are interested in Max and his tapestry. His discovery leads him to Rowan Academy, a secret school where great things await him. But dark things are waiting, too. When Max learns that priceless artworks and gifted... more...