The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
the late Sir Nevill Mott

Most popular at the top

  • The Returnedby Jason Mott

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 10.99

    " The Returned transforms a brilliant premise into an extraordinary and beautifully realized novel. My spine is still shivering from the memory of this haunting story. Wow." -Douglas Preston, #1 bestselling author of The Monster of Florence The sensational New York Times bestselling novel about an impossible miracle and a family given a second... more...

  • Sherlock Holmes: The Complete Novels and Stories: Volumes I and IIby Sir Arthur Conan Doyle

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 6.95

    Since his first appearance in Beeton?s Christmas Annual in 1887, Sir Arthur Conan Doyle?s Sherlock Holmes has been one of the most beloved fictional characters ever created. Now, in one eBook, Bantam Classics presents all fifty-six short stories and four novels featuring Conan Doyle?s classic hero?a truly complete collection of Sherlock... more...

  • Can Scientists Believeby Sir Nevill Mott

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 50.00

    In this collection of thought-provoking essays, a range of distinguished scientists and theologians, men and women, young and old, all with strong scientific training and deeply held religious beliefs, in the Judeao-Christian tradition, give their personal answers. They do not always agree, the views of each contributor being informed both by their... more...

  • The House of Small Shadowsby Adam Nevill

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    Catherine's last job ended badly. Corporate bullying at a top TV network saw her fired and forced to leave London, but she was determined to get her life back. A new job and a few therapists later, things look much brighter. Especially when a challenging new project presents itself ? to catalogue the late M. H. Mason's wildly eccentric cache of antique... more...

  • Electronic Processes in Non-Crystalline Materialsby Nevill Francis Mott; Edward A. Davis

    Oxford University Press 2012; US$ 69.99

    Since the first edition of this highly successful book the field saw many great developments both in experimental and theoretical studies of electrical properties of non-crystalline solids. It became necessary to rewrite nearly the whole book, while the aims of the second edition remained the same: to set out the theoretical concepts, to test them... more...

  • The Wonder of All Thingsby Jason Mott

    Harlequin 2014; US$ 21.99

    On the heels of his critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling debut novel, The Returned, Jason Mott delivers a spellbinding tale of love and sacrifice  On an ordinary day, at an air show like that in any small town across the country, a plane crashes into a crowd of spectators. After the dust clears, a thirteen-year-old girl named Ava is... more...

  • The Wonder Of All Thingsby Jason Mott

    Harlequin Enterprises, Australia Pty Ltd 2014; Not Available

    On the heels of his exceptional and white-hot debut novel, The Returned, New York Times bestselling author Jason Mott delivers a spellbinding tale of love, sacrifice and the power of miracles. On an ordinary day, at an air show like that in any small town across the country, a plane crashes into a crowd of spectators. But when the dust clears,... more...

  • Ava's Giftby Jason Mott

    Harlequin (UK) Limited 2014; US$ 9.61

    On the heels of his critically acclaimed and New York Times bestselling debut novel, The Returned, Jason Mott delivers a spellbinding tale of love and sacrifice, perfect for fans of Louisa Douglas, Daniela Sacerdoti and Jodi Picoult. A freak accident reveals a secret that 13-year-old Ava has been terrified to share. Ava has a unique gift: she... more...

  • Sound Effectsby Robert L. Mott

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2014; US$ 35.00

    [This work includes discussions of the history of sound effects, the different types of sound effects, creating sound effects from scratch, recording sounds in the studio and field, the advantages of live sounds over tape, knowing why and when to use sound effects, the difference between radio, TV and film sounds, Foleying and the Foley stage, and... more...

  • Utopiaby Sir Thomas More

    The Floating Press 1901; US$ 3.95

    Sir Thomas More wrote Utopia in 1516 in Latin. His Utopia is a fictional island, whose society, religion and politics he explores. Critics do not believe that the island depicted More's idea of the perfect society, but rather that he hoped to throw the politics of his own time into a new light by contrasting them with his imagined island society.... more...