The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,578,973 members ⚫ 1,187,673 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Presenting Toxicology Resultsby G. J. Nohynek

    CRC Press 1997; US$ 49.95

    Written in such a way as to make it accessible to toxicologists who do not have English as a first language, this book focuses on evaluating, interpreting and reporting results of regulatory toxicology studies. more...

  • The Prime Number Theoremby G. J. O. Jameson

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 44.00 US$ 36.08

    This textbook demonstrates how the tools of analysis can be used in number theory to attack a famous problem. more...

  • A World Undoneby G.J. Meyer

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 21.00

    The First World War is one of history?s greatest tragedies. In this remarkable and intimate account, author G. J. Meyer draws on exhaustive research to bring to life the story of how the Great War reduced Europe?s mightiest empires to rubble, killed twenty million people, and cracked the foundations of the world we live in today. The First World War... more...

  • The World's Greatest Fixby G. J. Leigh

    Oxford University Press 2004; US$ 37.99 US$ 32.67

    In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel , this gives the very early history of how human ingenuity overcame the risk of famine through productive agriculture. Starting with a layman's guide to the chemistry of nitrogen fixation, the book goes on to show how humans emerged from nomadic lifestyles and began developing towns and settlements.... more...

  • Nitrogen Fixation at the Millenniumby G.J. Leigh

    Elsevier Science 2002; US$ 250.00

    The turn of the millennium from the twentieth to the twenty-first century provides an occasion to review our understanding of a biological process, biological nitrogen fixation, that is of prime importance for the continued survival of mankind. This process has provided a basis for maintaining soil fertility since the beginning of organised agriculture,... more...

  • The Tudorsby G.J. Meyer

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 18.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER BONUS: This edition contains a The Tudors discussion guide. Acclaimed historian G. J. Meyer provides a fresh look at the fabled Tudor dynasty?and some of the most enigmatic figures ever to rule a country. In 1485, Henry Tudor, whose claim to the English throne was so weak as to be almost laughable, nevertheless sailed... more...

  • Ethics of Corporate Governanceby Professor G J Russouw

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2009; US$ 199.00

    This ebook focuses on the Ethics of Corporate Governance. Each paper has a different perspective on the issue, looking at Corporate Governance in different parts of the World. Regions featured include South Africa, Asia, Europe and North America. more...

  • Austin-Arg Philosophersby G.J. Warnock

    Taylor and Francis 2010; US$ 54.95

    Sir Geoffrey Warnock presents here a critical survey of the work of the late J.L.Austin, one of the great innovative figures of British philosophy from 1945 until his early death in 1960, and a leader in his field not only in this country but in America and throughout the English-speaking world. He deals particularly with Austin's original and... more...

  • Seeking Sustainabilityby G. J Paton

    Taylor and Francis 2010; US$ 54.95

    The ideas of neoliberalism perpetuate a disembedded and dichotomised view of economy-ecology relations. The renewed interest in climate change and sustainability attests to the lack of progress achieved by the ?sustainable development? regime and to the need for more appropriate frameworks for guiding social organisation toward ecological sustainability.... more...

  • Abigail and John Adamsby G. J. Barker-Benfield

    University of Chicago Press 2010; US$ 19.50

    During the many years that they were separated by the perils of the American Revolution, John and Abigail Adams exchanged hundreds of letters. Writing to each other of public events and private feelings, loyalty and love, revolution and parenting, they wove a tapestry of correspondence that has become a cherished part of American history and literature.... more...