The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Presenting Toxicology Resultsby G. J. Nohynek

    CRC Press 1997; US$ 49.95

    Written in such a way as to make it accessible to toxicologists who do not have English as a first language, this book focuses on evaluating, interpreting and reporting results of regulatory toxicology studies. more...

  • The Prime Number Theoremby G. J. O. Jameson

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 49.00

    This textbook demonstrates how the tools of analysis can be used in number theory to attack a famous problem. more...

  • A World Undoneby G.J. Meyer

    Random House Publishing Group 2006; US$ 22.00

    Drawing on exhaustive research, this remarkable, intimate account tells the story of how World War I reduced Europe’s mightiest empires to rubble, killed twenty million people, and cracked the foundations of the world we live in today. On a summer day in 1914, a nineteen-year-old Serbian nationalist gunned down Archduke Franz Ferdinand in Sarajevo.... more...

  • The World's Greatest Fixby G. J. Leigh

    Oxford University Press 2004; US$ 37.99

    In the tradition of Jared Diamond's Guns, Germs, and Steel , this gives the very early history of how human ingenuity overcame the risk of famine through productive agriculture. Starting with a layman's guide to the chemistry of nitrogen fixation, the book goes on to show how humans emerged from nomadic lifestyles and began developing towns and settlements.... more...

  • Nitrogen Fixation at the Millenniumby G. J. Leigh

    Elsevier Science 2002; US$ 250.00

    The turn of the millennium from the twentieth to the twenty-first century provides an occasion to review our understanding of a biological process, biological nitrogen fixation, that is of prime importance for the continued survival of mankind. This process has provided a basis for maintaining soil fertility since the beginning of organised agriculture,... more...

  • The Development of Coordination in Infancyby G. J. P. Savelsbergh

    Elsevier Science 1993; US$ 72.95

    This volume attempts to bring together a collection of current approaches to, and related empirical investigations on, the development of coordination in the first two years of life. It will be of interest to scientists and students in, for example, biology, human movement sciences, kinesiology, psychology, pediatrics, physiology, physical education,... more...

  • Sex Differences in the Brainby G. J. DE Vries

    Elsevier Science 1984; US$ 72.95

    Sex Differences in the Brain more...

  • The Tudorsby G.J. Meyer

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 16.32

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER BONUS: This edition contains a The Tudors discussion guide. Acclaimed historian G. J. Meyer provides a fresh look at the fabled Tudor dynasty—and some of the most enigmatic figures ever to rule a country. In 1485, Henry Tudor, whose claim to the English throne was so weak as to be almost laughable, nevertheless sailed... more...

  • Ethics of Corporate Governanceby Professor G J Russouw

    Emerald Publishing Limited 2009; US$ 199.00

    This ebook focuses on the Ethics of Corporate Governance. Each paper has a different perspective on the issue, looking at Corporate Governance in different parts of the World. Regions featured include South Africa, Asia, Europe and North America. more...

  • Austin-Arg Philosophersby G.J. Warnock

    Taylor and Francis 2010; US$ 54.95

    This book is available either individually, or as part of the specially-priced Arguments of the Philosphers Collection. more...