The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Stuart Christopher Munro-Hay

Most popular at the top

  • The Origins Of The Final Solutionby Christopher Browning

    Random House 2014; US$ 18.32

    The Origins of the Final Solution is the most detailed, careful, and comprehensive analysis to date of the descent of the Nazi persecution of the Jews into mass murder: the Holocaust. Arguing that genocide was not a preconceived plan but rather a discovered possibility, Christopher Browning explains how Hitler's decision to murder the Jews en masse... more...

  • Ordinary Menby Christopher R. Browning

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    The shocking account of how a unit of average middle-aged Germans became the cold-blooded murderers of tens of thousands of Jews. more...

  • On Libertyby John Stuart Mill; Elizabeth Rapaport

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1978; US$ 5.95

    Contents include a selected bibliography and an editor's Introduction broken into two sections. The first section provides a brief sketch of the historical, social, and biographical context in which Mill wrote and the second traces the central line of argument in the text to aid in the comprehension of the essay's structure, method, and major... more...

  • Dirtby Stuart Woods

    HarperCollins US 2003; US$ 7.99

    E-book Extra: ?We Are Very Different People?: Stuart Woods on Stone Barrington. The tables have turned on ice-queen gossip columnist Amanda Dart: someone is faxing the scathing details of her sexual indiscretions to national opinion makers. Amanda turns to Stone Barrington -- ex-cop, fulltime lawyer, and sometime investigator -- for help. more...

  • New York Deadby Stuart Woods

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Everyone is always telling Stone Barrington that he's too smart to be a cop, but it's pure luck that places him on the streets in the dead of night, just in time to witness the horrifying incident that turns his life inside out. Suddenly he is on the front page of every New York newspaper, and his life is hopelessly entwined in the increasingly... more...

  • Dead in the Waterby Stuart Woods

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    Stone Barrington only wants a winter getaway from the chill of New York in the beautiful, tropical Caribbean paradise of St. Mark's. But what the lawyer and ex-cop gets instead is the chance to defend Allison Manning. The beautiful young woman stands accused of killing her rich husband on board their luxurious yacht and then burying him at sea. Stone... more...

  • The White Mountainsby John Christopher

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 7.99

    Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave . Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned... more...

  • The Sky's Dark Labyrinthby Stuart Clark

    Birlinn 2011; US$ 5.99

    At the dawn of the seventeenth century everyone believed that the sun revolved around the earth. Yet some men knew that the heavens did not move as they should. And some men began to suspect that this heresy was in fact the truth. As Europe convulsed in conflict between Catholic and Protestant, these men prepared to die for that truth. This is the... more...

  • Ratlinesby Stuart Neville

    Random House 2013; US$ 12.68

    A German businessman is the third to die: murdered in a seaside guesthouse. A note pinned on his body is addressed to Colonel Otto Skorzeny, Hitler?s favourite commando and once the most dangerous man in Europe. It warns Skorzeny that they are coming for him next. Lieutenant Albert Ryan is ordered by the Irish Minister for Justice, Charles... more...

  • Inheritance Deluxe Edition (The Inheritance Cycle, Book 4)by Christopher Paolini

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 29.99

    This deluxe edition of the spellbinding conclusion to the worldwide bestselling Inheritance cycle includes: † A glimpse at life in AlagaŽsia after the final scene of the series Never-before-seen art by the author A new scene within the story A note to readers from the author † Not so very long ago, Eragon?Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider?was nothing more... more...