The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Tent, the Bucket and Meby Emma Kennedy

    Ebury Publishing 2010; US$ 11.27

    Emma Kennedy's hilarious memoir of wet and windy family trips , NOW ADAPTED FOR THE MAJOR BBC ONE SERIES THE KENNEDYS. For the 70s child, summer holidays didn't mean the joy of CentreParcs or the sophistication of a Tuscan villa. They meant being crammed into a car with Grandma and heading to the coast. With just a tent for a home and a... more...

  • The Wedding Weekend (An Emma Hannigan short story)by Emma Hannigan

    Headline 2014; US$ 0.99

    The Wedding Weekend by Emma Hannigan is a delightful e-short featuring much-loved characters from her novels, which include The Summer Guest and Driving Home for Christmas . Emma is a must-read for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly. 'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy Kelly Tess can't quite believe her luck - she's... more...

  • The Secrets We Shareby Emma Hannigan

    Headline 2015; US$ 9.99

    Winner of the 2016 Romantic Novel of the Year Award in the Epic category, The Secrets We Share is a heart-tugging treat of a novel from the No. 1 bestselling Irish author Emma Hannigan. Fans of Patricia Scanlan and Cathy Kelly will adore it. 'A writer who understands exactly how women think' Cathy Kelly Devastated after a tragedy, Nathalie... more...

  • The Ramirez Brides Bundleby Emma Darcy; Michelle Reid; Sandra Marton

    Harlequin 2007; US$ 11.99

    The Ramirez Brides Bundle from Harlequin Presents features The Ramirez Bride by Emma Darcy, The Brazilian's Blackmailed Bride by Michelle Reid and The Disobedient Virgin by Sandra Marton. more...

  • Analysing Older Englishby David Denison; Ricardo Bermúdez-Otero; Chris McCully; Emma Moore

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 36.00 US$ 29.52

    An edited volume which addresses problems encountered in gathering and analysing data from early English. more...

  • Satan's Slaveby Emma Wildes

    Torrid Books 2011; US$ 2.99

    Sailing toward America, Lady Caroline Kendrick is awakened from a sound sleep to a commotion. She is hauled to the top deck where she finds herself immediately the prisoner of the infamous pirate, Satan. Lo and behold, she is startled to realize the notorious rogue is none other than Charles Somerset, a man she thought a courtier and a gentleman... more...

  • Mortal Melodyby Emma Wildes

    Siren Publishing 2006; US$ 4.50

    Not willing to acknowledge his dark gift, Dare Weston disdains all society. Unfortunately, fate is looking for him. Susanna Holt is bereft, alone, threatened, and suddenly thrust into the arms of a mysterious handsome aristocrat who isn?t exactly what he seems. A lovely girl and a powerful lord find that love can eclipse even the threat of that Mortal... more...

  • Email and Ethicsby Emma Rooksby

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    E-mail and Ethics explores the ways in which interpersonal relations are affected by being conducted via computer-mediated communication. The advent of this channel of communication has prompted a renewed investigation into the nature and value of forms of human association. Rooksby addresses these concerns in her rigorous investigation of the benefits,... more...

  • Defending Human Rights in Russiaby Emma Gilligan

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 54.95

    Sergei Kovalyov is a central figure in the struggle for human rights in Russia. He was a leading Soviet biology academic and, in the 1970s after becoming active in dissident circles, was arrested by the KGB, tried, imprisoned and subjected to internal exile. After his release, he continued to work for human rights, eventually becoming chairman of the... more...

  • Girls, Boys and Junior Sexualitiesby Emma Renold

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 57.95

    Girls, Boys and Junior Sexualities takes an insightful and in-depth look at the hidden worlds of young children's sexualities. Based upon extensive group interviews and observation, the author illustrates how sexuality is embedded in children's school-based cultures and gender identities. From examining children's own views and experiences, the... more...