The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Other Side of Silenceby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    After years behind the Iron Curtain, Britain's most notorious traitor wants to return to the homeland he betrayed as part of the Cambridge Five spy ring. John Powell is assigned the task of finding out why. Is it an old man's whim, or a carefully planned KGB operation? To find out Powell must journey into the labyrinth of a man's legendary past,... more...

  • The Lonely Marginsby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 7.99

    To live in the shadowland of espionage, where the only certainties are death and deceit, is to live on the lonely margins. The French Resistance brought James Harmer and Jane Frazer together. The Gestapo broke them apart. But it was something else that shattered their love and left them haunted by a sense of betrayal and a thirst for revenge. more...

  • The Judas Factorby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 7.99

    Even in the murky world of espionage there are rules. Tad Anders has broken them all. Too violent and too unpredictable, he let his feelings affect his ability to do his duty. The spymasters looked at his file, talked discreetly amongst themselves and quietly pensioned him off as too dangerous for regular use. But now the other side is breaking... more...

  • The Secret Whispersby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    Richter's wartime mission in England was dangerous, but he survived. After the war he returned to Germany to start a new life, safe from every threat except one, the cruellest of all; coincidence. And when Richter got into trouble, there was only one man with a chance of getting him out. A man he had not seen in years and whom he never expected... more...

  • Pay Any Priceby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    The Kennedy killings meant trouble - trouble for the Mafia, trouble for the Cubans, and trouble for the CIA. When Grabowski hides the CIA's hypnosis experts away in a remote Northumbrian safe house, there is only one catch: the British. SIS have a problem just across the Irish Sea that needs to be dealt with, and they are determined to use their... more...

  • Shadow of Shadowsby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    The debriefing of Russian defector Colonel Petrov is nearly over, when suddenly he dries up. SIS agent James Lawler has to find out why, but Petrov will only say he is scared of being killed - like British double-agent George Blake. But Blake had escaped to Russia, alive. Or had he? To uncover the deadly truth, Lawler has to delve into the murky,... more...

  • Codeword Cromwellby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    A brilliantly atmospheric thriller for fans of Len Deighton and Jack Higgins. Even at the height of Nazi Germany's power there was one invasion Hitler will not risk - the invasion of England by his crack stormtroopers. But the sworn followers of Max von Bayer are a desperate group of seven men and women who are prepared to defy the Führer's ultimate... more...

  • All Our Tomorrowsby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    The year is 1982. As politicians bicker, a neutral Britain's decline accelerates into anarchy. The Prime Minister accepts the Russian offer to 'help restore law and order'. Faced with a national breakdown he has no choice. Millions collaborate. But, as Soviet troops take over Britain's streets, men like Harry Andrews and Jamie Boyle go underground.... more...

  • No Place to Hideby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    John Rennie is an officer in the SIS. Unshakeable dedicated Rennie is a true professional. He is sent to Paris to investigate the kidnapping of another SIS officer. The trail leads him to Amsterdam and to the Arab terrorist cell responsible for the abduction. Rennie is ordered to snatch the children of a prominent Arab and the SIS officer is released.... more...

  • The Girl from Addisby Ted Allbeury

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 7.99

    Johnny Grant was a British Intelligence agent in Ethiopia in 1941. The operation went south his cover was blown and he was given 48 hours to leave the country. Over forty years later he returns as a professional photographer working on a magazine feature or so he believes. Behind the exotic sets and beautiful models British and Russian Intelligence... more...