The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Velva Jean Learns to Driveby Jennifer Niven

    Penguin Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    Praise for Velva Jean Learns to Drive :   ?A touching read, funny and wise, like a crazy blend of Loretta Lynn, Dolly Parton, a less morose Flannery O?Connor, and maybe a shot of Hank Williams . . . Niven makes some memorable moon-spun magic in her rich fiction debut.? ? Publishers Weekly (starred review)   ?In this story Jennifer Niven creates... more...

  • The Aqua Net Diariesby Jennifer Niven

    Gallery Books 2010; US$ 15.00

    Jennifer Niven quit her job as a television producer to write the true story of a doomed 1913 Arctic expedition in her first book, The Ice Master, which was named one of the top ten nonfiction books by Entertainment Weekly, and won the Barnes & Noble Discover Award. She received high praise for her follow- up arctic adventure, Ada Blackjack, which... more...

  • Velva Jean Learns to Flyby Jennifer Niven

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 15.00

    Praise for Velva Jean Learns to Fly :   A Southern Literary Review ?Read of the Month?   ?An endearing portrait of a young woman with a big heart? Velva Jean Learns to Fly illuminates the power of going after a dream and the courage it takes to never let go.? ?Beth Hoffman, bestselling author of Saving CeeCee Honeycutt   ?Besides creating... more...

  • Becoming Clementineby Jennifer Niven

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    Praise for Becoming Clementine :   ?Unforgettable and heartfelt.? ? Pam Jenoff, bestselling author of The Kommandant's Girl and The Diplomat's Wife   ?A page-turner of a story.? ?James Earl Jones, Tony Award-winning and Emmy Award-winning actor   ?An unforgettable tale of love, sacrifice, courage and compassion that will resonate with readers... more...

  • Ada Blackjackby Jennifer Niven

    Hachette Books 2012; Not Available

    From the author of The Ice Master comes the remarkable true story of a young Inuit woman who survived six months alone on a desolate, uninhabited Arctic island In September 1921, four young men and Ada Blackjack, a diminutive 25-year-old Eskimo woman, ventured deep into the Arctic in a secret attempt to colonize desolate Wrangel Island for Great... more...

  • The Ice Masterby Jennifer Niven

    Hachette Books 2001; Not Available

    Jennifer Niven 's first book, The Ice Master , was named one of the Top Ten Nonfiction Books of the Year by Entertainment Weekly and was selected for the Barnes and Noble Discover Great New Writers program. The book, which has been translated into nine languages, has been featured in such publications as Newsweek , the New York Times , Glamour... more...

  • American Blondeby Jennifer Niven

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 16.00

    PRAISE FOR AMERICAN BLONDE : ?Jennifer Niven is a stunning talent. Like Elmore Leonard, she's such a sneaky good writer that you might not notice what she's up to. On one level, American Blonde  is a crackling thriller that will keep you up all night until the pieces of the plot come together. At the same time, it's an elegantly written, impressively... more...

  • All the Bright Placesby Jennifer Niven

    Random House Children's Books 2015; US$ 17.99

    "A do not miss for fans of  Eleanor and Park  and  The Fault in Our Stars,  and basically anyone who can breathe." --Justine Magazine A  New York Times  bestseller Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!   Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time,... more...

  • All the Bright Placesby Jennifer Niven

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 12.78

    The Fault in Our Stars meets Eleanor and Park , All the Bright Places is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who intends to die. Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. ... more...

  • 1
  • Page