The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Forgotten Soldier: He wasn?t a soldier, he was just a boyby Charlie Connelly

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    Bestselling author Charlie Connelly returns with a First World War memoir of his great uncle, Edward Connelly, who was an ordinary boy sent to fight in a war the likes of which the world had never seen. But this is not just his story; it is the story of all the young forgotten soldiers who fought and bravely died for their country more...

  • The Regional Dimension of the European Unionby Charlie Jeffery

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 59.95

    Decision-making within the EU has moved to a third (regional) level of government emerging in the EU policy process alongside the first (Union) and second (member state) levels. Multi-level governance can increasingly be identified. These papers describe and analyse this third level. more...

  • Dead Connectionby Charlie Price

    Roaring Brook Press 2015; US$ 10.99

    Charlie Price is an executive coach and consultant, an avid reader, a pretty fair free-throw shooter, and a hopelessly addicted fly fisherman. He lives in Redding, California, with his family. This is his first book. more...

  • Lizard Peopleby Charlie Price

    Roaring Brook Press 2015; US$ 8.99

    Charlie Price 's debut novel, Dead Connection , is a Book Sense Children's Pick, a Publishers Weekly "Flying Starts" selection, and an ALA Best Book for Young Adults. Publishers Weekly praised it as "superb and compulsively readable" in a starred review. He lives in northern California. more...

  • Bog-Standard Business - How I took the plunge and became the Millionaire Plumberby Charlie Mullins

    John Blake Publishing 2015; US$ 14.57

    I?m a millionaire plumber. I went from being a North London street urchin to owning London?s biggest independent plumbing firm, which I built myself from scratch. We turn over more than £20 million a year, and we?re growing. The country?s best plumbers and heating engineers queue up to work for me. We are the plumbers of choice for London?s high... more...

  • Apocalypse Now Nowby Charlie Human

    Titan 2015; US$ 9.99

    Baxter Zevcenko?s life is pretty sweet. He?s making a name for himself as the kingpin of his smut-peddling high-school syndicate, the other gangs are staying out of his business,  and he?s dating the girl of his dreams, Esme.  But when Esme gets kidnapped, things start to get seriously weird, and the only man drunk enough to help is a bearded, booze-soaked,... more...

  • The Cy Young Catcherby Doug Wedge; Charlie O'Brien

    Texas A&M University Press 2015; Not Available

    CHARLIE O?BRIEN led National League catchers in caught-stealing percentage in 1990, with a score of 45.7 percent, and three times he led the league in outs and assists by catchers. His clutch hitting contributed to a National League Championship and subsequent World Series Championship for the Atlanta Braves in 1995. He is retired from baseball and... more...

  • The Making of the Modern Childby Andrew O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 46.95

    This book explores how the concept of childhood in the late-18th century was constructed through the ideological work performed by children's literature, as well as pedagogical writing and medical literature of the era. Andrew O'Malley ties the evolution of the idea of "the child" to the growth of the middle class, which used the figure of the child... more...

  • Risk, Uncertainty and Governmentby Pat O'Malley

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 75.95

    Both risk and uncertainty are neo-liberal concepts, which can be viewed as complementary techniques for governing diverse aspects of life, rather than natural states of things. This new book examines the way these constructs govern the production of wealth through 'uncertain' speculation and 'calculable' investment formulae. The way in which risk... more...

  • In the Province of Saintsby Thomas O'Malley

    Little, Brown and Company 2007; US$ 12.99

    - O'Malley sets a haunting local mystery against the tense backdrop of a country tormented by bloodshed and deep schisms.- In the tradition of Seamus Deane and John McGahern, a stirring, beautifully written, but unsentimental portrait of an Irish boyhood.- Thomas O'Malley's work has appeared in literary journals such as "Ploughshares, Glimmer Train,... more...