The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,629,807 members ⚫ 1,172,494 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Wicked Way to Win an Earlby Anna Bradley

    Little, Brown Book Group 2015; US$ 10.99

    Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Eloisa James, this sparkling debut is an exciting new voice in Historical romance England, 1811. Delia Somerset despises the privileged ton, but her young sister, Lily, is desperate to escape their family's scandalous past and join high society. Unwilling to upset her sister, Delia reluctantly agrees to attend... more...

  • A Season of Ruinby Anna Bradley

    Little, Brown Book Group 2016; US$ 10.99

    Anna Bradley, author of A Wicked Way to Win an Earl , continues her Sutherland Scandals series with a tantalizing new Regency romance filled with opulence, elegance, and forbidden desire... Lily Somerset's plan for the London season is simple: courtship, marriage to a respectable gentleman, then the comfortable existence of a proper Lady. That... more...

  • The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pieby Alan Bradley

    Orion 2009; US$ 10.99

    Take one precocious eleven-year-old girl called Flavia. Add an ancient country house somewhere in England in 1950. Then sprinkle with murder, mystery and dark family secrets... For very nearly eleven-year-old Flavia de Luce, the discovery of a dead snipe on the doorstep of Buckshaw, the crumbling de Luce country seat, was a marvellous mystery -... more...

  • The Curious Case of the Copper Corpseby Alan Bradley

    Orion 2015; US$ 0.99

    A special eBook original short story, in which the eleven-year-old connoisseur of chemistry is immersed in her element: solving a mystery! Murder! the letter says, Come at once. Anson House, Greyminster, Staircase No. 3. How can Flavia de Luce resist such an urgent plea? After all, examining a dead body sounds like a perfectly splendid way... more...

  • Twelve Kingsby Bradley Beaulieu

    Orion 2015; US$ 10.99

    In the cramped west end of Sharakhai, the Amber Jewel of the Desert, Çeda fights in the pits to scrape a living. She, like so many in the city, pray for the downfall of the cruel, immortal Kings of Sharakhai, but she's never been able to do anything about it. This all changes when she goes out on the night of Beht Zha'ir, the holy night when all are... more...

  • One Day It'll All Make Senseby Common; Adam Bradley

    Atria Books 2011; US$ 16.00

    From the hip hop icon, Hollywood star, and ?a true artist and writer of deep talent? (James McBride, author of The Color of Water )?a candid, New York Times bestselling memoir ranging from his childhood on Chicago?s South side and his emergence as one of rap?s biggest names. Common has earned a reputation in the hip-hop world as a conscious... more...

  • The Varieties of Religious Experienceby William James; Matthew Bradley

    OUP Oxford 2012; US$ 9.99 US$ 8.59

    Drawing on psychology, philosophy, and literature, William James's classic survey of religious belief gathers testimony from a huge range of diverse sources to construct a defence of the individual religious experience. It speaks powerfully to the modern debate on atheism and faith, in the most critically up-to-date edition available. more...

  • World Wide Webby Phil Bradley

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 41.95

    A practical introduction to the creation of Web pages, this title has been fully revised and expanded to include the most recent developments in HTML. As well as covering the design issues surrounding Web pages, it also includes sample HTML that can be incorporated into your pages, with worked examples. This second edition covers areas such as frames... more...

  • The Significance of Monumentsby Richard Bradley

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 43.95

    The Neolithic period, when agriculture began and many monuments - including Stonehenge - were constructed, is an era fraught with paradoxes and ambiguities. Starting in the Mesolithic and carrying his analysis through to the Late Bronze Age, Richard Bradley sheds light on this complex period and the changing consciousness of these prehistoric peoples.... more...

  • Role of gut bacteria in human toxicology and pharmacologyby Bradley Hillman

    CRC Press 2014; US$ 220.00

    An examination of the composition and metabolic activity of microorganisms commonly found in the human gut. Chapters cover the effects gut flora have on ingested compounds, vitamin production and gastrointestinal disorders. Comparisons are also made between microbial and mammalian metabolism. more...