The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Maura's Gameby Martina Cole

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    MAURA'S GAME is the sequel to DANGEROUS LADY, the iconic first novel by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole which catapulted her to fame and made her the 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ). Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Maura Ryan is back to claim her... more...

  • The Jumpby Martina Cole

    Headline 2008; US$ 9.99

    THE JUMP by Sunday Times No.1 bestseller Martina Cole is a gripping novel that tells the truth about prison. The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. You might break out, but you'll never be free. Donna Brunos will do anything... more...

  • The Ladykillerby Martina Cole

    Headline 2009; US$ 12.99

    THE LADYKILLER is the first book in the DI Kate Burrows series: t he only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill . The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. A killer is on... more...

  • Brokenby Martina Cole

    Headline 2005; US$ 10.99

    BROKEN is the second book in the DI Kate Burrows series: t he only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill . The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Children in Grantley are... more...

  • Hard Girlsby Martina Cole

    Headline 2009; US$ 9.99

    HARD GIRLS is the third book in the DI Kate Burrows series: t he only time Sunday Times bestseller Martina Cole has written from the perspective of the Old Bill . The 'undisputed queen of crime writing' ( Guardian ), Martina's unique, powerful storytelling will appeal to fans of Karin Slaughter and Patricia Cornwell. Kate Burrows might... more...

  • Darwin's Fishesby Daniel Pauly

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 50.00

    An encyclopaedia of ichthyology, ecology, and evolution, based upon everything that Darwin ever wrote about fish. more...

  • The Healing Flow: Artistic Expression in Therapyby Martina Schnetz

    Jessica Kingsley Publishers 2004; US$ 36.95

    Drawing on her extensive experience as a creative arts therapist, Martina Schnetz puts forward a new approach to the process of art in healing. She explores the dialogue between the internal world, external images, and words, shaping a new vocabulary for creative arts therapists. more...

  • Exploring the Boundary Watersby Daniel Pauly

    University of Minnesota Press 2005; US$ 69.00

    Exploring the Boundary Waters is the most comprehensive trip planner to the BWCAW, giving travelers an overview of each entry point into the wilderness area. It provides detailed descriptions of more than one hundred specific routes—including a ranking of their difficulty level and maps that feature the major waterways, portages, and the designated... more...

  • Shooting Stars Everywhereby Martina Wildner

    Random House Children's Books 2007; US$ 15.95

    The first anonymous letter arrives on July 23rd, Victor’s 13th birthday. Which is good, because it gives him something to write about in the journal his father gave him as a present. Soon Victor is writing down everything that happens as he tries to solve the mystery of the letters, conquer his fear of jumping off the high diving board at the pool,... more...

  • Sketches of the Nineteenth Centuryby Martina Lauster

    Palgrave Macmillan 2007; US$ 125.00

    This book discusses the visual and verbal city sketches which proliferated during the 'journalistic revolution' of the 1830s and 1840s. It shows how sketches transformed models of visual and printed media and of life science into a unique kind of sociology, presenting a self-critique of the middle class on the brink of industrial modernity. more...