The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Death on Telegraph Hillby Shirley Tallman

    St. Martin's Press 2012; US$ 8.99

    "Bringing Victorian San Francisco to colorful life, Tallman offers an entertaining mystery?that will appeal to fans of Anne Perry and Rhys Bowen." ?Library Journal San Francisco, 1882. After enjoying an evening listening to the young Oscar Wilde, crusading young lawyer Sarah Woolson and her brother, Samuel, are making their way home when a gunshot... more...

  • Into the Blackby Rowland White

    Transworld 2016; US$ 26.78

    On 12th April 1981 a revolutionary new spacecraft blasted off from Florida on her maiden flight. NASA?s Space Shuttle Columbia was the most advanced flying machine ever built ? the high watermark of post-war aviation development. A direct descendant of the record-breaking X-planes the likes of which Chuck Yeager had tested in the skies over the... more...

  • The Good Earthby Pearl S. Buck

    Open Road Media 2012; US$ 14.99

    Pearl S. Buck?s timeless masterpiece, the Pulitzer Prize?winning story of a farmer?s journey through China in the 1920s The Good Earth is Buck?s classic story of Wang Lung, a Chinese peasant farmer, and his wife, O-lan, a former slave. With luck and hard work, the couple?s fortunes improve over the years: They are blessed with sons, and save... more...

  • Trim Healthy Mama Planby Pearl Barrett; Serene Allison

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2015; US$ 19.99

    Forget the Fad Diets, Join the Food Freedom Movement Counting calories is out.  All the food groups are in.  Becoming trim and healthy doesn't have to be difficult or painstaking anymore.  After trying almost every fad diet out there, Serene Allison and Pearl Barrett, creators of the Trim Healthy Mama movement, took matters into their own hands.... more...

  • Trim Healthy Mama Cookbookby Pearl Barrett; Serene Allison

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2015; US$ 27.99

    In their debut cookbook, the Trim Healthy Mama?s share hundreds of delicious, healthy recipes to help readers successfully slim down while eating well.  This companion cookbook to the bestselling Trim Healthy Mama Plan is just what readers have been waiting for. It features simple, mouthwatering, recipes for breakfast, lunch and dinner?including... more...

  • A Dictionary of Social Work and Social Careby John Harris; Vicky White

    OUP Oxford 2013; US$ 15.99 US$ 13.75

    This new dictionary provides A-Z definitions of terms from the broad field of social care. Accessible coverage of social work theories, methods, policies, organizations, and statutes, as well as key terms from interdisciplinary topics such as health and education, make this an ideal reference for students as well as qualified social workers. more...

  • Using Russian Synonymsby Terence Wade; Nijole White

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 64.00 US$ 52.48

    New compilation of Russian synonyms - essential reference for undergraduates, teachers and language professionals. more...

  • Machine Learning for Hackersby Drew Conway; John Myles White

    O'Reilly Media 2012; US$ 42.99

    If you?re an experienced programmer interested in crunching data, this book will get you started with machine learning?a toolkit of algorithms that enables computers to train themselves to automate useful tasks. Authors Drew Conway and John Myles White help you understand machine learning and statistics tools through a series of hands-on case studies,... more...

  • GCSE Science Single Award for CCEA: Foundation and Higher Tierby James Napier; Alyn McFarland; Roy White

    Hodder Education 2013; US$ 33.58

    Help your students prepare and pass their assessment with accessible science content presented at the right level. A new edition that completely covers the most recent specification with up-to-date past paper questions. Written by best-selling authors with substantial examining experience at both Foundation and Higher level for CCEA.; Builds up your... more...

  • Sierra Northby Kathy Morey; Mike White; Stacey Corless; Thomas Winnett

    Wilderness Press 2005; US$ 16.99

    Now in its 9th edition, the completely updated and revised Sierra North showcases new trips and old favorites in regions such as Desolation Wilderness, Emigrant Wilderness, the proposed Castle Peak Wilderness, and the world-famous Yosemite National Park. more...