The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Private Down Underby James Patterson; Michael White

    Random House 2013; US$ 11.63

    P.I. Craig Gisto, head of the latest branch of Private, is enjoying the glamorous launch party with his new team when their celebrations are interrupted by the bloodied arrival of a boy with his eyes gouged out. The boy is the kidnapped son of one of Australia's richest men - but investigating his death isn't their only pressing case.... more...

  • Bone Deepby Randy Wayne White

    Penguin Group US 2014; US$ 12.99

    The stunning new thriller from the New York Times ?bestselling author. When a Crow Indian acquaintance of Tomlinson?s asks him to help recover a relic stolen from his tribe, Doc Ford is happy to tag along?but neither Doc nor Tomlinson realize what they?ve let themselves in for. Their search takes them to the part of Central Florida known as... more...

  • The Sundialby Shirley Jackson

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    In The Sundial Shirley Jackson, author of We Have Always Lived in the Castle , blends family politics and apocalyptic terror to create a disturbing world of sinister relations and the macabre. 'An amazing writer' Neil Gaiman Mrs Halloran has inherited the great Halloran house on the death of her son, much to the disgust of her daughter-in-law,... more...

  • Some Things I Never Thought I'd Doby Pearl Cleage

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    With the unique blend of truth and humor that made her first novel, What Looks Like Crazy on an Ordinary Day . . ., a huge bestseller, Pearl Cleage returns with an extraordinary novel that is rich in character, steeped in sisterhood, and bursting with unexpected love . . . and maybe just a little magic. Depending on the time of day, Regina Burns... more...

  • Till You Hear from Meby Pearl Cleage

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 25.00

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Pearl Cleage's Just Wanna Testify and a Till You Hear from Me discussion guide. From the acclaimed Pearl Cleage, author of What Looks Like Crazy on an Ordinary Day . . . and Seen It All and Done the Rest , comes an Obama-era romance featuring a cast of unforgettable characters.   Just when it appears... more...

  • Causalityby Judea Pearl

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 40.00

    Written by one of the preeminent researchers in the field, this provides a comprehensive exposition of modern analysis of causation. more...

  • Perfectly Japaneseby Merry White

    University of California Press 2002; US$ 15.95

    Are Japanese families in crisis? In this dynamic and substantive study, Merry Isaacs White looks back at two key moments of "family making" in the past hundred years?the Meiji era and postwar period?to see how models for the Japanese family have been constructed. The models had little to do with families of their eras and even less to do with families... more...

  • Data-Handling in Biomedical Scienceby Peter White

    Cambridge University Press 2010; US$ 38.00

    A guide to solving numerical problems in the biological sciences, with extensive worked examples and exercises of varying difficulty. more...

  • The Organic Machineby Richard White

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2011; US$ 14.99

    The Hill and Wang Critical Issues Series: concise, affordable works on pivotal topics in American history, society, and politics. In this pioneering study, White explores the relationship between the natural history of the Columbia River and the human history of the Pacific Northwest for both whites and Native Americans. He concentrates on what... more...

  • Perfect Liesby Kiersten White

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 9.47

    This explosive sequel to Mind Games , which New York Times bestselling author Holly Black called "a brutal, exciting gem of a book," is perfect for fans of Sara Shepard's The Lying Game series. Perfect Lies is a lightning-fast, wickedly smart tale of two sisters trapped in a web of deceit. For years, Annie and Fia have been in an endless battle... more...