The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Christopher Henry Perkins

Most popular at the top

  • The Origins Of The Final Solutionby Christopher Browning

    Random House 2014; US$ 18.32

    The Origins of the Final Solution is the most detailed, careful, and comprehensive analysis to date of the descent of the Nazi persecution of the Jews into mass murder: the Holocaust. Arguing that genocide was not a preconceived plan but rather a discovered possibility, Christopher Browning explains how Hitler's decision to murder the Jews en masse... more...

  • Ordinary Menby Christopher R. Browning

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 11.99

    The shocking account of how a unit of average middle-aged Germans became the cold-blooded murderers of tens of thousands of Jews. more...

  • Open Innovationby Henry Chesbrough; Wim Vanhaverbeke; Joel West

    OUP Oxford 2006; US$ 42.99 US$ 36.97

    Henry Chesbrough and his collaborators investigate the phenomenon of 'Open Innovation', in which firms draw on research and development outside their own boundaries. The book's contributors link the practice of open innovation to the established body of innovation research, showing what's new and what's familiar in the process. more...

  • Democracyby Henry Adams

    NuVision Publications, LLC 2003; US$ 4.99

    This is the famous novel by Henry Adams about political power, it acquisition, use and abuse. The main character, Madeleine Lee leaves New York to go to the Capital to be in the hub of politics. She soon discovers that the government is full of people corrupted by greed, money and power. more...

  • The White Mountainsby John Christopher

    Aladdin 2010; US$ 7.99

    Monstrous machines rule the Earth, but a few humans are fighting for freedom in this repackaged start to a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey?s The 5th Wave . Will Parker never dreamed he would be the one to rebel against the Tripods. With the approach of his thirteenth birthday, he expected to attend his Capping ceremony as planned... more...

  • Inheritance Deluxe Edition (The Inheritance Cycle, Book 4)by Christopher Paolini

    Random House Children's Books 2012; US$ 29.99

    This deluxe edition of the spellbinding conclusion to the worldwide bestselling Inheritance cycle includes: † A glimpse at life in AlagaŽsia after the final scene of the series Never-before-seen art by the author A new scene within the story A note to readers from the author † Not so very long ago, Eragon?Shadeslayer, Dragon Rider?was nothing more... more...

  • Values-Based Commissioning of Health and Social Careby Christopher Heginbotham

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 44.00 US$ 36.08

    Provides a skills base and support processes for working with differences in values held by those engaged in commissioning decisions. more...

  • Morning Frostby James Henry

    Transworld 2013; US$ 9.86

    A gripping prequel to R. D. Wingfield's A TOUCH OF FROST, perfect for fans of David Jason's Jack Frost and readers who love Stuart MacBride, Peter James and Lynda La Plante. November 1982. It?s been one of the worst days of DS Jack Frost?s life. He has buried his wife Mary, and must now endure the wake, attended by all of Denton?s finest.... more...

  • World Orderby Henry Kissinger

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; US$ 14.09

    As Henry Kissinger observes in this magisterial book, there has never been a true world order. For most of history, civilizations have defined their own concepts of order, each one envisioning its distinct principles as universally relevant. Now, as international affairs take place on a global basis, these historic concepts of world order are meeting.... more...

  • Research Methods in International Relationsby Christopher Lamont

    SAGE Publications 2015; US$ 36.00

    Focussing specifically on methods most relevant to International Relations, this exciting new text guides students through the entire research process and provides students with plenty of specific examples, table and figures and suggested further readings more...