The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,863,569 members ⚫ 1,270,059 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Corridors of the Night (William Monk Mystery, Book 21)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2015; US$ 9.99

    When their own lives are at risk, some people will do anything to survive... Corridors of the Night is the twenty-first exceptional historical thriller featuring William and Hester Monk, from the Queen of Victorian crime Anne Perry. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'Pulls no punches and depicts Victorian London in all... more...

  • Treachery at Lancaster Gateby Anne Perry

    Headline 2015; US$ 24.99

    Thomas Pitt arrives at a devastating bombing in Lancaster Gate to find two policemen dead and three more gravely wounded. London's anarchists are blamed, but as Pitt and Inspector Tellman investigate they find it looks increasingly like a personal vendetta against those particular men. Did they lie about a drugs raid that went fatally wrong, and let... more...

  • No Graves As Yetby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 13.98

    Through Anne Perry?s magnificent Victorian novels, millions of readers have enjoyed the pleasures and intrigue of a bygone age. Now, with the debut of an extraordinary new series, this New York Times bestselling author sweeps us into the golden summer of 1914, a time of brief enchantment when English men and women basked in the security of wealth... more...

  • Funeral in Blueby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2001; US$ 13.98

    BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from Anne Perry's Treason at Lisson Grove and Execution Dock. Two beautiful women have been found strangled in the studio of a well-known London artist. To investigator William Monk and his wife, Hester, the murders are a nightmare. One of the victims is the wife of Hester?s cherished colleague, surgeon Dr.... more...

  • Southampton Rowby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER In Victorian England, a divisive election is fast approaching. Passions are so enflamed that Thomas Pitt, shrewd mainstay of the London police, has been ordered not to solve a crime but to prevent a national disaster. The aristocratic Tory candidate?and Pitt?s archenemy?is Charles Voisey. The Liberal candidate is Aubrey... more...

  • Death of a Strangerby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 4.61

    Few authors have written more mesmerizingly about Victorian London than Anne Perry. Readers enter her world with exquisite anticipation, and experience a rich variety of characters and class: aristocrats living in luxury, flower sellers on street corners, ladies of the evening seeking customers on gaslit streets, gentlemen in hansom cabs en route to... more...

  • Seven Dialsby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    Thomas Pitt, mainstay of Her Majesty?s Special Branch, is summoned to Connaught Square mansion, where the body of a junior diplomat lies huddled in a wheelbarrow. Nearby stands the tenant of the house, the beautiful, notorious Egyptian woman Ayesha Zakhari, who falls under the shadow of suspicion. Pitt?s orders are to protect?at all costs?the good... more...

  • A Christmas Visitorby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 16.95

    Renowned for her acclaimed Victorian novels as well as a stunning new series set in World War I, Anne Perry consistently dazzles us with stories rife with emotion, intrigue, and psychological depth. She recently expanded her talents with the delightfully rendered novella, A Christmas Journey , which USA Today called ?one of the best books to brighten... more...

  • A Christmas Journeyby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 13.98

    Readers of Anne Perry?s bestselling suspense novels revel in a world that is all their own, sharing the privileged existence of Britain?s wealthy and powerful elite in West End mansions and great country houses. It is also a world in which danger bides in unsuspected places and the line between good and evil can be razor thin. This new novel features... more...

  • Angels in the Gloomby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2005; US$ 15.00

    With this latest entry in a bestselling series that evokes all the passion and heroism of history?s most heartbreaking conflict?the war that was meant to end all wars?Anne Perry adds new luster to her worldwide reputation. Angels in the Gloom is an intense saga of love, hate, obsession, and murder that features an honorable English family?brothers... more...