The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,935,953 members ⚫ 1,292,914 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Buckingham Palace Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 25)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Can Pitt find the killer stalking the palace corridors? In the twenty-fifth compelling crime novel in Anne Perry's bestselling Pitt mystery series, Inspector Thomas Pitt must navigate the upper echelons of society if he is to find a murderer bold enough to kill in Buckingham Palace. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.... more...

  • Midnight at Marble Arch (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 28)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2012; US$ 12.99

    Will Pitt be able to uncover the unspeakable truth behind two women's deaths? Loyal, honest and, above all, principled. There is no finer detective in Victorian London than Thomas Pitt; the protagonist of Anne Perry's acclaimed mysteries. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes. 'Sweeping and scandalous... Perry has perfected... more...

  • Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    Pitt must learn that, sometimes, murder is not the worst betrayal... Death on Blackheath is a masterful tale of the secrecy and lies hiding just beneath the glittering surface of wealthy Victorian society, featuring Anne Perry's much-loved detective Thomas Pitt. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'There is a freshness... more...

  • No Graves As Yetby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 13.98

    Through Anne Perry’s magnificent Victorian novels, millions of readers have enjoyed the pleasures and intrigue of a bygone age. Now, with the debut of an extraordinary new series, this New York Times bestselling author sweeps us into the golden summer of 1914, a time of brief enchantment when English men and women basked in the security of wealth... more...

  • Funeral in Blueby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2001; US$ 13.98

    BONUS: This edition contains excerpts from Anne Perry's Treason at Lisson Grove and Execution Dock. Two beautiful women have been found strangled in the studio of a well-known London artist. To investigator William Monk and his wife, Hester, the murders are a nightmare. One of the victims is the wife of Hester’s cherished colleague, surgeon Dr.... more...

  • Southampton Rowby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.00

    NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER In Victorian England, a divisive election is fast approaching. Passions are so enflamed that Thomas Pitt, shrewd mainstay of the London police, has been ordered not to solve a crime but to prevent a national disaster. The aristocratic Tory candidate—and Pitt’s archenemy—is Charles Voisey. The Liberal candidate is Aubrey... more...

  • Death of a Strangerby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 4.61

    Few authors have written more mesmerizingly about Victorian London than Anne Perry. Readers enter her world with exquisite anticipation, and experience a rich variety of characters and class: aristocrats living in luxury, flower sellers on street corners, ladies of the evening seeking customers on gaslit streets, gentlemen in hansom cabs en route to... more...

  • Seven Dialsby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    Thomas Pitt, mainstay of Her Majesty’s Special Branch, is summoned to Connaught Square mansion, where the body of a junior diplomat lies huddled in a wheelbarrow. Nearby stands the tenant of the house, the beautiful, notorious Egyptian woman Ayesha Zakhari, who falls under the shadow of suspicion. Pitt’s orders are to protect—at all costs—the good... more...

  • A Christmas Visitorby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 16.95

    Renowned for her acclaimed Victorian novels as well as a stunning new series set in World War I, Anne Perry consistently dazzles us with stories rife with emotion, intrigue, and psychological depth. She recently expanded her talents with the delightfully rendered novella, A Christmas Journey , which USA Today called “one of the best books to brighten... more...

  • A Christmas Journeyby Anne Perry

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 13.98

    Readers of Anne Perry’s bestselling suspense novels revel in a world that is all their own, sharing the privileged existence of Britain’s wealthy and powerful elite in West End mansions and great country houses. It is also a world in which danger bides in unsuspected places and the line between good and evil can be razor thin. This new novel features... more...