The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
William Dean Pesnell

Most popular at the top

  • A Midsummer Night's Dreamby William Shakespeare

    Saddleback Educational Publishing 2010; US$ 12.95

    This series features classic Shakespeare retold with graphic color illustrations. Educators using the Dale-Chall vocabulary system adapted each title. Each 64-page, eBook retains key phrases and quotations from the original play. Research shows that the more students read, the better their vocabulary, their ability to read, and their knowledge of the... more...

  • Internet Information Services (IIS) 7.0 Administrator's Pocket Consultantby William Stanek

    Pearson Education 2007; US$ 23.99

    Portable and precise, this pocket-sized guide delivers immediate answers for the day-to-day administration of Web servers running Microsoft Internet Information Services (IIS) 6.0. Zero in on core IIS support procedures and everyday tasks using quick-reference tables, step-by-step instructions, and lists. You get the focused, streamlined information... more...

  • Ashley Bellby Dean Koontz

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 10.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE ? The must-read thriller of the year, for readers of dark psychological suspense and modern classics of mystery and adventure The girl who said no to death. Bibi Blair is a fierce, funny, dauntless young woman?whose doctor says she has one year to live.... more...

  • One Second Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    An end-of-the-world novel to rank with The Stand and Lucifer's Hammer more...

  • The Killing Kindby M. William Phelps

    Kensington 2015; US$ 7.59

    Heather Catterton was a beautiful, beloved seventeen-year-old when her body was found in the brush by a country road in South Carolina. Sweet-natured Randi Saldana?s remains were then discovered, charred and unrecognizable, in a wooded area nearby. Bestselling investigative journalist M. William Phelps delves into the lives of Danny Hembree?s victims... more...

  • Macbethby William Shakespeare

    The Floating Press 2008; US$ 3.95

    Macbeth is Shakespeare's shortest tragedy and one of his best-known plays. Often referred to as an archetypal tale, it warns against lust for power and the betrayal of friends. Shakespeare based the play loosely on a King Macbeth of Scotland. The play is traditionally considered "cursed", and thus many actors refer to it as "The... more...

  • Reading & Writing Chinese Simplified Character Editionby William McNaughton

    Tuttle Publishing 2015; US$ 21.99

    Reading and Writing Chinese has been the best-selling standard reference text for foreign students and teachers of Chinese for the last 25 years. Now completely revised with modern (simplified) characters, it draws on the lesons learned from the use for the book in classrooms to provide a convenient and up-to-date introduction to the Chinese writing... more...

  • Diuturnity's Dawnby Alan Dean Foster

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 6.99

    In nearly two dozen novels about the Humanx Commonwealth, Alan Dean Foster has fascinated readers with his brilliantly imagined interstellar realm?where humans, thranx, AAnn, and other species strive to work together to put the common good above selfish ends. But renewed efforts at cooperation prove that familiarity breeds contempt. Diuturnity?s... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Man's Search for Meaningby Viktor E. Frankl; Harold S. Kushner; William J. Winslade

    Beacon Press 2006; US$ 14.00

    Psychiatrist Viktor Frankl's memoir has riveted generations of readers with its descriptions of life in Nazi death camps and its lessons for spiritual survival. Between 1942 and 1945 Frankl labored in four different camps, including Auschwitz, while his parents, brother, and pregnant wife perished. Based on his own experience and the experiences of... more...