The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,578,973 members ⚫ 1,187,673 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
William Dean Pesnell

Most popular at the top

  • Ashley Bellby Dean Koontz

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 10.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE ? The must-read thriller of the year, for readers of dark psychological suspense and modern classics of mystery and adventure The girl who said no to death. Bibi Blair is a fierce, funny, dauntless young woman?whose doctor says she has one year to live.... more...

  • The Hanging Girlby Jussi Adler-Olsen; William Frost

    Quercus 2015; US$ 21.99

    THE 12.5 MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR. Superstar author Jussi Adler-Olsen returns with the newest book in his Department Q series. For fans of Tim Weaver and Jo Nesbo. In the middle of a hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mørck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island... more...

  • Monsterby Walter Dean Myers

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.49

    This New York Times bestselling novel and National Book Award nominee from acclaimed author Walter Dean Myers tells the story of Steve Harmon, a teenage boy in juvenile detention and on trial. Presented as a screenplay of Steve's own imagination, and peppered with journal entries, the book shows how one single decision can change our whole lives.... more...

  • One Second Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2011; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    An end-of-the-world novel to rank with The Stand and Lucifer's Hammer more...

  • One Year Afterby William R. Forstchen

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 10.99 US$ 8.79

    New York Times bestselling author William R. Forstchen brings a sequel to his hit novel One Second After . Months before publication, One Second After was cited on the floor of Congress as a book all Americans should read, a book discussed in the corridors of the Pentagon as a truly realistic look at the dangers of EMPs. An EMP is a weapon with... more...

  • Making Societiesby William G. Roy

    SAGE Publications 2001; US$ 58.00 US$ 49.30

    This book shows how the social constructions of time, space, race, gender and class intersect with each other to produce particular social phenomena that are enduring and significant for our society. Leading the reader through examples drawn from around the world, the author shows how these categories are social constructions; historically formed,... more...

  • Shootout of the Mountain Manby William W. Johnstone; J.A. Johnstone

    Kensington 2010; US$ 1.99

    Invitation To A Hanging They're hanging Billy Ray Cabot in Cloverdale, Nevada on Friday. Or so they think. Thursday brings Smoke Jensen to town. In another life, Billy Ray was almost kin to Smoke, and guilty or not, Smoke will blast Cloverdale sky high if that's what it takes to set his old friend free. By midnight, Smoke and Billy Ray are riding... more...

  • Fear Nothingby Dean Koontz

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 9.99

    BONUS: This edition contains an excerpt from Dean Koontz's The City . Fear, compassion, evil, courage, hope, wonder, the exquisite terror of not knowing what will happen on the next page to characters you care about deeply?these are the marvels that Dean Koontz weaves into the unique tapestry of every novel. His storytelling talents have earned... more...

  • Fundamentals of Geophysicsby William Lowrie

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 76.00 US$ 62.32

    A second edition of this classic textbook on fundamental principles of geophysics for geoscience undergraduates. more...

  • The Miracle Workerby William Gibson

    Scribner 2008; US$ 12.99

    NO ONE COULD REACH HER Twelve-year-old Helen Keller lived in a prison of silence and darkness. Born deaf, blind, and mute, with no way to express herself or comprehend those around her, she flew into primal rages against anyone who tried to help her, fighting tooth and nail with a strength born of furious, unknowing desperation. Then Annie... more...