The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,840,610 members ⚫ 1,266,180 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
William Dean Pesnell

Most popular at the top

  • Internet Information Services (IIS) 7.0 Administrator's Pocket Consultantby William Stanek

    Pearson Education 2007; US$ 23.99

    Portable and precise, this pocket-sized guide delivers immediate answers for the day-to-day administration of Web servers running Microsoft Internet Information Services (IIS) 6.0. Zero in on core IIS support procedures and everyday tasks using quick-reference tables, step-by-step instructions, and lists. You get the focused, streamlined information... more...

  • There'll Be Blue Skiesby Ellie Dean

    Random House 2011; US$ 9.86

    When sixteen-year-old Sally is evacuated to the English south coast, she is terrified by what lies ahead of her. All she knows are the sights and sounds of London's East End - but Sally swallows her tears as they leave the familiar landmarks behind, knowing that she has to be a Grown-Up Girl and play mother to her six-year-old brother Ernie. Playing... more...

  • Pope Francis Among the Wolvesby Marco Politi; William McCuaig

    Columbia University Press 2015; US$ 26.99

    Marco Politi takes us deep inside the power struggle roiling the Roman Curia, beginning with Benedict XVI, the pope who famously resigned in 2013, and intensifying with the contested and unexpected election of Jorge Maria Bergoglio, archbishop of Buenos Aires, now known as Pope Francis. Politi?s account balances the perspectives of Pope Francis?s... more...

  • An Introduction to Human-Environment Geographyby William G. Moseley; Eric Perramond; Holly M. Hapke; Paul Laris

    Wiley 2013; US$ 45.02

    This introductory level text explores various theoretical approaches to human-environment geography, demonstrating how local dynamics and global processes influence how we interact with our environments. Introduces students to fundamental concepts in environmental geography and science Explores the core theoretical traditions within the field,... more...

  • The Miracle Workerby William Gibson

    Scribner 2008; US$ 12.99

    NO ONE COULD REACH HER Twelve-year-old Helen Keller lived in a prison of silence and darkness. Born deaf, blind, and mute, with no way to express herself or comprehend those around her, she flew into primal rages against anyone who tried to help her, fighting tooth and nail with a strength born of furious, unknowing desperation. Then Annie... more...

  • VHDL 101by William Kafig

    Elsevier Science 2011; US$ 44.95

    VHDL 101 is written for Electrical Engineers and others wishing to break into FPGA design and assumes a basic knowledge of digital design and some experience with engineering ?process?. Bill Kafig, industry expert, swiftly brings the reader up to speed on techniques and functions commonly used in VHDL (VHSIC Hardware Description Language) as well... more...

  • A Fableby William Faulkner

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 16.95

    This novel won both the Pulitzer Prize and the National Book Award in 195. An allegorical story of World War I, set in the trenches in France and dealing ostensibly with a mutiny in a French regiment, it was originally considered a sharp departure for Faulkner. Recently it has come to be recognized as one of his major works and an essential part... more...

  • The Visionby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    Looking into the future will scare you to death... In The Vision , Dean Koontz writes a chilling novel of clairvoyance, dark forces and a struggle for survival. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Harlan Coben. 'Spine-tingling - it gives you an almost lethal shock' - San Francisco Chronicle Mary Bergen is a clairvoyant, able to foresee... more...

  • Ticktockby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    To survive, he has just nine hours to escape... Horror and hilarity combine to make an unforgettable thriller in Dean Koontz's Ticktock . Perfect for fans of Richard Laymon and Harlan Coben. 'Dean Koontz is not just a master of our darkest dreams, but also a literary juggler' - The Times When Tommy Phan discovers a mysterious rag... more...

  • Phantomsby Dean Koontz

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    For the survivors, what hope is left? Dean Koontz's Phantoms is a story of disaster and suspense that strikes deep fear throughout its journey to the chilling truth. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and Richard Laymon. 'Gruesome and unrelenting' - Stephen King Yesterday Snowfield, California, was a charming little town basking... more...