The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • Fifty Major Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 27.95

    This book is an ideal reference tool providing biographical data on the economists who have shaped the discipline and description and analysis of their economic thought. It includes balanced coverage of all the major traditions. more...

  • Interactions in Political Economyby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 49.95

    In recent years there has been a growing dissatisfaction with standard economic theorising which has fostered the development of alternative ways of understanding how economies actually work. Too often though these approaches have been developed in isolation, or even in opposition to each other. However, Interactions in Political Economy , demonstrates... more...

  • Leading Contemporary Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 54.95

    This book describes the important contributions of several contemporary economic figures including recent Nobel Laureates. Describing their work and putting it into an historical perspective, these chapters explain how their work constitutes a major contribution to the discipline of economics and how it has broadened economic science. Co-Editor... more...

  • The Legacy of John Kenneth Galbraithby STEVEN PRESSMAN

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 145.00

    When John Kenneth Galbraith passed away on April 29, 2006, the economics profession lost one of its true giants. And this is not just because Galbraith was an imposing figure at 6 feet, 9 inches tall. Throughout his life, Galbraith advised Presidents, made important professional contributions to the discipline of economics, and also tried to explain... more...

  • Understanding Piketty's Capital in the Twenty-First Centuryby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 39.95

    Thomas Piketty?s Capital in the Twenty-First Century reached the top of most best-seller lists last year shortly after it was released. Nonetheless, few people actually read the book. Yet reviewers have agreed that the book is important because it touches on one of the major problems facing the US economy, the UK economy and many developed nations:... more...

  • Alternative Theories of the Stateby Professor Steven Pressman

    Palgrave Macmillan 2006; US$ 135.00

    This book examines the role and function of the state in contemporary economics from a number of diverse economic perspectives, including Austrian, feminist, institutionalist, Marxian, radical and Post Keynesian. more...

  • The Future of the Welfare Stateby Professor Bent Greve; Professor Steven Pressman

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2012; US$ 149.95

    A common belief is that the European welfare states are in a position of crisis or heading towards one with the process of globalization removing any hopes of eventual worldwide welfare. This book challenges this assumption arguing that a proper understanding of the future role of the welfare state requires a broader social perspective that encompasses... more...

  • On the Role of Paradigms in Financeby Professor Kavous Ardalan; Professor Steven Pressman

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2012; US$ 149.95

    Social theory can usefully be conceived in terms of four key paradigms: functionalist, interpretive, radical humanist and radical structuralist. The four paradigms are founded upon different assumptions about the nature of society and each generates distinctive theories, concepts and analytical tools. Finance theory is based on the functionalist paradigm... more...

  • Empirical Post Keynesian Economicsby Richard P F Holt; Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    This text highlights the major empirical questions and issues facing Post Keynesian economics today. Featuring contributions by leading Post Keynesian economists, it focuses on public policy and real-life analysis of this vibrant and dynamic economic theory. In language that is accessible to upper-level undergraduate and graduate students, professional... more...