The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Empirical Post Keynesian Economics: Looking at the Real Worldby Richard P F Holt; Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 49.95

    This text highlights the major empirical questions and issues facing Post Keynesian economics today. Featuring contributions by leading Post Keynesian economists, it focuses on public policy and real-life analysis of this vibrant and dynamic economic theory. In language that is accessible to upper-level undergraduate and graduate students, professional... more...

  • Fifty Major Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 27.95

    This book is an ideal reference tool providing biographical data on the economists who have shaped the discipline and description and analysis of their economic thought. It includes balanced coverage of all the major traditions. more...

  • Leading Contemporary Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 54.95

    This book describes the important contributions of several contemporary economic figures including recent Nobel Laureates. Describing their work and putting it into an historical perspective, these chapters explain how their work constitutes a major contribution to the discipline of economics and how it has broadened economic science. Co-Editor... more...

  • Fifty Major Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 34.95

    Fifty Major Economists provides an introduction to the life, work and ideas of the people who have shaped the economic landscape from the seventeenth century to the present day. For this third edition, the book has been thoroughly revised and updated throughout with the latest scholarship both incorporated into the entries and included in the guides... more...

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • The Legacy of John Kenneth Galbraithby STEVEN PRESSMAN

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 145.00

    When John Kenneth Galbraith passed away on April 29, 2006, the economics profession lost one of its true giants. And this is not just because Galbraith was an imposing figure at 6 feet, 9 inches tall. Throughout his life, Galbraith advised Presidents, made important professional contributions to the discipline of economics, and also tried to explain... more...

  • Interactions in Political Economyby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 210.00

    In recent years there has been a growing dissatisfaction with standard economic theorising which has fostered the development of alternative ways of understanding how economies actually work. Too often though these approaches have been developed in isolation, or even in opposition to each other. However, Interactions in Political Economy , demonstrates... more...

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 14.99

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • Alternative Theories of the Stateby Professor Steven Pressman

    Palgrave Macmillan 2006; US$ 130.00

    This book examines the role and function of the state in contemporary economics from a number of diverse economic perspectives, including Austrian, feminist, institutionalist, Marxian, radical and Post Keynesian. more...

  • A New Guide to Post-Keynesian Economicsby Richard P. F. Holt; Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 73.95

    Eichner's classic A Guide to Post-Keynesian Economics (1978) is still seen as the definitive staging post for those wishing to familiarise themselves with the Post-Keynesian School. This book brings the story up-to-date. Of all the subgroups within heterodox economics, Post-Keynesianism has provided the most convincing alternative to mainstream theory.... more...