The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Interactions in Political Economyby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 210.00

    This volume commemorates a decade of the 'Malvern Conference'. Written by economists for economists, in celebration of some of the best minds of this century. more...

  • Fifty Major Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 34.95

    Fifty Major Economists provides an introduction to the life, work and ideas of the people who have shaped the economic landscape from the seventeenth century to the present day. For this third edition, the book has been thoroughly revised and updated throughout with the latest scholarship both incorporated into the entries and included in the guides... more...

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 14.99

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • 50 Childrenby Steven Pressman

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Based on the acclaimed HBO documentary, the astonishing true story of how one American couple transported fifty Jewish children from Nazi-occupied Austria to America in 1939?the single largest group of unaccompanied refugee children allowed into the United States?for readers of In the Garden of Beasts and A Train in Winter. In early 1939, America's... more...

  • Fifty Major Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 27.95

    This book is an ideal reference tool providing biographical data on the economists who have shaped the discipline and description and analysis of their economic thought. It includes balanced coverage of all the major traditions. more...

  • The Legacy of John Kenneth Galbraithby STEVEN PRESSMAN

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 145.00

    When John Kenneth Galbraith passed away on April 29, 2006, the economics profession lost one of its true giants. And this is not just because Galbraith was an imposing figure at 6 feet, 9 inches tall. Throughout his life, Galbraith advised Presidents, made important professional contributions to the discipline of economics, and also tried to explain... more...

  • Leading Contemporary Economistsby Steven Pressman

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 54.95

    This book describes the important contributions of several contemporary economic figures including recent Nobel Laureates. Describing their work and putting it into an historical perspective, these chapters explain how their work constitutes a major contribution to the discipline of economics and how it has broadened economic science. Co-Editor... more...

  • Alternative Theories of the Stateby Professor Steven Pressman

    Palgrave Macmillan 2006; US$ 130.00

    This book examines the role and function of the state in contemporary economics from a number of diverse economic perspectives, including Austrian, feminist, institutionalist, Marxian, radical and Post Keynesian. more...

  • Post Keynesian and Ecological Economicsby Richard P.F. Holt; Steven Pressman; Clive L. Spash

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2010; US$ 40.00

    Argues that mainstream economics with its methodological approach is limited in its ability to analyze and develop adequate public policy to deal with environmental problems and sustainable development. more...

  • Women in the Age of Economic Transformationby Nahid Aslanbeigui; Steven Pressman; Gale Summerfield

    Taylor and Francis 2005; US$ 73.95

    Changes are sweeping the world economy and are most apparent in post-socialist Europe and in the developing world. This volume examines the impact these changes are having on women. The authors discuss the evidence of gender bias and reach some telling if unsurprising conclusions. Regardless of the country involved, the findings point to consistent... more...