The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Emotional Intelligenceby Gill Hasson

    Wiley 2014; US$ 17.95 US$ 12.56

    From the author of the bestselling Mindfulness: Be Mindful. Live in the Moment. Emotional Intelligence is fast becoming the skill to master that will unlock your true potential.  You?ve probably noticed that it?s not the smartest people that are the most successful or the most fulfilled in life; being clever, talented or skilled is not enough.... more...

  • Paradise Laneby Elizabeth Gill

    Quercus 2016; US$ 4.99

    From the bestselling author of Miss Appleby's Academy and Far From My Father's House comes a tale of love and destiny perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Anna Jacobs and Ellie Dean. When Thomas Grant - one of the most eligible young men in London - proposes to Annabel Seaton, she can't say she's surprised, but she is delighted. He's been... more...

  • Baby-led Weaningby Gill Rapley; Tracey Murkett

    Ebury Publishing 2008; US$ 18.32

    Contrary to popular belief, there is no research that supports the current mainstream view that babies should be weaned by being spoon-fed purées. Self-feeding allows babies to use their natural abilities to explore taste, texture, colour and smell. It encourages independence and confidence by allowing them to experiment with foods at their own pace... more...

  • Research Methods for Managersby John Gill; Phil Johnson

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 56.00

    With new material on literature reviews, case study research, action research and writing up research, the Fourth Edition continues to successfully adopt a practical approach, while still emphasizing the importance of the role of theory. more...

  • The Politics of Transitionby Stephen White; Graeme Gill; Darrell Slider

    Cambridge University Press 1993; US$ 36.00 US$ 29.52

    Traces the politics of Soviet transition in the late 1980s and early 1990s from its origins to its uncertain post-communist future more...

  • Here and Thereby A. A. Gill

    Hardie Grant Books 2011; US$ 14.95

    From acclaimed writer AA Gill comes this collection of travel pieces selected from his monthly column in Australian Gourmet Traveller – ‘AA Gill is away’. Witty, acerbic and often moving, these pieces are far from standard travel writing fare. Touching on tourism, airports, world cuisine and countries including Madagascar, Iceland and... more...

  • Der 8. Weg Workbookby Stephen R. Covey; Ingrid Proß-Gill

    Gabal Verlag 2012; US$ 28.11

    Das Workbook zum Bestseller "Der 8. Weg". Sie erfahren: Wie wir unser inneres Feuer wieder entdecken und persönliche und berufliche Sinnhaftigkeit finden. Wie wir zu wahrer Erfüllung, Relevanz und zu echten Beiträgen in der heutigen Welt gelangen - nicht nur im Beruf, sondern im ganzen Leben. Wie wir als Coach in anderen (Mitarbeiter, Partner,... more...

  • Die 7 Wege zur Effektivität für Familienby Stephen R. Covey; Ingrid Proß-Gill

    Gabal Verlag 2010; US$ 28.11

    Das Buch, lange auf der Bestsellerliste der New York Times, bietet wertvolle Ratschläge, um die Herausforderungen zu bewältigen, vor denen Familien heute stehen: - Wie gelingen langfristig stabile Beziehungen in turbulenten Zeiten wie dieser? - Wie findet man eine erfüllende Balance zwischen beruflichem Erfolg, qualitativ hochwertiger Zeit für die... more...

  • Der 8. Wegby Stephen R. Covey; Ingrid Proß-Gill

    Gabal Verlag 2010; US$ 28.11

    In dem wohl wichtigsten Managementbuch des Jahres (Hamburger Abendblatt) definiert Covey Führung neu. Wir leben im Zeitalter der Wissensarbeit. Doch wir verwenden immer noch das Führungsmodell des Industriezeitalters. Wir managen Menschen wie Dinge, betrachten Mitarbeiter als Kostenfaktor und motivieren mit Zuckerbrot und Peitsche. Und wundern uns,... more...

  • Die 6 wichtigsten Entscheidungen für Jugendlicheby Sean Covey; Ingrid Proß-Gill; Timo Wuerz

    Gabal Verlag 2010; US$ 28.11

    Als Jugendlicher trifft man 6 wichtige Entscheidungen, die für das Glück und den Erfolg im weiteren Leben bestimmend sind. Die 6 Entscheidungen betreffen: Schule/Ausbildung/Studium, Freunde, Eltern, Liebe & Sex, Drogen und Selbstwert. Das Buch, das seinesgleichen vergeblich auf dem Markt sucht, ist ein wertvoller Ratgeber für Jugendliche und Eltern... more...