The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,720,765 members ⚫ 1,207,593 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Girl in the Riverby Kate Rhodes

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 2.99

    Praise for the Alice Quentin series: ?A fast-moving, entertaining mix of sex, suspense and serial killings.?  ?Washington Post ?Alice is a vividly realized protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline.?  ?New York Times  bestselling author Sophie Hannah Jude Shelley, daughter of a prominent cabinet minister,... more...

  • Crossbones Yardby Kate Rhodes

    Hodder & Stoughton 2012; US$ 9.99

    Getting into the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart... Psychologist Alice Quentin is about to learn that first hand, in this thrilling novel for fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell. Ray and Marie Benson killed 13 women before they were caught, tried and imprisoned. Five of their victims were never found. Six years later, psychologist... more...

  • Crossbones Yardby Kate Rhodes

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 13.86

    Introducing Alice Quentin, a London psychologist with family baggage, who finds herself at the center of a grisly series of murders Alice Quentin is a psychologist with some painful family secrets, but she has a good job, a good-looking boyfriend, and excellent coping skills, even when that job includes evaluating a convicted killer who's about to... more...

  • A Killing of Angelsby Kate Rhodes

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 9.99

    Getting into the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart... Psychologist Alice Quentin must track down a murderer in the City, in this thrilling novel for fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell. At the height of a summer heatwave, a killer stalks the City of London. The avenging angel leaves behind a scattering of feathers with each body... more...

  • A Killing of Angelsby Kate Rhodes

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 7.39

    The first death looked like a suicide. But someone had tucked a picture of an angel and a handful of white feathers into the banker's pocket before pushing him in front of a train. A killer is stalking The Square Mile?the financial district in London?an avenging angel intent on punishment. But why these victims? What were their sins? Psychologist... more...

  • The Winter Foundlingsby Kate Rhodes

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 9.99

    Getting into the mind of a killer isn't for the faint of heart... Psychologist Alice Quentin is running out of time to save a kidnapped child, in this thrilling novel for fans of Nicci French and Ruth Rendell. Ella Williams is ten years old. She loves her granddad and her sister and her shiny new red shoes. She's just been abducted by a killer... more...

  • The Winter Foundlingsby Kate Rhodes

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 7.39

    Psychologist Alice Quentin has been looking forward to a break from her hectic London life. She has vowed to stay clear of police work. The previous cases she helped the police with have left her scarred. So, when Alice is given the rare opportunity to study treatment methods at Northwood high-security hospital outside of London, she is eager to get... more...

  • River of Soulsby Kate Rhodes

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 10.99

    Jude Shelley, the daughter of a prominent cabinet minister, was assaulted and left for dead in the river Thames. Her attacker was never caught. A year later, forensic psychologist Alice Quentin is asked to re-examine the case. Then another body is found: an elderly priest, washed up at Westminster Pier. An ancient glass bead is tied to his wrist.... more...

  • Blood Symmetryby Kate Rhodes

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 0.99

    ?Alice is a vividly realized protagonist whose complex and harrowing history rivals the central crime storyline.?  ?New York Times  bestselling author Sophie Hannah Clare Riordan and her son, Mikey, are abducted from Clapham Common early one morning. Hours later, the boy is found wandering disorientated. Soon after, a container of Clare's blood is... more...

  • Blood Symmetryby Kate Rhodes

    Hodder & Stoughton 2016; US$ 18.99

    Clare Riordan and her son Mikey are abducted from Clapham Common early one morning. Hours later, the boy is found wandering disorientated. Soon after, a pack of Clare's blood is left on a doorstep in the heart of the City of London. Alice Quentin is brought in to help the traumatised child uncover his memories - which might lead them to his mother's... more...