The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Congestion Charging in Londonby Martin G. Richards

    Palgrave Macmillan 2005; US$ 125.00

    Ken Livingstone was elected Mayor of London on a platform that included a congestion charge for central London, a policy that became reality on 17 February 2003. Richards uses his experience as Director of a £2.5 million Government congestion charging study, as one of those who created the scheme Livingstone adopted and as advisor to the London Assembly,... more...

  • Stretchingby Stephanie Richards; Suzanne Martin

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2008; Not Available

    The stress-free way to stay supple, keep fit and exercise safely. This practical head-to-toe guide to stretching will remodel your body in just 21 days through quick home exercises that will improve your posture and counter the effects of ageing. Step-by-step photography show stretches for every part of your body and also includes mini-routines when... more...

  • The Troubled Helixby Theresa Marteau; Martin Richards

    Cambridge University Press 1999; US$ 97.00

    This wide ranging and compelling account surveys the exciting opportunities and difficult problems which arise from human genetics. more...

  • Congestion Charging in Londonby Martin G. Richards

    Palgrave Macmillan UK 2005; US$ 143.47

    Ken Livingstone was elected Mayor of London on a platform that included a congestion charge for central London, a policy that became reality on 17 February 2003. Richards uses his experience as Director of a £2.5 million Government congestion charging study, as one of those who created the scheme Livingstone adopted and as advisor to the London Assembly,... more...

  • Changing Patterns of Governmentby David Marsh; Dr David Richards; Martin J. Smith

    Palgrave Macmillan 2001; US$ 160.00

    This is the first comprehensive examination of the changing relations between ministers and civil servants since 1979. Based on an original account of power within central government and drawing on evidence compiled from over one hundred and fifty interviews, this book provides unprecedented insight into the world of Whitehall. As well as exploring... more...

  • Human Mitochondrial DNA and the Evolution of Homo sapiensby Hans-Jürgen Bandelt; Martin Richards; Vincent Macaulay

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2006; US$ 235.22

    Mitochondrial DNA is one of the most explored genetic systems because of what it can tell us about the human past. This volume takes a unique perspective, presenting the disparate strands that must be tied together to exploit this system. From molecular biology to anthropology, statistics to ancient DNA, this first volume of three presents the global... more...

  • The Blackwell Companion to the Sociology of Familiesby Jacqueline Scott; Judith Treas; Martin Richards

    Wiley 2008; US$ 57.56

    Tackling issues relevant to family life today, this authoritative Companion shows why studying social change in families is fundamental for understanding the transformations in individual and social life, across the globe. Contains original essays by expert contributors on a wide range of topics relating to the sociology of families. Includes... more...

  • Tina Cocolinaby Pablo Cartaya; Martin Howard; Kirsten Richards

    Random House Children's Books 2011; US$ 16.99

    Fans of Fancy Nancy and Pinkalicious will adore Tina Cocolina, a sweet little cupcake of a girl with a sense of adventure and a flair for fashion who’s on the hunt for her perfect topping. This mouthwatering picture book includes cupcake and frosting recipes from an award-winning pastry chef, maestro Martin Howard. more...

  • Reproductive Donationby Martin Richards; Guido Pennings; John B. Appleby

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 32.00

    This book combines empirical research with commentary on ethics, policy and legislation, raising provocative questions about reproductive donation and surrogacy. more...

  • Psychoanalysisby Arnold D. Richards; Martin S. Willick

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 49.95

    Over the course of three decades, in works spanning questions of theory, technique, and clinical practice, Charles Brenner has emerged as one of the preeminent analysts of his generation, a thinker whose probing estimation of mental conflict has promoted the evolutionary growth of analysis as theory even as it has clarified the clinical import of... more...