The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Abattoir Bluesby Peter Robinson

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 28.85

    The twenty-second novel in Number One bestselling author Peter Robinson's critically acclaimed DCI Banks series. more...

  • Bad Boyby Peter Robinson

    Hodder & Stoughton 2010; Not Available

    When Juliet Doyle finds a gun in her daughter's bedroom, she turns to old friend DCI Alan Banks for advice. But Banks is on a much-needed holiday, and it's left to DI Annie Cabbot to deal with the removal of the firearm. No one can foresee the operation's disastrous consequences, or that the Doyles will not be the only family affected. Banks's daughter... more...

  • Dead Rightby Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.03

    'Fans of P.D. James and Ruth Rendell who crave more contemporary themes should look no further than Peter Robinson' Washington Post more...

  • Dry Bones That Dreamby Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 8.03

    Another unputdownable Inspector Banks novel from Peter Robinson. more...

  • Aftermathby Peter Robinson

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    PerfectBound e-book extra: Enter the World of Peter Robinson The crime scene awaiting Acting Detective Superintendent Alan Banks is among the worst he has ever encountered. The assailant, Terence Payne, hovers close to death himself. And Payne's brutalized wife, Lucy -- whose overheard screams prompted the original call -- has already been moved to... more...

  • Wednesday's Childby Peter Robinson

    Scribner 2013; US$ 1.50

    A well-dressed couple claim to be social workers responding to abuse allegations and pressure Brenda Scupham into allowing them to take her seven-year-old daughter, Gemma, into protective care. When they fail to return, Brenda realizes her catastrophic mistake, and soon Chief Inspector Alan Banks is on the case. As days pass, Banks and his colleague... more...

  • Contemporary Climatologyby Peter J Robinson; Ann Henderson-Sellers

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 88.95

    Now in its second edition, Climatology continues to provide an up-to-date stimulating and comprehensive guide to the nature of the earth's climate. It presents a synthesis of contemporary scientific ideas about atmospheric circulation. Topics covered include: -Energy systems-The hydrological cycle-General circulation, local and regional climate-Application... more...

  • Aftermathby Peter Robinson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    PerfectBound e-book extra: Enter the World of Peter Robinson The crime scene awaiting Acting Detective Superintendent Alan Banks is among the worst he has ever encountered. The assailant, Terence Payne, hovers close to death himself. And Payne's brutalized wife, Lucy -- whose overheard screams prompted the original call -- has already been moved to... more...

  • It's My Partyby Peter Robinson

    Grand Central Publishing 2001; US$ 11.99

    Peter Robinson has Republican parents and grew up in a Republican neighborhood. In college he helped found the notorious Dartmouth Review and infuriated dons at Oxford by revealing an enthusiasm for Margaret Thatcher. He returned to the United States to accept a position as a speechwriter in the White House of both Reagan and Bush. Nevertheless, this... more...

  • The First Cutby Peter Robinson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    On a balmy June night, Kirsten, a young university student, is strolling home through a silent moonlit park when she is viciously attacked. When she awakes in the hospital, she has no recollection of that brutal night. But then slowly, painfully, details reveal themselves -- dreams of two figures, one white and one black, hovering over her; snatches... more...