The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Gallows View: DCI Banks 1by Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2002; US$ 14.54

    The first Inspector Banks novel. Detective Chief Inspector Alan Banks has recently moved to the Yorkshire Dales from London to escape the stress of the metropolis. But he soon finds that life in the country is not quite as idyllic as he had imagined... A peeping Tom is frightening the women of Eastvale. Two glue-sniffing thugs are breaking into... more...

  • Wednesday's Child: DCI Banks 6by Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan UK 2001; US$ 14.54

    When two social workers, investigating reports of child abuse, appear at Brenda Scupham's door, her fear of authority leads her to comply meekly with their requests. Even when they say that they must take her seven-year old daughter Gemma away for tests...It is only when they fail to return Gemma the following day that Brenda realizes something has... more...

  • Wednesday's Childby Peter Robinson

    Scribner 2013; US$ 1.50

    A well-dressed couple claim to be social workers responding to abuse allegations and pressure Brenda Scupham into allowing them to take her seven-year-old daughter, Gemma, into protective care. When they fail to return, Brenda realizes her catastrophic mistake, and soon Chief Inspector Alan Banks is on the case. As days pass, Banks and his colleague... more...

  • Abattoir Bluesby Peter Robinson

    McClelland & Stewart 2014; US$ 29.95

    Canada's premier, bestselling crime fiction writer, Peter Robinson gets better and better. The twenty-second book in the much-loved Inspector Banks series -- that has sold more than ten million copies worldwide -- will appeal to readers of Ian Rankin and Michael Connelly.      The story begins with a stolen tractor, hardly a job for DCI Banks and... more...

  • DCI Banks: The first three novelsby Peter Robinson

    Pan Macmillan 2014; US$ 20.87

    Featuring the first three books in the bestselling DCI Banks series: Gallows View , A Dedicated Man and A Necessary End more...

  • Contemporary Climatologyby Peter J Robinson; Ann Henderson-Sellers

    Taylor and Francis 2014; US$ 88.95

    Now in its second edition, Climatology continues to provide an up-to-date stimulating and comprehensive guide to the nature of the earth's climate. It presents a synthesis of contemporary scientific ideas about atmospheric circulation. Topics covered include: -Energy systems-The hydrological cycle-General circulation, local and regional climate-Application... more...

  • It's My Partyby Peter Robinson

    Grand Central Publishing 2001; US$ 11.99

    Peter Robinson has Republican parents and grew up in a Republican neighborhood. In college he helped found the notorious Dartmouth Review and infuriated dons at Oxford by revealing an enthusiasm for Margaret Thatcher. He returned to the United States to accept a position as a speechwriter in the White House of both Reagan and Bush. Nevertheless, this... more...

  • Strange Affairby Peter Robinson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    On a warm summer night, an attractive woman hurtles north in a blue Peugeot with a hastily scrawled address in her pocket, while, back in London, a desperate man leaves an urgent late-night phone message on his brother's answering machine. By sunrise the next morning, the woman is found inside her car along an otherwise peaceful country lane, shot,... more...

  • Final Accountby Peter Robinson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    There's more than blood and bone beneath the skin ... The victim, a nondescript "numbers cruncher," died horriblyjust yards away from his terrified wife and daughter, murdered by men who clearly enjoyed their work. The crime scene is one that could chill the blood of even the most seasoned police officer. But the strange revelations about an ordinary... more...

  • In a Dry Seasonby Peter Robinson

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 7.99

    In the blistering, dry summer, the waters of Thornfield Reservior have been depleted, revealing the ruins of the small Yorkshire village that lay at its bottom, bringing with it the unidentified bones of a brutally murdered young woman. Detective Chief Inspector Banks faces a daunting challenge: he must unmask a killer who has escaped detection for... more...