The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Ellan Vanninby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    An orphaned child faces hardship, but won't give up until happiness is in her grasp... Ellan Vannin is an unforgettable saga by bestselling author Lyn Andrews that tells the story of a young woman who falls in love, despite having already loved and lost. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Maureen Lee. Life isn't easy for widowed... more...

  • The Sisters O'Donnellby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    New start. New lives. New troubles. 1920s Liverpool is the beautifully portrayed setting for The Sisters O'Donnell - a delightful saga about three young Irish women building new lives for themselves, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries. Throughout County Tipperary the three sisters... more...

  • Maggie Mayby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    One young woman escapes the shame of her early life on 1880s Merseyside, only to find that fate has dark plans for her future... Lyn Andrews' Maggie May is a powerful and evocative saga set on the streets of Victorian Liverpool. Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn. Maggie May, born into the slums of Liverpool in the 1880s,... more...

  • Liverpool Louby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 9.99

    Will she find the happiness she deserves? Lyn Andrews' Liverpool Lou is an engrossing Merseyside saga spanning two world wars, following a young woman as she sets out to make her own way in the world, despite her aunt's determination to control her. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Maureen Lee. Babsey has always worked hard to... more...

  • The Leaving of Liverpoolby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    At the close of the First World War, two sisters' battles are only just beginning... The Leaving of Liverpool is a poignant saga about the friendship between sisters, dangerous men and true love in post-World War I Liverpool, from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Sheila Newberry and Josephine Cox. It is 1919 and Liverpool... more...

  • Mist Over The Merseyby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Once war strikes, life can never be the same again... A close-knit community is devastated by the outbreak of World War I in heart-breaking saga, Mist over the Mersey - a tale of families, friendship and romance from bestselling author Lyn Andrews. Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee. The Chatterton family is far too posh... more...

  • The White Empressby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2012; US$ 10.99

    A young woman will stop at nothing to achieve her dreams... The White Empress , by bestselling author Lyn Andrews, is a moving saga of a young woman who is determined to make her own way in life - and see the world whilst doing so. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Maureen Lee. Cat Cleary is a sixteen-year-old Irish 'slummy' arriving... more...

  • Biodesignby Paul G. Yock; Stefanos Zenios; Josh Makower; Todd J. Brinton; Uday N. Kumar; F. T. Jay Watkins; Lyn Denend; Thomas M. Krummel; Christine Q. Kurihara

    Cambridge University Press 2015; US$ 72.00

    A step-by-step, full-color guide to successful medical technology innovation with a new focus on value-based innovation and global opportunities. more...

  • The 'Improper' Feminineby Lyn Pykett

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 54.95

    The women's sensation novel of the 1860s and the New Woman fiction of the 1890s were two major examples of a perceived feminine invasion of fiction which caused a critical furore in their day. Both genres, with their shocking, `fast' heroines, fired the popular imagination by putting female sexuality on the literary agenda and undermining the `proper... more...

  • Domestic Violenceby Lyn Shipway

    Taylor and Francis 2004; US$ 56.95

    This Handbook provides a clear introduction to the theoretical debates surrounding the topic of domestic violence, and also offers practical advice on possible interventions. Focusing on improving the care of clients it covers: the causes and consequences of domestic violence personal and professional issues for the practitioner domestic violence... more...