The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Wing and a Prayerby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2010; Not Available

    For Mary Callaghan marriage has brought heartaches and disappointment. But with it have come joys, the greatest of which are her daughters, Daisy and Nell. Mary longs for them to have the one thing denied to her -- a husband who will offer them kindness, security and love. But when Daisy confesses she's pregnant, Mary knows the future looks grim, for... more...

  • Once Upon a Wallflowerby Wendy Lyn Watson

    Entangled Publishing, LLC 2013; US$ 3.99

    Once Upon a Wallflower by Wendy Lyn Watson   A Perennial Wallflower?   When Mira Fitzhenry?s guardian arranges her engagement to one of the most scandalous lords to ever grace the peerage, all of society is abuzz. After all, the man has left a trio of dead young women in his wake, including his first fiancée. But Mira doesn?t see a killer... more...

  • To the Last Manby Lyn MacDonald

    Penguin Books Ltd 2015; US$ 20.78

    'Hers is a formidable achievement.' - Sebastian Faulks This is the account of the battle, the retreat and the stand at Amiens which saved the city, secured the line, and caused Ludendorff to call off his offensive in the spring of 1918. But mostly it is the story of the men who took part: the Commanders, the weary, resolute British Tommies,... more...

  • A Moment in Time: A Short Storyby Lyn Andrews

    Headline 2015; US$ 0.00

    A heartwarming short story of turn-of-the-century Liverpool from the bestselling author of THE HOUSE ON LONELY STREET, perfect for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. Ellen Holt has grown up in the heart of Liverpool's slums. Each day brings worry and struggle for her mam and da and Ellen works hard as a factory girl to help her family.... more...

  • Spline Functions: Basic Theoryby Larry Schumaker

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 72.00

    Reference/advanced text on part of applied analysis with applications in numerical analysis and computer-aided geometric design. more...

  • Sharing without Reckoningby Millard Schumaker

    Wilfrid Laurier University Press 2006; US$ 32.95

    Sharing without Reckoning is the first full-scale treatment of the ancient and persistent distinction between "perfect" and "imperfect" rights and duties. It examines the use of the distinction in jurisprudential, philosophical and religious material from Classical times until the present; proposes a connection between imperfect right and the "norms... more...

  • Religion and Mental Healthby John F. Schumaker

    Oxford University Press 1992; US$ 134.99

    Presents a collection of papers that represents opinions concerning the mental health implications of religious belief and practice. This title offers an overview of the state of research in the field, and examines a number of specific topics, subject groups, and interpretive perspectives. more...

  • Approximation Theory XIII: San Antonio 2010by Larry L. Schumaker

    Springer New York 2011; US$ 179.00

    These proceedings were prepared in connection with the international conference Approximation Theory XIII, which was held March 7?10, 2010 in San Antonio, Texas. The conference was the thirteenth in a series of meetings in Approximation Theory held at various locations in the United States. Along with the many plenary speakers, the contributors to... more...

  • Teaching Adolescents With Disabilities:by Don Deshler; Jean Schumaker

    SAGE Publications 2005; US$ 41.95

      Get the blueprint for building bridges that leave no learner behind!  Aligned with the Individuals with Disabilities Education Act and No Child Left Behind Act requirements, this comprehensive guide empowers teachers and administrators with research-validated practices and interventions that can close the general-curriculum performance... more...

  • Mathematical Methods in Computer Aided Geometric Design IIby Tom Lyche; Larry L. Schumaker

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 93.95

    Mathematical Methods in Computer Aided Geometric Design II covers the proceedings of the 1991 International Conference on Curves, Surfaces, CAGD, and Image Processing, held at Biri, Norway. This book contains 48 chapters that include the topics of blossoming, cyclides, data fitting and interpolation, and finding intersections of curves and surfaces.... more...