The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,661,113 members ⚫ 1,174,592 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Man Called Oveby Fredrik Backman

    Hodder & Stoughton 2014; US$ 10.99

    The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, Graeme Simsion's The Rosie Project and David Nicholl's US. New York Times bestseller... more...

  • Adaptive Filtering and Change Detectionby Fredrik Gustafsson

    Wiley 2003; US$ 234.00 US$ 202.80

    Adaptive filtering is a branch of digital signal processing which enables the selective enhancement of desired elements of a signal and the reduction of undesired elements. Change detection is another kind of adaptive filtering for non-stationary signals, and is the basic tool in fault detection and diagnosis. This text takes the unique approach that... more...

  • Ring Out Freedom!by Fredrik Sunnemark

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 15.95

    Martin Luther King, Jr. was more than the civil rights movement's most visible figure, he was its voice. This book describes what went into the creation of that voice. It explores how King used words to define a movement. From a place situated between two cultures of American society, King shaped the... more...

  • The Political Economy of Regionalismby Fredrik Söderbaum

    Palgrave Macmillan 2004; US$ 144.00

    The Political Economy of Regionalism: The Case of Southern Africa challenges prevailing wisdom, showing how ruling political elites and 'big business' join forces with certain external actors in order to promote market integration and economic globalization, boost regimes, and to satisfy group-specific and even personal interests. Only rarely do... more...

  • Management of Convergence in Innovationby Fredrik Hacklin

    Physica-Verlag HD 2007; US$ 179.00

    Driven by the fascination about dramatic structural and competitive changes within telecommunication and information technology in dustries during the past decade, the convergence phenomenon has increasingly gained my personal attention throughout my work and studies. Therefore, not entirely coincidentally, this book was written as the result of my... more...

  • The Nobel Peace Prize: What Nobel Really Wantedby Fredrik Heffermehl

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 38.00

    The Nobel Peace Prize is the world's most coveted award, galvanizing the world's attention for 110 years. In recent decades, it has also become the world's most reviled award, as heads of militarized states and out-and-out warmongers and terrorists have been showered with peace prizes. Delving into previously unpublished primary sources, Fredrik Heffermehl... more...

  • New Kingdom Ostraca from the Fitzwilliam Museum, Cambridgeby Fredrik Hagen

    BRILL 2011; US$ 155.00

    This book publishes a previously unknown collection of hieratic ostraca from the Fitzwilliam Museum, Cambridge. The texts include a broad range of genres, including wisdom literature, religious hymns, magical texts, medical recipes, private letters, administrative notes, scribal exercises (Kemit), and copies of tomb inscriptions. Each ostracon is presented... more...

  • Embers of Warby Fredrik Logevall

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 22.00

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE   Written with the style of a great novelist and the intrigue of a Cold War thriller, Embers of War is a landmark work that will forever change your understanding of how and why America went to war in Vietnam. Tapping newly accessible diplomatic archives in several nations, Fredrik Logevall traces the path that... more...

  • Sprache, Sprechtätigkeit und soziales Umfeldby Fredrik Vahle

    De Gruyter 1978; US$ 135.00

    Sprache, Sprechtätigkeit und soziales Umfeld: Untersuchungen zur sprachlichen Interaktion in einer ländlichen Arbeiterwohngemeinde more...

  • High-Tc SQUIDs for Biomedical Applications: Immunoassays, Magnetoencephalography, and Ultra-Low Field Magnetic Resonance Imagingby Fredrik Öisjöen

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2012; US$ 101.08

    This volume describes the task of developing high critical temperature superconducting quantum interference devices and using them as sensors for biomedical applications, including magnetic immunoassays, magnetoencephalography and MRI. more...