The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • My Grandmother Asked Me to Tell You She's Sorryby Fredrik Backman

    Atria Books 2015; US$ 25.00

    From the author of the internationally bestselling A Man Called Ove , a charming, warmhearted novel about a young girl whose grandmother dies and leaves behind a series of letters, sending her on a journey that brings to life the world of her grandmother?s fairy tales. Elsa is seven years old and different. Her grandmother is seventy-seven years... more...

  • The Fly Trapby Fredrik SjÖBerg; Thomas Teal

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 24.95

    A Nature Book of the Year ( The Times (UK)) ?The hoverflies are only props. No, not only, but to some extent. Here and there, my story is about something else.? A mesmerizing memoir of extraordinary brilliance by an entomologist, The Fly Trap chronicles Fredrik Sjöberg?s life collecting hoverflies on a remote island in Sweden. Warm... more...

  • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologisesby Fredrik Backman; Henning Koch

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone... more...

  • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologisesby Fredrik Backman; Henning Koch

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; Not Available

    A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone... more...

  • My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologisesby Fredrik Backman; Henning Koch

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 20.50

    A must-read for fans of Rachel Joyce's The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry and Maria Semple's Where'd You Go, Bernadette Heartbreaking and hilarious in equal measure, the new novel by the author of the internationally bestselling phenomenon A Man Called Ove will charm and delight anyone who has ever had a grandmother. Everyone... more...

  • Adaptive Filtering and Change Detectionby Fredrik Gustafsson

    Wiley 2003; US$ 227.00

    Adaptive filtering is a branch of digital signal processing which enables the selective enhancement of desired elements of a signal and the reduction of undesired elements. Change detection is another kind of adaptive filtering for non-stationary signals, and is the basic tool in fault detection and diagnosis. This text takes the unique approach that... more...

  • Ring Out Freedom!by Fredrik Sunnemark

    Indiana University Press 2003; US$ 15.95

    Martin Luther King, Jr. was more than the civil rights movement's most visible figure, he was its voice. This book describes what went into the creation of that voice. It explores how King used words to define a movement. From a place situated between two cultures of American society, King shaped the... more...

  • The Political Economy of Regionalismby Fredrik Söderbaum

    Palgrave Macmillan 2004; US$ 144.00

    The Political Economy of Regionalism: The Case of Southern Africa challenges prevailing wisdom, showing how ruling political elites and 'big business' join forces with certain external actors in order to promote market integration and economic globalization, boost regimes, and to satisfy group-specific and even personal interests. Only rarely do... more...

  • Management of Convergence in Innovationby Fredrik Hacklin

    Springer 2007; US$ 179.00

    Throughout the past decade, the phenomenon of technological convergence has increasingly gained managerial attention. In this special form of technological change, the coming-together of previously distinct knowledge bases gives rise to the creation of new applications and business models. When such innovations emerge at the intersection of industries,... more...

  • Nobel Peace Prize, The: What Nobel Really Wantedby Fredrik Heffermehl

    ABC-CLIO 2010; US$ 38.00

    "This highly original and well argued critical examination of the record of the Norwegian Nobel Committee represents a milestone in serious discussion and scholarly literature about the Nobel Peace Prize which no student or commentator will be able to ignore. The originators of the Nobel Peace Prize (Alfred Nobel and Bertha von Suttner) have reason... more...