The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Wrong Time, Wrong Placeby Simon Kernick

    Random House 2013; US$ 3.18

    A gripping Quick Read from the master of the race against time thriller. Have you ever been in the wrong place at the wrong time? You are hiking in the Scottish highlands with three friends when you come across a girl. She is half-naked, has been badly beaten, and she can?t speak English. She is clearly running away from someone. Do you... more...

  • Programming the Raspberry Pi, Second Edition: Getting Started with Pythonby Simon Monk

    McGraw-Hill Education 2015; US$ 15.00

    An updated guide to programming your own Raspberry Pi projects Learn to create inventive programs and fun games on your powerful Raspberry Pi?with no programming experience required. This practical TAB book has been revised to fully cover the new Raspberry Pi 2, including upgrades to the Raspbian operating system. Discover how to configure hardware... more...

  • The Girl in Times Squareby Paullina Simons

    HarperCollins Publishers 2011; Not Available

    A stunning and powerful contemporary love story from one of the best storytellers this century. What if everything you believed about your life was a lie? more...

  • Where There's Smokeby Simon Beckett

    Transworld 2015; US$ 11.18 US$ 8.38

    Some moments burn in the mind for ever. The landing is dark. Light comes from a window at the far end, enough to run by. Breath comes hard. From the stairs sound heavy footfalls in pursuit. The landing ends in a last doorway. There is no more running, only the need to hide... Imagine not knowing the father of your child. Not knowing his name. What... more...

  • Situated Ethics in Educational Researchby Helen Simons; Robin Usher

    Taylor and Francis 2012; US$ 61.95

    Ethics has traditionally been seen as a set of general principles which can be applied in a range of situations. This book argues that in fact ethical principles must be shaped within different research practices and hence take on different significances according to varying research situations. The book develops the notion of situated ethics and explores... more...

  • Mia in the Mixby Coco Simon

    Simon Spotlight 2011; US$ 6.99

    At Park Street School, you have the Popular Girls. They even have a Popular Girls Club. But what happens when you aren?t invited to join? Do you start an Unpopular Club? No, you start a Cupcake Club! This second book from The Cupcake Diaries is told through the perspective of Mia. Like the other members of the club, readers will get a chance to... more...

  • Relentlessby Simon Kernick

    Transworld 2010; US$ 12.78 US$ 9.58

    Saturday afternoon: you're with the kids in the garden when the phone rings. It's your best friend from school. Someone you haven't seen for a few years. It should be a friendly call catching up on old times. But it's not. This call is different. Your friend is panting with fear, his breaths coming in tortured, ragged gasps. Someone is inflicting... more...

  • The Code Bookby Simon Singh

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 17.00

    In his first book since the bestselling Fermat's Enigma , Simon Singh offers the first sweeping history of encryption, tracing its evolution and revealing the dramatic effects codes have had on wars, nations, and individual lives. From Mary, Queen of Scots, trapped by her own code, to the Navajo Code Talkers who helped the Allies win World War II,... more...

  • The Legion (Eagles of the Empire 10)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2010; Not Available

    THE LEGION is the action-packed tenth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. When the actions of a rebel gladiator in Egypt threaten the stability of the Roman Empire, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro know he must be stopped. The locals are holding the Romans responsible for the... more...

  • The Eagle's Conquest (Eagles of the Empire 2)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; Not Available

    THE EAGLE'S CONQUEST is the thrilling second novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. When Centurion Macro arrives on British soil as one of Emperor Claudius's invasion force in AD 43, he is facing one of the toughest campaigns of his battle-scarred career.... more...