The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Josie Tankunani Sirivi

Most popular at the top

  • Aithihyamaalaby Kottaaraththil Sankunni

    Hachette India 2015; Not Available

    Yakshis, gandharvas, gods and demi-gods. Famous poets and learned Ayurvedic doctors. Magicians, conceited kings and Kalari gurus. Faithful, intelligent elephants and their fatherly mahouts. A vibrant and diverse cast of characters brings to life the ancient, enduring legends of Kerala in the Aithihyamaala, the garland of legends. The original collection... more...

  • Aithihyamaalaby Kottaaraththil Sankunni

    Hachette India 2015; Not Available

    Yakshis, gandharvas, gods and demi-gods. Famous poets and learned Ayurvedic doctors. Magicians, conceited kings and Kalari gurus. Faithful, intelligent elephants and their fatherly mahouts. A vibrant and diverse cast of characters brings to life the ancient, enduring legends of Kerala in the Aithihyamaala, the garland of legends. The original collection... more...

  • Next Generation Wireless Networksby Sirin Tekinay

    Springer 2000; US$ 199.00

    Up-to-date wireless network architectures are geared specifically for enabling mobility and location-enhanced applications. The focus of this book on enabling technologies needed for future wireless networks is the defining architectures, services and applications at all levels. more...

  • Arclightby Josin L. McQuein

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 8.99

    A harrowing sci-fi thriller that #1 New York Times bestselling author Pittacus Lore proclaimed "Powerful and gripping." This bold and astonishing novel about identity, unnerving connections, tortured romance, and facing our worst nightmares is made for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King, and Justin Cronin. The Arclight is the last refuge in a... more...

  • Rechtswidrige Beamtenernennungen, bei denen der Rechtsschutz eines Mitbewerbers vereitelt wird - Wege zur Kompensation.by Sirin Özfirat-Skubinn

    Duncker & Humblot 2011; US$ 83.98

    Hauptbeschreibung Die Untersuchung gilt einer dogmatisch schwierigen Rechtsfrage im Schnittbereich des Verfassungsrechts - insbesondere Rechtsschutz und Haushaltsrecht - mit dem Beamtenrecht, die in der Praxis der Ernennung und Beförderung von Beamten häufig zu Unsicherheiten und Rechtsstreitigkeiten führt: Kann ein im Bewerbungsverfahren um ein... more...

  • Premeditatedby Josin L. Mcquein

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 9.99

    JOSIN MCQUEIN was born and raised in Texas, where she used novel writing as a way to escape when she needed a break from caring for ailing relatives. Now she and her three crazy dogs live in a town so small the buffalo outnumber the people, and things like subways or consistent Internet access are fictional creations of the faraway fantasy-land known... more...

  • Arclightby Josin L. McQuein

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    A harrowing sci-fi thriller that #1 New York Times bestselling author Pittacus Lore proclaimed "Powerful and gripping." This bold and astonishing novel about identity, unnerving connections, tortured romance, and facing our worst nightmares is made for fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King, and Justin Cronin. The Arclight is the last refuge in a... more...

  • Meridianby Josin L. McQuein

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    The electrifying sequel to Arclight , which Pittacus Lore called "powerful and gripping." Those within the Arc thought that they were the last humans left after the world was destroyed?but they were wrong. There are more survivors. But there is also more to be afraid of. A suspenseful sci-fi thriller to hand to fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King's... more...

  • Meridianby Josin L. McQuein

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    The electrifying sequel to Arclight , which Pittacus Lore called "powerful and gripping." Those within the Arc thought that they were the last humans left after the world was destroyed?but they were wrong. There are more survivors. But there is also more to be afraid of. A suspenseful sci-fi thriller to hand to fans of Veronica Roth, Stephen King's... more...

  • Muslim American Youthby Selcuk R. Sirin; Michelle Fine

    NYU Press 2008; US$ 89.00

    Since the terrorist attacks of September 11, 2001, and the subsequent “war on terror,” growing up Muslim in the U.S. has become a far more challenging task for young people. They must contend with popular cultural representations of Muslim-men-as-terrorists and Muslim-women-as-oppressed, the suspicious gaze of peers, teachers, and strangers,... more...