The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Counting by 7sby Holly Sloan

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2013; US$ 8.99

    In the tradition of Out of My Mind , Wonder, and Mockingbird, this is an intensely moving middle grade novel about being an outsider, coping with loss, and discovering the true meaning of family. Willow Chance is a twelve-year-old genius, obsessed with nature and diagnosing medical conditions, who finds it comforting to count by 7s. It has never... more...

  • NCLEX-PN Practice Questions Exam Cramby Wilda Rinehart; Diann Sloan; Clara Hurd

    Pearson Education 2011; US$ 27.99

    CD features 5 practice exams   ?I studied nothing but your material for two weeks until I felt prepared to take the NCLEX®. Studying your material gave me the confidence I needed to pass!? ?Rayena Thorne, nursing student at Wallace State        ?    Covers exactly what you need to know to score higher on your NCLEX-PN® exam. ... more...

  • Appleblossom the Possumby Holly Sloan; Gary Rosen

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 16.99

    Fans of E.B. White and Dick King-Smith will adore this heartwarming and funny animal adventure by the award-winning author of Counting by 7s Mama has trained up her baby possums in the ways of their breed, and now it?s time for all of them?even little Appleblossom?to make their way in the world. Appleblossom knows the rules: she must never... more...

  • Proust's Englishby Daniel Karlin

    Oxford University Press, UK 2005; US$ 34.99

    A fascinating study of English words and phrases in A la recherche du temps perdu, dealing both with the social comedy of French 'Anglomania' - characters who yearn to resemble 'un parfait gentleman' or invite each other to 'le five-o'clock tea' - and with Proust's profound understanding of the necessary 'impurity'... more...

  • Wood-Fired Cookingby Mary Karlin

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2011; US$ 27.99

    This contemporary collection of more than 100 recipes from chef-instructor Mary Karlin covers the range of wood-fired cooking options available to home cooks. From flame-licked Plank-Roasted Porterhouse or Grilled Naan to a hearth-baked Milanese Risotto, Leek, and Asparagus Tart or Warm Chocolate-Chipotle Cakes, Karlin's unassuming yet refined kitchen... more...

  • Wandering Soulsby Wayne Karlin

    Nation Books 2009; US$ 19.99

    The moving story of one veteran?s search for redemption in Viet Nam as he seeks forgiveness from the family of the man he killed forty years ago. more...

  • The Any Diet Diaryby Karlin Gray

    M. Evans & Company 1998; US$ 6.99

    The Any Diet Diary is designed to be an indispensable helpmate for anyone trying to change their eating habits. more...

  • Mastering Fermentationby Mary Karlin

    Potter/TenSpeed/Harmony 2013; US$ 29.99

    Introduction   Chapter 1 Fermentation Basics Chapter 2 Equipment, Ingredients, and Troubleshooting 9 Chapter 3 Fermented Fruits and Vegetables   Chapter 4 Legumes, Nuts, Seeds, and Aromatics     Chapter 5 Fermented Dairy Chapter 6 Fermented Grains, Breads, and Flatbreads   Chapter 7 Cured Meats and Fish Chapter 8 Fermented Beverages... more...

  • population genetics and ecologyby Samuel Karlin

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 72.95

    Population Genetics and Ecology is a collection of papers presented at a 1975 conference-workshop held in Israel and is devoted to topics in population genetics and ecology. Contributors discuss topics related to population genetics and ecology, including the determinants of genetic variation in natural populations; experimental design and analysis... more...

  • Neuronal information transferby Arthur Karlin

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 72.95

    Neuronal Information Transfer contains the proceedings of the symposium on Neuronal Information Transfer, held in Columbia University in June 1977. The symposium focuses on the molecular, ultrastructural, and morphological study of a number of systems showing defined receptor-effector interactions. The collection of papers presented in the symposium... more...