The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Killer Eliteby Michael Smith

    Orion 2011; Not Available

    The first book about SEAL Team Six and Bin Laden more...

  • Understanding Social Psychology Across Culturesby Peter B Smith; Ronald Fischer; Vivian L. Vignoles; Michael H. (Harris) Bond

    SAGE Publications 2013; US$ 56.00

    Updated to include recent developments in cross-cultural psychology, this text offers extensive coverage of social psychological theories and how these relate to cross-cultural research made accessible to the reader using practical examples from everyday life. more...

  • Compendium of Organic Synthetic Methodsby Michael B. Smith

    Wiley 2014; US$ 195.00

    The Compendium of Organic Synthetic Methods serves as a handy desktop reference for organic chemists to browse new reactions and transformations of interest, facilitating the search for functional group transformations in the original literature of organic chemistry. Volume 13 contains both functional group transformations and carbon-carbon bond... more...

  • The Hands of Strangersby Michael Farris Smith

    Simon & Schuster 2014; US$ 8.99

    In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea , this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith ( Rivers , 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness in an imperfect world. What happens to a marriage when a child vanishes? Jon and Estelle walk the picturesque Paris streets,... more...

  • The Hands of Strangersby Michael Farris Smith

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea , this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith ( Rivers , 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness in an imperfect world. What happens to a marriage when a child vanishes? Jon and Estelle walk the picturesque Paris streets,... more...

  • The Hands of Strangersby Michael Farris Smith

    Simon & Schuster 2014; Not Available

    In the tradition of The Stranger and The Old Man and the Sea , this taut novella by critically acclaimed novelist Michael Farris Smith ( Rivers , 2013) explores the human spirit and its capacity for faith and forgiveness in an imperfect world. What happens to a marriage when a child vanishes? Jon and Estelle walk the picturesque Paris streets,... more...

  • The Intrudersby Michael Marshall Smith

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Now a BBC America original television show by the writer and executive producer of The X-Files ! For ex-cop Jack Whalen, it all begins with a visit from a childhood friend, a lawyer who needs Jack's help. The family of a noted scientist has been senselessly, brutally murdered, and the scientist is nowhere to be found. But Jack has more pressing... more...

  • The Intrudersby Michael Marshall Smith

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    Now a BBC America original television show by the writer and executive producer of The X-Files ! For ex-cop Jack Whalen, it all begins with a visit from a childhood friend, a lawyer who needs Jack's help. The family of a noted scientist has been senselessly, brutally murdered, and the scientist is nowhere to be found. But Jack has more pressing... more...

  • Ethics and the A Prioriby Michael Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 38.00

    This long awaited collection comprises some of the most influential of Smith's essays. more...

  • Killer Eliteby Michael Smith

    Orion 2011; US$ 18.06

    America's most secret Special Forces unit does not even have a name. Formed as the 'Intelligence Support Activity', it has had a succession of innocuous titles to hide its ferocious purpose. It exists to 'undertake activities only when other intelligence or operational support elements are unavailable or inappropriate'. Translated from Pentagon-speak,... more...