The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • How to Make Money in Stocks Trilogyby William O'Neil; Matthew Galgani; Amy Smith

    McGraw-Hill Education 2013; US$ 63.00

    3 E-BOOKS IN ONE The How to Make Money in Stocks Complete Investing System Through every type of market, William J. O'Neil's national bestseller How to Make Money in Stocks has shown over 2 million investors the secrets to successful investing. O'Neil's powerful CAN SLIM Investing System--a proven seven-step process for minimizing risk and... more...

  • American Empireby Neil Smith

    University of California Press 2003; US$ 41.95

    An American Empire, constructed over the last century, long ago overtook European colonialism, and it has been widely assumed that the new globalism it espoused took us "beyond geography." Neil Smith debunks that assumption, offering an incisive argument that American globalism had a distinct geography and was pieced together as part of a powerful... more...

  • Language, Frogs and Savantsby Neil Smith

    Wiley 2008; US$ 119.95

    With topics ranging from language death to sign language, Language, Frogs and Savants offers a glimpse into the fascinating world of linguistics. Written by one of the most senior figures in linguistics. Features fascinating topics ranging from language death to sign language. Includes an introduction to the current vision of linguistics... more...

  • Chomskyby Neil Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 40.00

    Analyses Chomsky's important contribution to the study of language and the study of mind. more...

  • Bang Crunchby Neil Smith

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 13.95

    In Neil Smith?s nine stories, average people find themselves in decidedly unusual situations, as the mundane and the fantastic collide. A woman mourning the loss of her husband finds solace in talking to his ashes, entombed in a curling stone. The title story zeroes in on a girl with Fred Hoyle syndrome, whose age expands and contracts like the universe.... more...

  • Bang Crunchby Neil Smith

    Knopf Canada 2009; US$ 17.95

    An audacious New Face of Fiction debut: nine riveting stories that announce a major writer in the tradition of Yann Martel and Barbara Gowdy. Unexpected humour and tenderness intertwine with loneliness and hopefulness in this remarkable book from an already acclaimed writer. In nine richly varied stories, written in intense, clear-eyed prose, the... more...

  • Acquiring Phonologyby Neil Smith

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 30.00

    Using detailed analyses of cross-generational case studies, Smith explains the acquisition of language phonology by children. more...

  • The Vietnam War: History in an Hourby Neil Smith

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Love history? Know your stuff with History in an Hour. more...

  • The Vietnam War: History in an Hourby Neil Smith

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    Love history? Know your stuff with History in an Hour. more...

  • Booby Neil Smith

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2015; US$ 14.95

    Boo is the highly anticipated debut novel from one of the most incomparable voices in Canadian literature: Bang Crunch author Neil Smith.      Oliver Dalrymple, nicknamed "Boo" because of his pale complexion and staticky hair, is an outcast at his Illinois middle school--more interested in biology and chemistry than the friendship of other kids.... more...