The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Golden Lionby Wilbur Smith; Giles Kristian

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 18.99 US$ 15.19

    For readers of Game of Thrones , Ken Follett, and Clive Cussler: an epic adventure spanning land and sea... time and distance... courage, revenge, and everything in between. GOLDEN LION He saw his father executed in battle. He spent his youth avenging that death. And now Henry 'Hal' Courtney is a man with a ship ? and a family ? of his own.... more...

  • Gold Mineby Wilbur Smith

    St. Martin's Press 2006; US$ 8.99

    North of Johannesburg, five companies share the Kitchenerville fields, furiously blasting and digging deep into the earth. For some men, gold mining is a way of life?and death. For some it's just a business. For one man, it's the most dangerous game of all... Rod Ironsides makes love to his boss's wife and drives his miners faster and harder than... more...

  • The Leopard Hunts in Darknessby Wilbur Smith

    St. Martin's Press 2006; US$ 9.99

    The Leopard Hunts in Darkness by Wilbur Smith: In Manhattan, Craig Mellow is the toast of the literary world, a young writer whose bestselling novels and larger-than-life adventures are fueled by natural-born charisma. But Craig lost a limb and a legacy in Africa. And his heart still clings to the land. A representative of the World Bank recruits... more...

  • When the Lion Feedsby Wilbur Smith

    St. Martin's Press 2006; US$ 9.99

    He began life at his twin brother's side, soon running wild on his father's ranch on the edge of Africa. But violence, desire, and fate sent Sean Courtney into exile--where he would fight and love his way to extraordinary success and heartbreaking failure... In a place called The Ridge of White Waters, Sean made a life-long friendship, mined a fortune... more...

  • A Time to Die: A Courtney Novel 7by Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan UK 1990; US$ 9.99

    For Sean Courtney, veteran guerrilla fighter and professional warrior, it is a time to fight and a time to find a deep and passionate love. For the beautiful Claudia Monterro it is a time to face the ultimate test in a world where American values count for nothing. And for Ricardo, her father, a rich and ruthless tycoon, it is a time to confront a... more...

  • Hungry as the Seaby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.76

    Hungry as the Sea is an enthralling story of revenge, adventure and romance from bestselling author Wilbur Smith. 'Nick went head down, finning desperately to catch the swirling body which tumbled like a leaf in high wind. He had a fleeting glimpse of Baker's face, contorted with terror and lack of breath, the glass visor of his helmet already... more...

  • Vicious Circleby Wilbur Smith

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 10.99

    Internationally bestselling author Wilbur Smith returns with Vicious Circle --a heart-racing story of family secrets, greed, and revenge. Hector Cross left behind a career of high risks and warfare when he married his beloved Hazel Bannock. But after his new life is tragically upended, he recognizes the ruthless hand of an old enemy behind the attack.... more...

  • Desert Godby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 14.99

    New York Times bestselling author Wilbur Smith?hailed by Stephen King as the ?best historical novelist? and one of the world?s biggest-selling authors?returns to Ancient Egypt in this breathtaking epic that conjures the magic, mystery, romance, and bloody intrigue of a fascinating lost world. Game of Thrones meets Ancient Egypt in this magnificent,... more...

  • The Seventh Scrollby Wilbur Smith

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 10.99

    For four thousand years, the lavish crypt of the Pharaoh Mamose has never been found-- until the beautiful Egyptologist Royan Al Simma finds a tantalizing clue to its location in the Seventh Scroll, a cryptic document written by the slave Taita. But the location of the crypt and its treasure is a secret others would kill to possess. Only one step... more...

  • Desert Godby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins Publishers 2014; Not Available

    Ex-slave. Philosopher. Chosen one. Taita has risen from nothing to become the most trusted man at the Pharaoh?s side. Only he can plot a mission that will return Egypt to its former glory. Only he can muster the force that can break the back of Egypt?s greatest enemy. more...