The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Those In Perilby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2011; US$ 8.46

    Those in Peril is the first in the gripping Hector Cross Novels, from Wilbur Smith, the author of When the Lion Feeds . Hazel Bannock is the owner of the Bannock Oil Corp, one of the major global oil producers. While cruising in the Indian Ocean, her yacht is hijacked by Somalian pirates and her nineteen year old daughter Cayla kidnapped. Major... more...

  • Assegaiby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 8.46

    1913. Ex-soldier turned professional big-game hunter, Leon Courtney, is in British East Africa guiding rich and powerful men from America and Europe on safaris in the Masai tribe territories. One of his clients, German industrialist Count Otto von Meerbach, owns a company which builds aircraft and vehicles for the Kaiser's burgeoning army. Leon... more...

  • Wilbur Smith's Smashing Thrillersby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2013; US$ 12.09

    Three thrilling, original adventures from the master of the genre, Wilbur Smith - for the first time in one collection of classics - that will take you on a journey deep into the heart of Africa at its wildest and most magnificent Hungry as the Sea: Nick Berg - robbed of his wife and ousted from his huge shipping empire - is hell-bent on vengeance.... more...

  • Predatorby Wilbur Smith

    HarperCollins 2016; US$ 17.99

    Former operative Major Hector Cross must face off against a pair of lethal enemies and prevent an international catastrophe in this gripping contemporary adventure-thriller?perfect for fans of Clive Cussler, Ted Bell, and Vince Flynn?from the legendary worldwide bestselling author of Desert God and Golden Lion. One of the most formidable fighters... more...

  • Gold Mineby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 7.25

    'Big King was at the shaft station when they heard the water coming. It sounded like an express train in a tunnel, a dull bellow of irresistible power. The water was pushing the air from the drive ahead of it, so that a hurricane of wind came roaring from the mouth of the drive, blowing out a cloud of dust and loose rubbish.' In Gold Mine , an... more...

  • A Falcon Fliesby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.46

    A Falcon Flies is the first bestselling novel in Wilbur Smith's epic tale of Africa, The Ballantyne Novels. In search of a father they barely remember, Zouga and Dr Robyn Ballantyne board Mungo St John's magnificent clipper to speed them to Africa. But long before they sight that mighty continent, Robyn knows that she and Mungo will battle with... more...

  • Golden Foxby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.46

    In the searing heat of a divided Africa two decades of bitter dynastic conflict explode with terrifying ferocity. To Gary and Sean Courtney it is a struggle to the end; brother pitted against brother as they are dragged unwittingly into the lair of an international terrorist. Only Isabella Courtney stands between them and the mutual destruction... more...

  • Cry Wolfby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.46

    Cry Wolf is an exhilarating adventure set in 1930s Africa, from the bestselling author, Wilbur Smith. 'It was only then that Jake realized that he still carried a full bottle of Scrubbs Ammonia in his hand. The lion came bounding swiftly through the shallow stagnant pool towards him. Despite the wounds, it flowed with lithe and sinuous menace.... more...

  • The Angels Weepby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.46

    The Angels Weep is the third bestselling book in Wilbur Smith's Ballantyne Novels - an epic exploration into the dark past of colonial Africa. At the dawn of a new century, the pioneers of Rhodesia have staked their claims and stocked their farms in the land they have carved as their own. But in the hills, the Matabele indunas are preparing for... more...

  • A Sparrow Fallsby Wilbur Smith

    Pan Macmillan 2008; US$ 8.46

    'Mark never heard the Mauser shot for the bullet came ahead of the sound. There was only the massive shock in the upper part of his body, and then he was hurled backwards with a violence that drove the air from his lungs.' From the trenches of France, General Sean Courtney comes back to fame, fortune and a seat in the Government. Mark Anders,... more...