The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • An American Childhoodby Annie Dillard

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 13.14

    A book that instantly captured the hearts of readers across the country, An American Childhood is Pulitzer Prize-winning author Annie Dillard's poignant, vivid memoir of growing up in Pittsburgh in the 1950s. more...

  • The Truth According to Usby Annie Barrows

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 28.00

    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BOOKPAGE ?† From the co-author of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society comes a wise, witty, and exuberant novel, perfect for fans of Lee Smith, that illuminates the power of loyalty and forgiveness, memory and truth, and the courage it takes to do what?s right.† Annie Barrows once again... more...

  • Now The War Is Overby Annie Murray

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 6.07

    The Second World War has finally come to a close. Birmingham is welcoming home its menfolk, and a new chapter is beginning in Rachel Booker's life. Her husband has returned, and the family that struggled for survival throughout the uncertain war years is now together. But family life settles into a routine and Rachel, unsatisfied, starts to yearn... more...

  • We Believe Youby Annie E. Clark; Andrea L. Pino

    Henry Holt and Co. 2016; US$ 17.99

    "Me too. It happened to me too." More than one in five women and 5 percent of men are sexually assaulted while at college. Some survivors are coming forward; others are not. In We Believe You , students from every kind of college and university?large and small, public and private, highly selective and less so?share experiences of trauma, healing,... more...

  • Nuclear Weapons under International Lawby Gro Nystuen; Stuart Casey-Maslen; Annie Golden Bersagel

    Cambridge University Press 2014; US$ 32.00

    A comprehensive treatment of nuclear weapons under key international law regimes. more...

  • Bad Dirtby Annie Proulx

    Scribner 2004; US$ 15.00

    Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award winner Annie Proulx returns with another stellar collection of short stories bound to be even more successful than her bestselling, critically acclaimed Close Range . Annie Proulx?s new collection is peopled by characters who struggle with circumstances beyond their control. Born to ranching, drawn to it, or... more...

  • Death's Little Helpersby Peter Spiegelman

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2005; US$ 15.95

    In this masterful follow-up to Peter Spiegelman?s stunning debut Black Maps , private investigator John March finds himself drawn into a web of corruption that extends from the halls of high finance to the dark underworld of organized crime. Gregory Danes,†a Wall Street analyst has gone missing, and his ex-wife, a fashionable painter, calls March... more...

  • Body Brokersby Annie Cheney

    Crown/Archetype 2006; US$ 14.99

    ?You are a little soul carrying around a corpse.? ?Epictetus ?Wherever the corpse is, there the vultures will follow.? ? Matthew 24:28 Body Brokers is an audacious, disturbing, and compellingly written investigative exposť of the lucrative business of procuring, buying, and selling human cadavers and body parts. Every year human corpses... more...

  • Majestic Indolenceby Willard Spiegelman

    Oxford University Press 1995; US$ 129.99

    Spiegelman examines the theme of indolence-- both positive and negative--as it appears in the canonical work of four Romantic poets. He argues for a renewal of interest in literary formalism, aesthetics, and the pastoral genre. Wordsworth's "wise passiveness," Coleridge's "dejection" and torpor, Shelley's pastoral dolce far niente , and Keats's "delicious...indolence"... more...

  • How Poets See the Worldby Willard Spiegelman

    Oxford University Press 2005; US$ 40.99

    Although readers of prose fiction sometimes find descriptive passages superfluous or boring, description itself is often the most important aspect of a poem. This book examines how a variety of contemporary poets use description in their work. Description has been the great burden of poetry. How do poets see the world? How do they look at it? What... more...