The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,846,158 members ⚫ 1,267,520 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Last Breathby Peter Stark

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 16.00

    Sudden, extreme deaths have always fascinated us-- and now more than ever as athletes and travelers rise to the challenges of high-risk sports and journeys on the edge. In this spellbinding book, veteran travel and outdoor sports writer Peter Stark reenacts the dramas of what happens inside our bodies, our minds, and our souls when we push ourselves... more...

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.79

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeletons in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • The Income Revolutionby Joseph Stark; Peter Sander

    Humanix Books 2017; US$ 19.99

    You've probably thought about where you will live in retirement and how you plan to spend your time. But do you know how much income you will need to pay for the type of retirement you want? With Social Security's uncertain future, as well as the increasing cost of healthcare, you need to formulate a retirement strategy with an income stream?available... more...

  • The Only Negotiating Guide You'll Ever Needby Peter B. Stark; Jane Flaherty

    The Crown Publishing Group 2003; US$ 14.00

    The Essential Guide to the Power of Persuasion In The Only Negotiating Guide You?ll Ever Need , Peter Stark and Jane Flaherty, celebrated consultants to some of the country?s top companies, take the dread out of persuasion. Their 101 Winning Tactics make powerful negotiating skills easy and accessible, giving you tools and knowledge you can put to... more...

  • The Only Negotiating Guide You'll Ever Need, Revised and Updatedby Peter B. Stark; Jane Flaherty

    The Crown Publishing Group 2017; US$ 16.00

    Everything in life is negotiated, under all conditions, at all times. From asking your boss for a raise, to asking your significant other to take out the garbage, most of us are involved in negotiations to one degree or another for a good part of any given day. The Only Negotiating Guide You'll Ever Need, Revised and Updated outlines the critical... more...

  • Spacecraft Systems Engineeringby Peter Fortescue; Graham Swinerd; John Stark

    Wiley 2011; US$ 74.49

    This fourth edition of the bestselling Spacecraft Systems Engineering title provides the reader with comprehensive coverage of the design of spacecraft and the implementation of space missions, across a wide spectrum of space applications and space science. The text has been thoroughly revised and updated, with each chapter authored by a recognized... more...

  • Physikalische Chemie und Biophysikby Gerold Adam; Peter Läuger; Günther Stark

    Springer Berlin Heidelberg 2009; US$ 30.20

    Dieses Lehrbuch liegt nun schon in der 5. Auflage vor, welche überarbeitet und um neue, zusätzliche Übungsaufgaben einschließlich Lösungswegen zum kostenfreien Download aus dem Internet angereichert wurde. Ebenfalls neu ist, dass jetzt alle Abbildungen unentgeltlich aus dem Internet heruntergeladen werden können. Die Einführung in die physikalische... more...

  • Handbook of Green Chemistry, Green Solvents, Ionic Liquidsby Paul T. Anastas; Peter Wasserscheid; Annegret Stark

    Wiley 2014; US$ 227.93

    The shift towards being as environmentally-friendly as possible has resulted in the need for this important volume on the role of ionic liquids in green chemistry. Edited by Peter Wasserscheid, one of the pioneers of ionic liquid research, and Annegret Stark, this is an essential resource for anyone wishing to gain an understanding of the world of... more...

  • Baubetriebslehre - Projektmanagementby Peter Greiner; Peter E. Mayer; Karlhans Stark

    Vieweg+Teubner Verlag 2015; US$ 33.86

    Projekt, Projektmanagement und Projektsteuerung sind Begriffe, die gerade im Bauwesen häufig auftreten. Obwohl diese Begriffe zum Teil normiert sind, werden sie in der Praxis unterschiedlich verwendet. Bevor im Weiteren Leistungsgegenstände, Leistungsdefinitionen und Leistungsinhalte behandelt werden, erscheint eine KlarsteIlung der Begriffe und der... more...

  • Lambda-Matrices and Vibrating Systemsby Peter Lancaster; I. N. Sneddon; M. Stark; J. P. Kahane

    Elsevier Science 2014; US$ 72.95

    Lambda-Matrices and Vibrating Systems presents aspects and solutions to problems concerned with linear vibrating systems with a finite degrees of freedom and the theory of matrices. The book discusses some parts of the theory of matrices that will account for the solutions of the problems. The text starts with an outline of matrix theory, and some... more...