The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Cowboyby Joan Johnston

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 7.99

    Joan Johnston transports us to rugged present-day Texas?a place of wide-open prairies and unbridled ambitions?where two ranching families, the Blackthornes and the Creeds, are locked in a bitter century-old feud. Here, Johnston brings to life a breathtaking love story?between the Blackthornes' oldest son and the Creeds' beautiful daughter?a magnificent... more...

  • The Stalkerby Joan Lowery Nixon

    Random House Children's Books 2013; US$ 6.50

    For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes The Stalker from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.           When Jennifer Lee Wilcox returns home from the beach, she finds that Stella Trax, her best friend?s mother, has just been murdered. The police think Stella?s daughter Bobbie did... more...

  • Semiconductor Nanostructures for Optoelectronic Applicationsby Steiner

    Artech House 2004; US$ 182.00

    Written by today?s best researchers of semiconductor nanostructures, this cutting-edge resource provides a snapshot of this exciting and fast-changing field. The book covers the latest advances in nanotechnology and discusses the applications of nanostructures to optoelectronics, photonics, and electronics. You learn how to grow, characterize and design... more...

  • Project Management for Business Professionalsby Joan Knutson

    Wiley 2002; US$ 140.00 US$ 121.33

    No longer restricted to the engineering industry, project management has at long last crossed over to mainstream business. Project Management for Business Professionals is the definitive reference on the essentials of contemporary project management. Featured here are some of the foremost practitioners and researchers from academia, consulting,... more...

  • How to Raise a Brighter Childby Joan Beck

    Pocket Books 2001; US$ 22.95

    THE LATEST STUDIES PROVE SOONER IS SMARTER How much is a child capable of learning before the age of six? What happens to a child's brain during the preschool years when the body is growing so rapidly? How can working parents make sure their children are getting enough mental stimulation? Should parents help a youngster learn to read... more...

  • She Captainsby Joan Druett

    Simon & Schuster 2001; US$ 20.95

    With her pistols loaded she went aboard And by her side hung a glittering sword In her belt two daggers, well armed for war Was this female smuggler Was this female smuggler who never feared a scar. If a "hen frigate" was any ship carrying a captain's wife, then a "she captain" is a bold woman distinguished for courageous enterprise in the... more...

  • Venus in Exileby Wendy Steiner

    Free Press 2001; US$ 26.00

    Whereas previous eras had celebrated beauty as the central aim of art, the modernist avant-garde were deeply suspicious of beauty and its perennial symbols, woman and ornament, preferring instead the thrill and alienation of the sublime. They rejected harmony, empathy, and femininity in a denial still reverberating through art and social relations... more...

  • The Priceby Joan Johnston

    Atria Books 2003; US$ 7.99

    New York Times bestselling author Joan Johnston has captivated millions of readers with her sprawling, sensuous novels about the two opposing dynasties of Bitter Creek, Texas -- the Blackthornes and the Creeds. Now in her highly anticipated hardcover debut, Johnston tells an impassioned story of love and danger, ambition and family, that features... more...

  • Improving Children's Learningby Joan Dean

    Taylor and Francis 2003; US$ 60.95

    How can teachers improve what they do in the primary classroom? Which teaching methods will help you and your pupils to perform effectively? These are the questions that every teacher will be asking him or herself in today's climate of targets and tables. Much research over recent years has focused on the role of the teacher and how effective classroom... more...

  • The Effective School Governorby Joan Dean

    Taylor and Francis 2002; US$ 64.95

    This comprehensive guide book for governors specifically focuses on providing clear guidance on issues facing schools now. Topics covered include: *the Home-School agreement *the school day, the school year *citizenship *literacy and numeracy provision *school self-evaluation and the light-touch inspection. The book addresses issues that are... more...