The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Sunflowerby Simon Wiesenthal

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2008; US$ 16.95

    While imprisoned in a Nazi concentration camp, Simon Wiesenthal was taken one day from his work detail to the bedside of a dying member of the SS. Haunted by the crimes in which he had participated, the soldier wanted to confess to--and obtain absolution from--a Jew. Faced with the choice between compassion and justice, silence and truth, Wiesenthal... more...

  • Deadlineby Simon Kernick

    Transworld 2008; US$ 12.68

    'We've got your daughter.' It's evening, you're back late from work - and the house is in darkness. You step inside, and the phone rings. You answer it - and your world is turned upside down. Your fourteen-year-old daughter's been taken, and her kidnappers demand half a million pounds in cash. They give you 48 hours to raise the money. If you... more...

  • The Eagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. It is late summer 44 AD and the battle-weary Roman legions are in their second year of campaigning against the British tribes. The troops' commander, General Plautius, is under pressure... more...

  • The Eagle's Prophecy (Eagles of the Empire 6)by Simon Scarrow

    Headline 2008; US$ 10.99

    THE EAGLE'S PROPHECY is the powerful sixth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire seires. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. It is spring AD 45 and Centurions Macro and Cato, dismissed from the Second Legion in Britain, are trapped in Rome, waiting for their involvement in the death of a fellow officer to be investigated.... more...

  • Bomb, Book and Compassby Simon Winchester

    Penguin Books Ltd 2008; US$ 14.09

    Before fate intervened, Joseph Needham was a distinguished biochemist at Cambridge University, married to a fellow scientist. In 1937 he was asked to supervise a young Chinese student named Lu Gwei-Djen, and in that moment began the two greatest love affairs of his life - Miss Lu, and China. Miss Lu inspired Needham to travel to China where he initially... more...

  • Start With Whyby Simon Sinek

    Penguin Books Ltd 2011; US$ 14.09

    Why are some people and organisations more inventive, pioneering and successful than others? And why are they able to repeat their success again and again? In business, it doesn't matter what you do, it matters WHY you do it. Start with Why analyses leaders like Martin Luther King Jr and Steve Jobs and discovers that they all think in the same way... more...

  • Boys in the Treesby Carly Simon

    Flatiron Books 2015; US$ 12.74

    Simon's memoir reveals her remarkable life, beginning with her storied childhood as the third daughter of Richard L. Simon, the co-founder of publishing giant Simon & Schuster, her musical debut as half of The Simon Sisters performing folk songs with her sister Lucy in Greenwich Village, to a meteoric solo career that would result in 13 top 40 hits,... more...

  • Customer Service in Tourism and Hospitalityby Simon Hudson; Louise Hudson

    Goodfellow Publishers Ltd 2012; US$ 48.00

    Provides the ?whys? and ?hows?of customer service. Easy to read, very current, and full of references to all the latest research. Chapters cover financial and behavioural consequences of customer service, consumer trends, developing and maintaining a service culture, managing service encounters, CRM and much more. more...

  • Principles and Practice of Phytotherapyby Kerry Bone; Simon Mills

    Elsevier Health Sciences UK 2013; US$ 129.95

    The authoritative and comprehensive modern textbook on western herbal medicine - now in its second edition This long-awaited second edition of Principles and Practice of Phytotherapy covers all major aspects of herbal medicine from fundamental concepts, traditional use and scientific research through to safety, effective dosage and clinical... more...

  • Horrid Henryby Francesca Simon; Tony Ross

    Hachette Children's Group 2010; US$ 5.99

    A special 20th anniversary edition of the first ever Horrid Henry book in which Henry tries to be perfect for one day, learns to dance, argues with his arch enemy Moody Margaret and goes on holiday. With a double die-cut cover and brand new extra material including the top twenty questions from Horrid Henry fans and readers about the world's favourite... more...