The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Dialogue on Personal Identity and Immortalityby John Perry

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 1978; US$ 7.95

    Perry's excellent dialogue makes a complicated topic stimulating and accessible without any sacrifice of scholarly accuracy or thoroughness. Professionals will appreciate the work's command of the issues and depth of argument, while students will find that it excites interest and imagination. --David M. Rosenthal, CUNY, Lehman College more...

  • Buckingham Palace Gardens (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 25)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2010; US$ 10.99

    Can Pitt find the killer stalking the palace corridors? In the twenty-fifth compelling crime novel in Anne Perry's bestselling Pitt mystery series, Inspector Thomas Pitt must navigate the upper echelons of society if he is to find a murderer bold enough to kill in Buckingham Palace. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes.... more...

  • The Dreamer Who Dreams Youby Daniel Stone

    John Hunt Publishing 2012; US$ 5.99

    An opening into the dream of the day and the dream of the night. more...

  • Midnight at Marble Arch (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 28)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2012; US$ 12.99

    Will Pitt be able to uncover the unspeakable truth behind two women's deaths? Loyal, honest and, above all, principled. There is no finer detective in Victorian London than Thomas Pitt; the protagonist of Anne Perry's acclaimed mysteries. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes. 'Sweeping and scandalous... Perry has perfected... more...

  • Death On Blackheath (Thomas Pitt Mystery, Book 29)by Anne Perry

    Headline 2013; US$ 10.99

    Pitt must learn that, sometimes, murder is not the worst betrayal... Death on Blackheath is a masterful tale of the secrecy and lies hiding just beneath the glittering surface of wealthy Victorian society, featuring Anne Perry's much-loved detective Thomas Pitt. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sarah Perry. 'There is a freshness... more...

  • Caught in the Actby Sara Jane Stone

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 2.49

    Falling for his rivals' little sister could cost him everything … For Liam Trulane, failure is not an option. He is determined to win a place in Katie Summers' life before she leaves Independence Falls for good. But first, he needs to make amends for the last time they got down and dirty. Only problem? His professional success hinges on striking... more...

  • Hero By Nightby Sara Jane Stone

    HarperCollins 2015; US$ 2.99

    He was nobody's hero until he landed in the wrong bed … Armed with a golden retriever and a concealed weapons permit, Lena Clark is fighting for normal. She served her country, but the experience left her emotionally numb and estranged from her career-military family. Staying in Independence Falls seems like the first step to reclaiming her life... more...

  • Sams Teach Yourself Microsoft Office XP in 24 Hoursby Greg Perry

    Sams Publishing 2001; US$ 24.99

    Sams Teach Yourself Microsoft Office XP in 24 Hours is the quick and easy way to learn how to get up to speed and productive with the Office XP applications. Microsoft Office is the most popular application suite in the industry. Knowing how to get around and get work done in Word, Excel, Outlook, and PowerPoint are essential prerequisites in just... more...

  • Performance and Reward Managementby Florence Stone

    Wiley 2002; US$ 11.69

    Fast track route to mastering performance and reward management Covers the key areas of performance and reward management, from conducting performance appraisals effectively and recognizing outstanding work when money is in short supply to learning how today's companies are using reward systems to achieve corporate missions and strategies Examples... more...

  • Coaching and Mentoringby Florence Stone

    Wiley 2002; US$ 19.80

    Fast track route to coaching and mentoring top performers for individual and organizational success Covers the key areas of coaching and mentoring, from conducting a training needs assessment and reinforcing quality performance and employee accountability to empowering top performers and applying mentoring to succession planning and diversity management... more...