The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,874,462 members ⚫ 1,271,655 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Home Is the Sailorby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2013; US$ 1.69

    A brand-new short story in Patrick Taylor's New York Times bestselling Irish Country series more...

  • An Irish Country Courtshipby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2010; US$ 6.79

    Welcome to the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where two doctors work hand in hand to mend the bodies and spirits of the town's diverse and engaging inhabitants. But who is looking after the wounded hearts of the doctors? After less than a year, young Barry Laverty, M.B., is settling in to the village, with only a few months to go before... more...

  • An Irish Country Weddingby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2012; US$ 7.64

    An Irish Country Wedding is another heart-warming tale from New York Times bestselling author Patrick Taylor. Love is in the air in the colourful Ulster village of Ballybucklebo, where Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly has finally proposed to the darling of his youth, Kitty O'Hallorhan. There's a wedding to be planned, but before O'Reilly can make... more...

  • The Wily O'Reilly: Irish Country Storiesby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 12.74

    Long before Dr. Fingal Flahertie O'Reilly made most readers' acquaintance in Patrick Taylor's bestselling novel An Irish Country Doctor, he appeared in a series of humorous columns originally published in Stitches: The Journal of Medical Humour . These warm and wryly amusing vignettes provide an early glimpse at the redoubtable Dr. O'Reilly as... more...

  • Now and in the Hour of Our Deathby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2014; US$ 11.19

    Nine years ago, the bloody conflict in Northern Ireland tore apart two young lovers, consuming their hopes and dreams and changing their lives forever. Now, in 1983, Davy McCutcheon and Fiona Kavanagh find themselves worlds apart. Davy, once a bomb-maker for the Provisional IRA, is serving a twenty-five-year sentence in a British prison. Having seen... more...

  • Only Woundedby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2015; US$ 11.19

    Ireland, home of legendary poets and storytellers, has been wracked by bloody sectarian violence over the last quarter century. Bombs and guns were, and once again are, the primary negotiation tools used by Catholic and Protestant extremists in the conflict surrounding the sovereignty of Northern Ireland?the six counties known as Ulster. Patrick... more...

  • Nation Danceby Patrick Taylor

    Indiana University Press 2001; US$ 15.95

    Nation Dance Religion, Identity, and Cultural Difference in the Caribbean Edited by Patrick Taylor Addresses the interplay of diverse spiritual, religious, and cultural traditions across the Caribbean. Dealing with the ongoing interaction of rich and diverse cultural traditions from... more...

  • An Irish Country Christmasby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2008; US$ 6.79

    A heartwarming tale of yuletide merriment by the New York Times bestselling author of An Irish Country Doctor more...

  • An Irish Country Doctorby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2007; US$ 7.64

    A warm and enchanting New York Times bestseller in the tradition of James Herriot and Jan Karon more...

  • An Irish Country Villageby Patrick Taylor

    Tom Doherty Associates 2008; US$ 6.79

    Sequel to the beloved New York Times bestseller An Irish Country Doctor more...