The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • You're the Kind of Girl I Write Songs Aboutby Daniel Herborn

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; US$ 10.44

    Funny, sweet and beautifully depicted, YOU'RE THE KIND OF GIRL I WRITE SONGS ABOUT is a startlingly fresh voice from a very talented new author. Tim is repeating the HSC, but he's more into music than studying. He is juggling playing in a band with handing in assignments and the music is winning. Mandy is taking a year off before she starts uni. Her... more...

  • Pieces of Whyby K. L. Going

    Penguin Young Readers Group 2015; US$ 16.99

    From the award winning author of Fat Kid Rules the World and The Liberation of Gabriel King comes a lyrical, middle grade gem that asks all the hard questions and hits all the right notes--perfect for fans of Cynthia Rylant and Mockingbird by Kathryn Erskine Tia lives with her mom in a high-risk neighborhood in New Orleans and loves singing... more...

  • Thermodynamicsby Stephen R. Turns

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 96.00

    Thermodynamics: Concepts and Applications teaches traditional thermodynamics, while structurally the book introduces the thermal-fluid sciences. more...

  • Molecular Electronicsby J M Tour

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2003; US$ 176.00

    This book presents an in-depth discussion on molecular electronics in an easy-to-understand manner, aiming at chemists, computer scientists, surface scientists, physicists, and applied mathematicians. Lighter overviews are provided for the science-minded layperson and the high tech entrepreneur in this nanoscale science. The author has included a detailed... more...

  • Properties Tables Booklet for Thermal Fluids Engineeringby Stephen Turns; David Kraige

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 24.00

    The tables in the booklet are an ideal complement to a thermodynamics textbook. more...

  • Animal Hematotoxicologyby G.O. Evans

    CRC Press 2008; US$ 99.95

    Hematology data from in vivo toxicology studies remains one of  the most predictive measures for human risk, as the same measurements made in pre-clinical toxicology studies can be made in early clinical trials. Covering the three main blood cell types ? erythrocytes, leukocytes and thrombocytes, this work is designed to clarify topics for new... more...

  • Animal Clinical Chemistryby G.O. Evans

    CRC Press 2009; US$ 94.95

    10+ Years of Updates Since First Edition Newcomers to the animal clinical chemistry and toxicology fields quickly find that the same rules of human medicine do not always apply. Following in the footsteps of its standard-setting first edition, Animal Clinical Chemistry: A Practical Handbook for Toxicologists and Biomedical Researchers, Second... more...

  • Political Power and Social Theoryby Julian Go

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2010; US$ 114.95

    Exploring identity-formation, social change, urbanization and politics among the “new middle class” in the global south and post-socialist societies this volume offers new insights on this understudied social group and raises provocative questions about politics and social change in the early 21st century around the globe. more...

  • Patterns of Empireby Julian Go

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 24.00

    Shows how the policies, practices, forms and historical dynamics of the American empire repeat those of the British empire. more...

  • Political Power and Social Theoryby Julian Go

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2011; US$ 134.95

    This volume of Political Power and Social Theory will be among the first to critically assess the meanings of race and religion in America under the Obama administration, and features controversial chapters by Phil Gorksi of Yale University and Eduardo Bonilla-Silva of Duke University, among others. more...