The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Design of CMOS Radio-Frequency Integrated Circuitsby Thomas H. Lee

    Cambridge University Press 2003; US$ 92.00

    This book, first published in 2004, is an expanded and revised edition of Tom Lee's acclaimed RFIC text. more...

  • The Skull Throne: Book Four of The Demon Cycleby Peter V. Brett

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 7.99

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ?  NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY BUZZFEED ?  The first three novels in Peter V. Brett?s groundbreaking Demon Cycle series? The Warded Man, The Desert Spear , and The Daylight War ?set a new standard for heroic fantasy. The powerful saga of humans winnowed to the brink of extinction by night-stalking demons,... more...

  • Anthology of Classical Mythby Stephen M. Trzaskoma; R. Scott Smith; Stephen Brunet; Thomas G. Palaima

    Hackett Publishing Company, Inc. 2004; US$ 18.95

    This volume is designed as a companion to the standard undergraduate mythology textbooks or, when assigned alongside the central Greek and Roman works, as a source-based alternative to those textbooks. In addition to the complete texts of the Homeric Hymns and Hesiod's Theogony , this collection provides generous selections from over 50 texts... more...

  • On Heroes, Hero-Worship and the Heroic in Historyby Thomas Carlyle

    Electric Book Company 1999; US$ 4.95

    In his 1840 lectures on heroes, Thomas Carlyle, Victorian essayist and social critic, championed the importance of the individual in history. Published the following year and eventually translated into fifteen languages, this imaginative work of history, comparative religion, and literature is the most influential statement of a man who came to be... more...

  • The Age of Reasonby Thomas Paine

    MobileReference.com 2010; US$ 3.99

    The Age of Reason: Being an Investigation of True and Fabulous Theology, a deistic treatise written by eighteenth-century British radical and American revolutionary Thomas Paine, critiques institutionalized religion and challenges the inerrancy of the Bible. Published in three parts in 1794, 1795, and 1807, it was a bestseller in America, where it... more...

  • Other Timesby Leslie Thomas

    Random House 2011; US$ 12.68

    At the start of the war in 1939 James Bevan is a junior officer approaching middle-age, attached to a small anti-aircraft unit on the south coast. Abandoned by his wife, the soldiers he command are his family: Bairnsfather, whose sexual encounters with his girl friend Muriel take place in an air-raid shelter; Cartwright, trying to keep two women... more...

  • Utopiaby Thomas More

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 12.78

    'Even if you can't eradicate harmful ideas or remedy established evils, that's no reason to turn your back on the body politic' In Utopia, Thomas More gives us a traveller's account of a newly-discovered island where the inhabitants enjoy a social order based on natural reason and justice, and human fulfilment is open to all. As the traveller,... more...

  • The Burning Skyby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 6.99

    Magic, romance, and intrigue combine in this extraordinary novel?the first in the Elemental Trilogy?for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore. Publishers Weekly called it "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review, and Kirkus Reviews said it "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." Iolanthe Seabourne is... more...

  • The Atlantic Worldby Thomas Benjamin

    Cambridge University Press 2009; US$ 44.00

    A comprehensive history of the interactions and exchanges between Europe, Africa, and the Americas between 1400 and 1900. more...

  • The Perilous Seaby Sherry Thomas

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    Iolanthe and Titus continue their mission to defeat the Bane in this striking sequel to The Burning Sky ?perfect for fans of Cinda Williams Chima and Kristin Cashore?which Publishers Weekly called "a wonderfully satisfying magical saga" in a starred review and Kirkus Reviews said "bids fair to be the next big epic fantasy success." After spending... more...