The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Governess Club: Claireby Ellie Macdonald

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle. Claire Bannister just wants to be a good teacher so that she and the other ladies of the Governess Club can make enough money to leave their jobs and start their own school in the country. But when the new sinfully handsome and utterly distracting tutor arrives, Claire finds herself caught up in a whirlwind... more...

  • The Governess Club: Saraby Ellie Macdonald

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 0.99

    For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle. Sweet Sara Collins is one of the founding members of the Governess Club. But she has a secret: She doesn't love teaching. She'd much prefer to be a vicar's wife and help the local community. But this quiet mouse doesn't want to upset her friends, and she resolves to help in whatever ways she can. Nathan... more...

  • The Governess Club: Louisaby Ellie Macdonald

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 5.99

    For fans of Christina Dodd and Elizabeth Boyle. Louisa Brockhurst is on the run?from her friends, from her family, even from her dream of independence through the Governess Club. But sometimes it's easier for her to hide from those she loves in order to escape the secrets of her past. Handsome but menacing John Taylor is a prizefighter-turned-innkeeper... more...

  • In Midsummer Daysby August Strindberg; Ellie Schleussner

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    For readers who are familiar with Swedish writer August Strindberg's early, groundbreaking works for the stage, the dreamy magical realism of the short story collection In Midsummer Days will likely come as a surprise. These tales veer sharply away from the unflinching realism that came to be associated with Strindberg in the early twentieth century.... more...

  • The Red Roomby August Strindberg; Ellie Schleussner

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Fans of well-honed satire will enjoy The Red Room, August Strindberg's no-holds-barred send-up of the pretensions of Swedish high society in the late nineteenth century. Earnest government worker Arvid Falk leaves his old life behind and tries to make a splash as a writer, but as he begins to spend more time with various elite and exclusive cliques,... more...

  • The Confession of a Foolby August Strindberg; Ellie Schleussner

    The Floating Press 2014; US$ 3.99

    Though remarkably creative, Swedish writer and artist August Strindberg had a very stormy personal life that was fraught with drama, controversy and scandal. In the 1890s, as his marriage to Finnish actress Siri von Essen was crumbling, Strindberg decided to air his side of the story in the guise of an autobiographical novel. The Confession of a Fool... more...

  • Mura Solwata Koskerby Ellie Gaffney

    eContent Management Pty Ltd 2007; US$ 36.00

    I was born on 18 August 1932. I am a Torres Strait ?Solwata Woman?, Wagadagum Tribe, of the Kadal and Dangal Totems. My father was Tomi Loban from Banda Neira, Indonesia. He was a pearl shell grader on Thursday Island. My mother was Geti Loban (nee Summers) from Mabuiag Island, Torres Strait. This book I am writing is about the journey I wish to share... more...

  • The Ungarnished Truthby Ellie Mathews

    Penguin Group US 2008; US$ 12.99

    A woman, a chicken dinner, a million dollars-and a romp through the heartland of America's competitive cooking culture. When Ellie Mathews entered her Salsa Couscous Chicken in the venerable Pillsbury Bake-Off, she never imagined she'd win the grand prize. Immediately after Alex Trebek announced that her dish had won a million dollars, she was... more...

  • Perl by Example, Adobe Readerby Ellie Quigley

    Pearson Education 2008; US$ 43.99

    This is the eBook version of the printed book. If the print book includes a CD-ROM, this content is not included within the eBook version. ?I picked up a copy of JavaScript by Example over the weekend and wanted to thank you for putting out a book that makes JavaScript easy to understand. I?ve been a developer for several years now and JS... more...

  • Living Rich for Lessby Ellie Kay

    The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group 2008; US$ 16.99

    You really can be rich in every way, every day. So you want to own the home you love, make memories on wonderful vacations with family or friends, finance college educations, and help others too? You can?starting here and now. With lively humor, proven know-how, and practical principles for financial health, Living Rich for Less helps you stretch... more...